Easton, PA 
Hackett Park Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #12 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 244ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great Course!

1    12/1/2013   12/9/2013
Review By: thecoasterman589
Played: 23  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: *good change of elevation
*Mix of short and long holes
*After the ninth hole you are back at the parking lot so you can eat/drink before you play the back nine
*Some technical holes and some holes where you can let your disc fly
*Nice signage
*Mix of wooded and open holes
Cons: *Bad tee boxes
*Confusing hole layout
*Warped basket on hole 4


Other Thoughts: One of my all-time favorite courses.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Finally getting a makeover!

5+    4/7/2012   4/10/2012
Review By: Wilder
Played: 21  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/27/2012
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Great location for people that live in Easton and surrounding townships.
-Holes 1-9 can be played in about 30 minutes for one person. To play all 18 holes, about an hour and a half. If you are looking for a quick round, come to Hackett Park.
-Holes 1-14 and 18 are maintained throughout the year.
-Some holes require thought and at times can be difficult but not impossible.
-Parking is no problem. There is a parking lot by holes 11 and 12, and a "dirt lot" by hole 1, which most people use.
-You never have any problems finding the holes. Hole 10 may be difficult for new comers to find, but most people park right near hole 10's tee.
-This is a great course for beginners and for people who want to improve their short game.
Cons: -The tee boxes are woodchips. At times they can be hazardous.
-Holes are similar in length and some holes require the same shots.
-Holes 1 and 7-13, run along a road.
-Sometimes picnics take place which makes the holes literally non-playable.
-Holes 15-17 are overgrown in the summer and are difficult to play.
-Hole 4's cage is dented and has duck tape on it, even though it does prevent the disc from falling through.


Other Thoughts: Hackett Park is a great disc golf course for all ages! Even though it may have its flaws, it still has its positives. It is convenient for people in Easton, and it is only a 2 minute drive off of Route 22.

As of March 2012, Hackett Park is finally becoming a challenging disc golf course! A select few people have started re-making Hackett park. They got permission from the local committees to touch up this course. Every hole is getting changed and will actually be maintained. The course now starts out with a 380 foot hole, with a 70 foot elevation drop. Instead of having 7 holes run along a road, there is now only 1 hole that does (this hole is going to be where hole 11 is now). The course is also getting new concrete tee pads. The projected date for being completely finished is anywhere from July 2012 to August 2012.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    12/4/2011   12/5/2011
Review By: FlexDiesel28
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: I love this course for multiple reasons. It's near my home, its got a very nice figure 8 layout (easy to go hole to hole), the course has challenging hucks and more basic hucks. Although a shorter course in the Valley, Hackett has a good medium between long and shorter drives. This time of year is excellent to play because the back 9 is all dead.
Cons: Really need concrete tee pads. Someone could roll and ankle or knee. Also in the summer the back 9 is overgrown badly! Other then that, this course is terrific.
Other Thoughts: Recorded my second ACE on hole 5 at Hackett. I flicked a champion boss beautifully into the chains. I play for team AllSeasons disc golf.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Working on it....

5+    7/22/2009   7/23/2009
Review By: enzyme4
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Just gonna try to touch on some topics on other reviews....
Parking- you can park anywhere along the road by tee 1 as well as a dirt parking area just above the tee by the stone buiding(no need to park up at top of park).
15,16,17- These holes do get overgrown but are now maintained and playable. Trust me we're the ones that maintain them.
Cons: The course does have its flaws but it being our home course. We've decided to try and make it better for all. We have spoken to the city and someone at LVDisc Golf and hopefully we can work on a re design. All in all course is in good shape....
Other Thoughts: I play this course 3/4 times a week and its worth checking out....come out and see us for our league Wed. nights at 6pm(time will prob get earlier as the season progresses)....Thanx
Vas....
enzyme4 disc golf

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty good course

5/5/2008   5/6/2008
Review By: skippymo
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Clearly marked Tee boxes (made from wood, grass) easy to find holes, awesome wooded holes, really liked 15,16,17 all in the woods but a nice layout....birdied some holes :) always makes me feel good.
Cons: kinda hilly, but i the extra exercise......hole number one is down the road a bit, about a football field from the parking on top; accross the road from the first base line on the baseball field.
Other Thoughts: i like the technical feel of this course a lot of trees and other obsticles to go around, not just a toss and pray kinda course. i will be back to this one soon.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.