Canton, MI 
Freedom Park Share
Uploaded By: taboo8614 Hole #6 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 165ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee Sign



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Decent for where it is at

5+    8/7/2013   8/8/2013
Review By: The Yodeler
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Quiet neighborhood
-Well maintained fairways
-Numbered tee pads
-Very little to no waiting time
Cons: -A little overgrown on a couple holes, kind of easy to lose a disc or two
-Floods really bad, hence pretty muddy
-Mosquitos are very very bad
-Very short distance holes
Other Thoughts: A decent little course if you're looking for a practice round or two. Also good if your strapped for time. I personally go here to practice putting. It does a good job utilizing what little space it has.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Easy lunch break

5+    7/2/2013   7/3/2013
Review By: rdblake01
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Close to work for me. It is very short, with a few shots that wind thru trees. You do have to be accurate on a few holes in the trees. I can play 18 and be back to work in less than an hour.
Cons: It is short. I play with a midrange and putter, and I am a short thrower. Mosquitos are BAD this time of year. Mainly due to the low areas around the course.
Other Thoughts: It gets very wet in the spring. This is a good course for beginners or if you work in the area. I would not make a special trip to play here unless you can't throw over 200 feet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Time for a Quicky

1    10/11/2010   10/11/2010
Review By: rortopan
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Well maintained landscape
-Concrete tee pads
-low traffic
Cons: -Missing pad signs
-broken pads
-broken baskets
-poor markings for next hole
Other Thoughts: This course was good for a quick round, but its just a practice course compared to some of the nicer ones in the area. Par is easily obtained. The blind holes are the only real challenge to it and a lot of Ace opportunities. The broken baskets and signs are unfortunate because the park itself is nice.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good practice/beginner course

2-4    7/6/2010   7/6/2010
Review By: mdarket
Played: 14  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well maintained. Variety of shots - dogleg right, then left. Some narrow fairways
Cons: Very short. Markers are pulled or vandalized. Mosquitos are everywhere.
Other Thoughts: Good for beginners or to practice mid range. I shot -3 and I have only played for a year.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Short and narrow

5+    5/12/2009   7/6/2010
Review By: Scrubgolfer
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cement tees. Good baskets. Easy to get to, good parking. Not too busy.
Cons: Very tight fairways. Lots of water in the spring.
Other Thoughts: For being in such a nice area I was surprised at how much vandalism there was to the signs.

Don't go too far out of your way to play this course but if you are in the area give it a try.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/5/2008   11/5/2008
Review By: NEWBY1151
Played: 80  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 10.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cement pads,good variety for a short course,quick play; can play 2 rounds on my lunch break,great for short & mid game practice,nice park
Cons: 9 holes,vandals have damaged #1 basket and many signs, several holes get flooded after heavy rain,no bathrooms

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/1/2008   9/14/2008
Review By: PNovak22
Played: 25  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/5/2009
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A great course to work on short and mid Game. Very short 9 holes is easy to play when you like to sneak in a couple holes on your lunch break.
Cons: All holes are short and contained by trees, and shrubs on all sides. Gets really soaked after a good rain.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 very short underwater course

1    3/6/2008   7/6/2008
Review By: compn
Played: 43  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 18.3 Years
This review was updated on 5/28/2010
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: used to be well marked course, depends on vandals. good concrete tees and baskets are easy to find.

mostly sunny. flat course with a mix of tree and open shots. brush on most holes. moderately busy but doesnt slow much down.

a quick game can be had in 30 mins. right next to basketball, tennis, volleyball, playground and horseshoes. has a port-a-potty.
Cons: very short course. in the spring some holes are completely under water and buggy. some signs were bent and defaced.
Other Thoughts: similar to auburn hills short 9-hole course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.