Course Extinct
Lyndeboro, NH
Feel Good Farm DGC Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #2 (Taken 12/2010)
3 / 352ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Approach



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Getting there

1    12/19/2010   12/20/2010
Review By: solomon.trenton
Played: 73  Reviewed: 66  Exp: 5.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First off, lets talk about the course: amenities later. This is a very fun course, especially considering it is in its infancy. All of the baskets are of the portable type and brand new. A spare portable basket is currently sett up as a practice basket with several discs lying around. There is a good use of terrain here. Several flat holes, with some minor elevation and some where there is a lot of elevation. No two holes are alike. Each one has its own unique characteristic. Hole three is a sharp dogleg left straight uphill, five has no discernible way to get to the basket off the tee, seven is a huge tight "s", and nine throws over a pond to a protected basket to name a few. A row boat is available on the bank of the pond as well. There are scorecard, a disc return, and a place to pay right next to hole one in a screened house. There are multiple porta potties available on-site (including several handicap ones). There are plenty of horses roaming around as well as an airsoft field (that encompasses 70 acres), a rock wall, and an old metal playground: just to name some of the amenities. The owners are also exceptionally nice and a pleasure to talk to.
Cons: My biggest complaint would have to be the tees. Some of them were decent where others I wasnt even really sure where to tee off. There were roots and stumps in the middle of some of them as well, making for even more tricky footing. Minimal signage could be upgraded (in the process now) including actual tee signs (only one and two have signs). Make sure to watch out for random horse manure in case your disc lands right next to it. Some of the holes could be opened up a little bit: most notably hole six. There is very little use of OB (pond on nine) and only one mando (hole two). Holes four through six are all clustered together and could present a problem with a lot of people playing or an errant throw. It is confusing as to where you are supposed to park once you enter.
Other Thoughts: Enter through the gate on your right and make sure to close it behind you. Look for the red and white tent from the road, this is where you want to be.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Still in infancy, but the future looks bright!

1    11/7/2010   11/8/2010
Review By: Everett Evans
Played: 60  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 20.9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice new baskets, tons of potential, friendly greeter, in an area lacking in disc golf.
Cons: Signage, check schedule for Airsoft conflicts before leaving for the course (every other Sunday from April through November).
Other Thoughts: I'm going to update my review in the spring after a little more work has been done. There are a few issues now, but there will be considerable work over the winter on the signage and playability and I look forward to playing again! If you go, just keep in mind the potential!!

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/5/2010   9/7/2010
Review By: great white buffalo
Played: 54  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 12/21/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There are good baskets here and a massive variation of terrain. There are lots of things for the whole family to do here. Most of the holes are reasonable, and are also fun to play. As of this review they only had nine holes put in, but they have the room for many many more. The holes that are in as of now are very challenging because of not only the layout but also because of the huge terrain differential. Very private and secluded. I met Larry there the day I played, and I am not sure if he was the owner or what, but he was totally psyched that I was there to play, and he was really nice. He knew very little about the course or even where it started, but was able to point me in the right direction. From what I gathered he has a friend named Mark who is actually doing the work of designing and clearing the course.
Cons: This course is still in the infant stages and is very rough and wild. Not very much has been cleared, or manicured, and the fairways are full of debris. There is no navigation as of yet, and it was very hard to locate tee boxes and baskets. I never could find the basket for #7, and I walked by the tee pad for five twice within 15 feet or before I could find it. The under growth is extremely thick and rugged. The #8 hole was unrealistic. It was probably 300 feet or so with a fairway maybe 7 feet wide with super dense thicket on both side. The tee pad markers are super hard to find, and the give only the hole number. When at the tee pad it is hard to tell where you are supposed to be trying to go.
Other Thoughts: With a LOT OF WORK this may become a nice place to play. The potential is surely there.
Played again 12-19-10 and many changes have been added. Better signage is the main improvement. Much easier to follow now.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 New Course!

5+    1/11/2010   8/23/2010
Review By: NH Disc Dude
Played: 40  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 4/8/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Location, this course is on a large bountiful piece of land. Many great views and a good place to enjoy nature. There are open shots, wooded fairways and even a water hazard on hole nine. Ups and downs and a good walk through the woods. Laid back owners who just want to share their beautiful land with others in as many ways as possible.
Cons: Still not finished, though we will be at 11 holes by winters end. A lot of work has been done, but a lot left to do. It is a pay to play, we have a donation box at hole 1 tee area. $5 for the day per person, 100 % of all money goes to course development.
Other Thoughts: We have seven more baskets as of 2011, and have scouted out the back nine. Signs have been added, nicer tee signs are being made now and will be installed in the spring. We are actively cleaning and burning brush to make this upcoming season much more enjoyable. The back nine will incorporate a river and some great terrain. Come by and check us out, just remember to shut the gate at the entrance behind you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.