Rogers, AR 
Cross Hollow DGC Share
Uploaded By: ChainSeeker Hole #9 (Taken 11/2010)
3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great Course!

5+    9/6/2012   12/29/2012
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 4.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/13/2013
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Great monkey trap baskets
- Very nice and accurate tee signs
- Good use of all trees to make the course challenging to begginers.
- Nice benches on some of the holes
- Shaded so the course is still fun in the heat
- The grounds are always taken care of, since they are on school grounds.
- Nice course for begginer to advanced players wanting to improve any aspect of their game.
- Course is rarley busy so you can get out in 30 min. tops
Cons: - The tee pads were rubber and short which is not my favorite but there is room to run up on the tees if you need to.
- Would like if there was a restroom or water fountain near.
- Not a ton but there was a consideratable amount of trash on the course.
- No elevation. (not a big con but it would be nice to have a elevated basket or something.)
- Closed during school hours.
- There isnt really a parking lot, so you have to park on the grass
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a great course to play. I really enjoy it every time i come. I do wish the holes were a bit longer but it is a great place to bring someone who has never played before or if you want to try a new course. This course is really enjoyable.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great practice facility

1    8/5/2011   8/5/2011
Review By: DD-Smitty
Played: 95  Reviewed: 9
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Signage! Both courses in Rogers have beautiful signs. The tee signs and course sign are as good as any I have ever seen. Job well done.

Baskets! Both courses have brand new monkey traps, they look great and catch even better.

Design! For the amount of space used the design is safe and fun to play.

The park was very well maintained. I plus when throwing multiple shots every hole.
Cons: The rubber tees are pretty short. Even as short as many of the holes are, I was forced to run up onto them.

This is kind of nit picky, but it is a con.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best practice facilities I have played on. This course is ideal for developing your game. There are trees everywhere and you don't have to play the designed holes. If you need a chance to throw big shots or rollers, there is a soccer field next to the course.

This course is missing some of the epic holes that the other course in town has. With that said, I actually had more fun playing here. If you are introducing the game to someone new or looking to work on your game this is the place for you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 EDGE Program Course (Nice)

1    8/18/2010   8/24/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.7 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course for well rounded players. The kids are going to love the shorter holes. The more advanced players will like the tight shots. One of the best short courses I have played. The big plus is that all the holes are in the shade. No chance of loseing a disc because the grounds are well maintained.
Cons: The only thing I would have to say that is bad about this course is I did not spot a bathroom or any water sources.
Other Thoughts: Great Job Heath, Russ and Randall

BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.