Pueblo, CO 
Pueblo City Park Share
Uploaded By: LeewayeDiscGolf Hole #11 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 235ft.   3 / 255ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Basket to Tee (Long Position)



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Worthy course

5+    3/5/2009   3/7/2009
Review By: wolito
Played: 85  Reviewed: 84  Exp: 7.8 Years
This review was updated on 6/18/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Solid course all around. Perfect mix of short/long holes. A few really tight fairways especially on 5 and 11, throw it straight or pay. Mix of left and right shots. No real elevation changes on the front half but get to the back half and some good elevation changes are to be had. Last three holes will challenge you. Get a par 3 on 18 and that's pretty darn good. Enough trees to create a few holes with tight shots. Some holes are wide open allowing you to throw long such as hole 3. Mainly grass so no weeds to worry about. Hole 13 is just plain fun. Baskets are moved to new pin locations on a regular basis. A course you can play again and again. Each hole definately has a unique feel to it and none of the holes feel repetitive. You just can't get bored here. Cement teepads are in great shape and the baskets too.
Cons: This is on a city park that is heavily used. Watch of for pedestrians, especially on holes 9, 11 and 12. Watch out for goose poop, mainly on 7. Don't let the small creek on 17 fool you it eats a lot of discs. ths water is smelly and deceptive. I put my foot on the edge and slipped and went into the water past my knees. Graffiti is a problem on this course. The baskets and teesigns are constantly tagged. Takes away from the overall good experience. Lots of new players come here and due so in large groups that hold others back.
Other Thoughts: I had to come back and update this review and increase my rating. This is truly and all around classic course and deserves an extra disc once I compare it to other courses I play. I definately miss all the rounds that I played on this course. I have easily played over 100 rounds on this course and just keep coming back here. I aleays have a good time. Well designed and thought out. Great for beginners and pros alike.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Long Tees are Tough

2-4    6/2/2005   1/3/2009
Review By: ddevine
Played: 128  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 35.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging from the long tees, I never could break par here. Lots of long distance throws with protected baskets that put a premium on controlled power off the tee. Mostly flat, but some interesting elevation on the back 9. Toss in a few finesse shots and alternate tees and you have a well rounded course that can be played by beginners and veterans.
Cons: Brutally hot in the summer, and was a bit trashy the last time I played.
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite rounds ever was watching my 12 year old daughter (now 20) hit 5 35-40 foot forehand putts and beat my 16 year old son straight up (as well as her dad...I played par 3 from longs, son and daughter played par 4 and 5 from shorts).

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A lunch 9 or an Afternoon 18, it's your call

1    9/2/2008   9/11/2008
Review By: Greg Layton
Played: 143  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 6.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Decent Tees
- Front nine makes for a good recreational round, especially since the ninth basket brings you back to your car.
- Great signature hole, #13. You throw down through a wooded creek area. Your second shot is back up over three retaining walls.
Cons: - Signs are marred by graffiti in many cases.
- Could be laid out better, for example it's hard to find (and get to) the 16th basket. It's back down on the first level over by the street.
- It's a crowded multi-use park. I played on a Tuesday around noon and the park was packed... really have to watch where you are throwing on the front nine.
Other Thoughts: - Front 6 is flat and open with quite a few trees, middle six has a little more elevation in a wooded area, and back six is mostly flat and wide open. Pretty good variety, especially on the wooded holes.
- If I worked nearby I'd be out here everyday playing nine holes for lunch.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Passin through Pueblo....

2-4    3/22/2000   3/31/2008
Review By: weum107
Played: 108  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 18.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/22/2012
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nicely manicured park...good mix of mature trees and great shot variety. Course has seen layout improvements over the years to become the wonderful monster that it is today. Full 18 without significant crossover problems. Great tee pads, solid baskets.
Cons: Graffiti. Everywhere. So much that most of the yellow "chastity belt" bands on the Innova Discatchers are actually tagged up. The tee signs are laughably vandalized and some shady characters inhabit parts of the park. That's city parks in general though. It's understandably tough to prevent that. Whatever is there gets destroyed regardless by unruly types. Also, it does get crowded here. More courses in the area would help alleviate that.
Other Thoughts: The course itself is challenging and fun. It flows well and entices you to use all of your shots. There are a few gorgeous holes here...most notably 16-18 which are also tough 3's to snag. Worth stopping in Pueblo for no doubt. Better signage and nicer baskets would boost the rating here. Good course!

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.