Eubank, KY 
Eubank City Park Share
Uploaded By: wooslekg   (Taken 7/2010)



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice Course, Nice Park

2-4    9/3/2011   9/15/2011
Review By: jbrian24
Played: 6  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.2 Years
This review was updated on 12/30/2013
Pros: The Course has a good mix of holes. It has hyzer, anhyzer, uphill, downhill, open, and wooded. The course is very well maintained in all aspects. They have recently done some renovations to the course as well, moving hole 18 into the wooded area and adding tee pads where there were not any in the past. All 18 holes now have concrete tee pads.
Cons: There are 4 sets of holes that share common baskets. I dont really see this as a con myself, though some might. We had 11 playing in 2 groups and this did not hinder us in any way.
Other Thoughts: Considering everything I would say everyone should play this course if they get the chance.

 Fun course despite some confusion

1    12/14/2010   12/14/2010
Review By: weeman
Played: 223  Reviewed: 59  Exp: 10.4 Years
Pros: This course sits away from almost all other activities in a medium sized park. The tee pads are in good condition for the ones that are there and all tee signs are present. Course has a good selection of straight, hyzers, and anhyzers to work from. The design uses the available elevation very well with some big uphills/downhills and several with nice subtle elevation changes. Course flows from open to moderately wooded and back again throughout. Most holes utilize the available trees well with defined lines to the baskets on the open holes. The wooded holes test your technical abilities although all of these holes are rather short. Higher skilled players will be challenged to hit their lines for a chance at deuce while lower skilled players will do well with par here.
Cons: First off I didn't know that multiple holes played to a single basket. The first review of this course lists which holes share baskets. I found this confusing being the first time I played there. It also doesn't stand well for when if there are a lot of people playing on different holes. The signs near the tee pads are rather small and navigating the course is difficult unless you have a keen eye. Several of the holes play over or along a walking path through the park which can be dangerous to other users of the park. This is the only other activity in the park that comes into play though. In the wooded holes on number 13-17, they are all pretty much the same distance with only minor changes between them. This doesn't add any more challenge or excitement to the course.
Other Thoughts: All and all I was happy about making the trek to play this course along with the others on this trip. Most of the holes were pretty fun to play and give a good challenge to get a deuce. Less skilled players would do well with around par or a couple over on all 18 while more skilled players have a good chance to post low scores if they're hitting their lines and putts.

 Pleasantly Surprised

1    9/19/2010   9/19/2010
Review By: Joey
Played: 113  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 15.1 Years
Pros: Good Variety on Front 9
Elevation Changes
Beginner Friendly Yet Challenging
Well Kept in a Nice Park
Good Mix of Distance
Appropriate Obstacles - Just Enough Trees
Cons: Repetition on Holes 14 - 17
Shared baskets on 2&4, 8&10, 9&11
Roots in Tee Area on Wooded Holes
Some Fairways Cross Walking Path
Tee #3 Too Close to Fairway #4
No Course Map
Other Thoughts: When I first heard of a course that shared baskets, I did not expect much. However, Eubank City Park DGC pleasantly surprised me with its mix of challenging yet beginner friendly holes. This course starts at the left of the park and somewhat follows the walking trail clockwise around the back of the park. The front 9 makes good use of partially open areas while the back 9 is mostly in the woods. The wooded holes are a little repetative and some of the tee areas in the woods have roots that are tripping hazards. Other hazards include fairways crossing walking paths, holes sharing baskets, and tee #3 located in fairway #4. However, if you are aware of these dangers, it should be no problem avoiding them and having a fun round of disc golf. Overall, I enjoyed my experience at this course. There was a nice mix of long and short fairways. Eubank City Park DGC is a nice place for an experienced disc golfer to bring a new disc golfer and both have fun.

Just a couple of notes:
In the fall, leaves will be an issue on the back 9.
Hole #12 has a pond that is not visible from the tee.
For a quick 9 holes of disc golf, play these holes in this order: 1-2-5-6-7-8-9-12-13


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.