Juneau, AK 
Aant'iyeik Park Share



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Incredible design

2-4    7/25/2012   7/25/2014
Review By: Juppie
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: this course had a great flow. the tees were great and easy to find. the course weaves through huge trees and even opens up into a lava rock field for a few holes. This is literally a forest and the lines are wild! it is so fun to try double banks through the trees. there are some huge long open drives and some short tight lines, a guy in the group behind us got a hole in one! there are some fun out boundary holes as well when it opens up. The challenges here really help you stretch your games and there is great elevation change on several holes too. you will use every disc in your bag guaranteed!
Cons: There is a few holes that throw close to the road so be careful when driving into the park and double check before you throw out in the open...you'd hate to hit a car.
Other Thoughts: I played here while visiting my brother and his three kids. the walk is friendly to a 4 year old and we packed his twin girls under 2 for all 18 holes and weren't to tired. It truly is a great course!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great technical challenge

2-4    8/30/2013   8/31/2013
Review By: protravler
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well thought out technical course requiring all types of shots with athletic-minded elevation and terrain obstacles of all kinds. Just enough openings in this mostly rainforest landscape to make for a well-rounded and incredibly entertaining challenge. One of the most interesting and versitle courses I've ever played.
Cons: Not the greatest summer weather conditions, let alone any other time of the year, but hey, you're playing disc in Alaska! What else to expect?
Other Thoughts: I travel year-round and try to play of I can wherever I go. I've played hundreds of courses. This is right up there with the best of them.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Exotic Play

1    9/20/2007   7/31/2012
Review By: Dieno
Played: 32  Reviewed: 16
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Rainforest course. I had contacted a course contact and met him off the cruiseship and we had an Inaugaral Alaska/ BC Open Competition. It poured but we had a ball. Lots of different shots on a tricky course.
Cons: The rain it poured but it was a warm rain and I went back to the ship with a one stroke victory and hot chocolate waiting.
Other Thoughts: Great to meet JT and he was a very hospitible Alaskan, so many many thanks .. you made my trip.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Proud to call home.

5+    4/14/2012   4/17/2012
Review By: Akjester24
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course will provide you with almost any type of hole, barring extreme distance. Some wide open holes, most are heavily wooded with occasional uphill shots. Realtively short course. Makes you think about your next shot and allows you to develop different styles of play.
Cons: Rough, rocky terrain in spots. Can be muddy when it has rained (which it probably has). If a drive goes of course on a few holes, it may be lost!
Other Thoughts: Very popular with the friendly locals. We are lucky to have a few caring individuals who take the time to maintain this course and keep it fresh with changing basket locations and improvements all the time!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/23/2008   12/24/2009
Review By: Ripdiscgolf
Played: 17  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 8.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Most shots are well thought out, making the somewhat short fairways, somewhat hard with many tree to play around. I love it!
Cons: The few open fairways have large rocks everywhere that can kill about any plastic.
Other Thoughts: Course is well maintained and locals are friendly and welling to play a round with about anyone.

Woods are muddy and when raining, very sloppy, wear boots and watch your step. Other then that just have fun on this great course.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Top Notch

1    8/7/2007   2/2/2009
Review By: Djza
Played: 61  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 12.6 Years
8 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Feel "lost in time" in what appears to be an original growth forest. Lots of elevation and wide variety of shots. Don't need a "huge" arm.

If you are traveling through Juneau on the Ferry, it is a great place to check out. Just hike out or thumb a ride, not far "out the road".
Cons: Slippery and somewhat rough terrain.
Other Thoughts: Definitely in my top 5.
You can tell this course has been loved by the folks who made it happen. Also, when I was there I made some instant friends who gave me a ride to the airport to boot. Noonan!

8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

  local

5/13/2008   5/15/2008
Review By: johnnyquinn
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1
7 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: constant elevation changes
variety of shots
Cons: lots of rocks on open fairways
short course, with tough walk
Other Thoughts: this is a young course with alot of hard work done by very few, and has been well recived by the community

7 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.