Overland Park, KS 
Blue Valley of Kansas Share
Uploaded By: jbradley266 Hole #14 (Taken 10/2010)
3 / 150ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great Course But un-mowed

5+    5/22/2014   5/23/2014
Review By: raiders24182
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Hole in one opportunity on every hole.
Great Beginner course but offers enough of a challenge to bring experienced players back
Cons: Hasnt been mowed recently.
TICKS GALORE
Other Thoughts: I HATE TICKS.
PLEASE MOW THE COURSE 1 time a week.

I called blue valley district school and found out that the grass is scheduled to be mowed on 5/24 in the morning.

Here is the phone number any time someone has a problem with the grass. 913-239-4121

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Blue Valley of Kansas

2-4    5/17/2014   5/18/2014
Review By: Jayhawker10
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 0.6 Years
Pros: Being a newer member of the sport, I can honestly say that this is a good course for novices. The course plays more on the shorter side which allows players to more easily play, especially for those who can't throw the typcial "bombs".

- Quick course to play and can be played in under an hour if you are by yourself.
- Easy to navigate and holes are very close to each other.
-Good mix of open holes as well as wooded or holes with obstacles.
- As stated, great course for novices.
- Hard to lose discs on this course.
- Well maintained with the exception of some of the tee boxes.
Cons: - Tee boxes made of mulch so they are starting to erode.
- In the woods, there is an old barb wire fence. Watch out.
Other Thoughts: Many people on this website are not huge fans of this course but being that I am between of a novice to intermediate skill level and still learning my form, it is a great place for me to visit. Will be bringing my buddies here and will be back again in the near future.

Will be going back!

1    11/30/2013   11/30/2013
Review By: finchd4
Played: 18  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 3.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Lots of technical shots needed for this course. I went just under par, but should really be getting a birdie every hole. The difference from a deuce and par here is most definitely how you make your first shot count. Short enough for beginners to gain confidence and a great range of shots.
Cons: There are no holes over 300'. Not that I am partial to it, but ever now and then a grip it and rip it is nice. Other than that, nothing is wrong with the course. Although holes are short, and no really hidden baskets, the tee signs are there, but lacking in detail of the layout.
Other Thoughts: Only has wood chip tee pads, but this works as I don't need to run up to throw it to the basket. All but two holes I tee'd with my PIG and never used anything over the range of a buzz/drone. Wooded enough to teach control of shots, but not to easily lose your disc. No other hazards other than potential OB in a road. GREAT learner and technical skills course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    1/6/2011   1/10/2011
Review By: Timmylom
Played: 23  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/12/2011
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very cleanly and concisely marked. Course is short but challenging enough for newer players. Every tee is marked with distance and every basket is marked with hole number.
Cons: Its short for bigger drive players. Tee boxes are wood chips and are starting to get unevenly filled creating potential tripping hazards.
Other Thoughts: This is a Great course for newer players. They use the land brilliantly with plenty of elevation change. Very clean course. Alot of fun

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.