Bartlett, IL 
Sunrise Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #13
3 / 385ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
lots of potential

2-4    9/24/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: duain
Played: 67  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 12.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/7/2014
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: nice mix of long holes and short. some wooded holes. great way to use the pond.
Cons: young course so the people that dont really know what disc golf is tend to wander in front of you while playing.
Other Thoughts: this course has lots of potential being a newer course. once all the trees the park district has planted become larger this course will have lots of challenges and flight patterns for each hole. its awsome they have a few holes that throw over small parts of the pond, every course that has a pond or water should utilize it in some way that way people arent scared to throw over water. plenty of long holes to open up on, till the trees get bigger. all in all its a great place to practice.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    10/24/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: claptonisgod209
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: great course to play with lots of open space to open up your drive, and 6 holes that are really tricky to play.
Cons: ALOT of walking
Other Thoughts: all in all its a fun course to play and as soon as the trees grow in its going to add alot more difficulty

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Not terrible, but not good

1    8/16/2008   9/30/2008
Review By: krc1130
Played: 25  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 6.6 Years
5 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Very pretty course. Decently laid out over a large park...lots of room to play
Cons: Way, WAY too long...totally punishes players who can't totally crush their drives. Three shots play around a lake, which isn't necessarily bad, but shots over water just seem unnecessary. TONS of geese and geese poop, so don't wear shoes you like. Very little challenge at all, other than having to muscle every single shot. No major elevation changes. Wind totally kills your shots.
Other Thoughts: It isn't the worst course I ever played, but I wouldn't choose to go back here. There's just no challenge, outside of throwing hard. I can see where this would be a good place to work on a new forehand shot or if you wanted to practice with any kind of shots. If you wanted to consider this a very loooong practice course, then I wouldn't blame you. With very little challenge, and maybe a few holes in a sparsely wooded area, this isn't a very good course.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 So boring I didn't finish

1    4/9/2006   8/20/2008
Review By: m1ke
Played: 44  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 9.4 Years
7 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Easy. Good if you want to practice distance throws (and don't have any other big empty field handy).
Cons: INSANELY wide open, and no challenge other than distance. Boring.
Other Thoughts: Out of 20 courses, this is the only course I've ever left w/o finishing because the course made me not want to bother- there are plenty of other courses within a half hour of here and even the worst of them is more interesting than this. The first hole has no obstacle at all- you're just throwing down an incline. The next hole has some trees surrounding the green, and the third tee is in those trees, so I was expecting things to pick up after that. I came out of the trees after teeing off, looked out at the rest of the course, put my just-thrown disc in my bag and left for another course. I've since talked to someone else who's played the course, and discovered that about a third of the holes have a tree in play somewhere- sad as that is, it's better than I thought. There's some elevation change, and the pond is in play on a few holes, but other than that it's wide open. I will never go back, and the only reason I'm rating this as high as 1 instead of 0.5 is that, to be fair, I didn't actually play the whole thing.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/3/2008   6/3/2008
Review By: smyith
Played: 134  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 13.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/15/2010
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: The few holes around the lake are fantastic. They large trees to contend with and require accuracy. One of them is quite a long hole.
A few interesting holes were you drive out of the woods into the open (hole 3 i believe) and one were you throw from a hill top into the woods (barely).
Cons: The majority of the course is wide open (although many trees have been planted and in time they will grow large enough to impact the course play). What woods that are in the park are barely utilized. Not worth the time to play if your visiting the area.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Very Nice Park

5/24/2008   5/24/2008
Review By: Noah Karnes
Played: 39  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 11.6 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Beautiful course (especially around the lake). Very well maintained. It uses some slight elevation. Utilizes the lake on a couple shots. It has a nice combination of long crusher holes and short ace run holes.
Cons: With the exception of 4 or 5 holes, it is pretty wide open. With that being said, sunscreen is definitely needed here. Not much shade at all. The teepads are dirt. There's really no anhyzer shots that I can remember.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I really enjoy this course. It's a good course to enjoy a relaxing round of golf but don't expect it to be a technical course or have a lot of variety.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Great for the long disc

5/13/2008   5/13/2008
Review By: agentdave
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is great if you really want to air it out, or try some new drives. There are about 7 holes that are wide open and long distance. Large course, little challenge
Cons: A bit boring and bland. It is a well laid out course, and I could not think of a better way to do it in that park, but besides distance shots, it is not to much challenge
Other Thoughts: plan for an afternoon, this course takes a while to get through.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.