Troy, MI 
Firefighters Park Share
Uploaded By: timg  
Disc Golf Sign next to 1st Tee Box

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 47
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Quick 18

1    8/16/2016   8/17/2016
Review By: Beesroad
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 14.4 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Concrete pads, not heavily wooded, paths were marked out , didn't require a map to find next hole, dead branches/debris on ground well cleaned, most of the course is shaded for those hot days, easy access off of I75.
Cons: Shorter holes, only 2 holes over 400 feet. No trash cans on course. No seating except on hole 11. Holes have people throwing side by side. No water for drinking.
Other Thoughts: This was nice course with some technical shots but for the most part throw straight at the baskets. We went during the day after lunch and there were only a handful of players. Not a lot of foot traffic other than the wet puppy that came up to me. Only took an hour to play this course. The only way to lose your disc is to throw it in the creek that runs throughout this course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great 18 holes

5+    10/7/2013   10/7/2013
Review By: PallMall
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.8 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Excellent course all around for beginners to pros alike.
Cons: sometimes the crowds are massive, but only on rare occasions.
Other Thoughts: lost an old avenger tie die with 3 aces on it, if found contact me (mike) and i will pay 20 for it back

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Home Base

1    9/21/2013   9/26/2013
Review By: Moff
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 20.6 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is always clean and well maintained. It also has a nice mix of distances and technical levels. Also the creek is normally clean and shallow so if you happen to pitch a disc into the drink you will more often than not get it back.
Cons: This park can get busy, however almost everyone I've met have been extraordinarily nice.
Other Thoughts: Go Throw

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 All around good course

5+    7/26/2010   7/27/2010
Review By: nofxorbust
Played: 16  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Easy to find and easy to navigate
-Great course for beginners
-Food stand open by hole #3
-Course map and practice basket by hole #1
-Trash cans and picnic tables through out course
Cons: -Signs missing on 1-2 holes
-Hard to play a casual round on monday nights due to leagues
Other Thoughts: This is a great course for beginners and experienced players a like. The holes are easy to find and navigation through the course is easy. The designer made the best of the flat tree covered land. Each hole offers a different challenge. I learned to play on this course and i continue to play it almost weekly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good ol' FireFighters

5+    9/16/2008   9/24/2008
Review By: VeeAreSix
Played: 32  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 16.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: One of the most fun courses to play. Leagues are always fun. Well maintained course and kept.
Cons: All of the troy kids who get in groups of 10 and will not let someone play through!
Other Thoughts: Once you play this course you'll love it and always come back!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.