Krebs, OK 
Eagle Hill DGC Share
Uploaded By: Aggiepi Hole #6
4 / 248ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice little course

1    8/30/2014   9/11/2014
Review By: Withinoz
Played: 22  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 0.8 Years
Pros: It has "recently" been upgraded to an 18 hole course. The tees and baskets are easy to locate even if you are new to the course. It is very well maintained and on a beautiful piece of church property. It is right off of 75/69 if you are on a road trip from Texas to almost anywhere, OK. as I was. I played the 18 hole layout in 25 minutes without a guide and finished -4.
Cons: The "new" 9 holes in the woods are homemade baskets. They are not bad, very interesting setup with laundry basket type buckets. They work. They are a little less forgiving than a true DG basket which will only make you better if you play this course often. Most of the holes in the trees I found to be a little short. But I am used to playing courses like Z-Boaz, Crossroads of Life and Coyote in TX that have 250- 710ft tree holes. Most of the ones here are under 180. But it was still very entertaining.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend a road trip to play this course, but I would absolutely recommend a stop off if you are already driving down 69 anyway! Fun times. I played on an 84deg day with 66% humidity and finished sopping wet from the sweat. Felt like it was 110 deg easily, still had a blast disc golfing for a few minutes on my 6 hour drive.

 Great course for novice level

5+    6/19/2013   6/19/2013
Review By: chuckles21
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice, new baskets(not homemade originally a few years ago they were)
-short course longest hole is No1. at 315 ft.
-great mix of open holes and holes with nice, natural obstacle--Holes no. 3, 5, 7
-1st tee is 50 ft. from parking spaces
-not crowded
-grass is mowed regularly
-great for beginners learning to play
-great eagle chances at holes no. 6, 7 should be easy birdies for anyone that has played a few months
Cons: -it has three par 2's holes number 2, 4, and 9
-no tee boxes. only marked by post with hole #, length and par number plaque
-only a par 26 course.
-I have seen many tarantulas
-the finishing hole no. 9 is unimaginative, plain, and disappointing
Other Thoughts: Most locals play all holes as par 3s for a par 27 course. course is marked as par 26 because of the three par 2's

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alternate 18 Hole Layout

1    1/5/2013   1/8/2013
Review By: Piechart Master
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Now 18 holes! We were lucky to run into some friendly & dedicated local disc golfers who took us through the new 18-hole layout. The older, home-made baskets have been moved into the heavily, HEAVILY wooded areas to the south. Newer, all-metal baskets take their place on the original nine holes.
Cons: Although teepads and pathways for the newly added holes are marked with orange spray paint, one could easily get lost in the woods. Highly recommend contacting the locals if interested in playing the 18-hole layout (look for "Eagle Hill Disc Golf Course" on Facebook).
Other Thoughts: Less than a mile away from the famous Pete's Place restaurant in Krebs--home of Choc Beer! Why not take an Oklahoma disc golf/microbrew road trip?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

No Eagles to be had here

2-4    2/11/2012   1/1/2013
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 4 Years
This review was updated on 1/8/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great tee signs
Scorecards by the course map
Close parking
Very well kept
A few different looks
Not crowded
Baskets look goofy but they catch (if you aim right)
Some risk/reward
Work on your midrange/short game
Ace chances
Great place to take newbies/family
Quick round
Easy navigation
Map on scorecard
Very clean

Favorite Hole(s): #7

Update: Now that there are 18 holes I will do my best to get back and change my review as soon as I can.
Cons: Natural tees
Short
Not very challenging
Not enough risk/reward
Plays near ball field on some holes. (Not a big deal as there aren't many days with others there).
No bathrooms/trashcans (carry in/carry out)
Other Thoughts: All in all this course is a decent attempt by the Scouts. A little fun to be had here. There aren't very meny places to play around there and this is better than not playing imo. If you're near McAlester stop by if you want to work on midrange or for just a quick round or two.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Quick Fun

1    9/8/2011   9/8/2011
Review By: Aggiepi
Played: 87  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well maintained (when I was there). Scorecards available with maps making it easy to navigate. Starts and ends close to the parking area. Offers pretty good variety of shots for a shorter course. Many short ace possible shots.

It is a fun quick 9 hole course that appears to maintained very well.
Cons: No Tee Pads. Homemade Baskets. No trash cans.
Other Thoughts: It is a private course (FREE TO PLAY) on a church property. There are not many courses in the area so its nice to find one so well maintained. There are no trash cans or restrooms. Be respectful and take your trash with you please.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Fun yet challenging

1    12/18/2010   12/23/2010
Review By: ScottieZen
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice signs at the tee to let you know how the hole plays. Easy to follow. Next to a church, so parking isn't a problem. very well kept.
Cons: The baskets seem to be a permanent home-made type of basket.
Other Thoughts: The course consists of mainly par 3's, however the use of the terrain is excellent to provide a couple par 4's. although there were a few extremely short holes, they made them par 2, so you can still play competitively. FUN COURSE!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.