Alma, AR
Alma Middle School DGC Share
Uploaded By: wentzl Hole #3 (Taken 10/2010)
3 / 284ft.   3 / 284ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Cute little course!

1    6/21/2013   6/22/2013
Review By: Avehnor
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
Pros: Great course for the kids. Fun for the adults who accompany the kids. We enjoy bringing the kids to the EDGE events hosted here. It's a great network of pros and locals who get together to do some good.
Cons: It can be muddy sometimes. The signs were a tad bit confusing at times... and it would've been nice if the bathrooms were a bit closer. We had to go across the course to another park nearby to use the potty.
Other Thoughts: Great events are hosted here!

 Neat

2-4    5/7/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: The-Mann
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice little 9-hole course, I think it is very well laid out. It is really neat shooting from different t-boxes to the same hole, but it seems completely different. I respect that they took such a constricted area and worked with it. I like the new blocks with numbers they put in for the t-boxes, apparently they just put them in this morning.
Cons: Would be much nicer with signs. I would have gotten lost if it wasn't for the tournament. I dislike the schools giant "burn/trash" pile in front of t-pads 5 and 14. Holds water in certain places. On hole 11 there is a root in the middle of the t-box.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    10/20/2010   11/22/2010
Review By: WillG
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It seemed very well laid out, thought the baskets were well placed and discatchers are always nice. It is in between schools so it is pretty secluded from a lot foot traffic which is a plus.
Cons: My only cons were I had to walk around for about 20 minutes figuring out where the first tee box was, it was a little confusing, I never noticed any signs/markers/flags stating where the tee boxes were. On hole 9 to your left you have HWY 64 going through which can have a bit of traffic on it at times, so throwing a bad shot or wind carrying a disc in it wouldn't be good at all. Lastly, around hole 4 there is about a 6' fence running around a School Bus yard and if a disc goes in there I am unsure how easy it would be to retrieve it.
Other Thoughts: I think this course overall is really nice, it was laid out really well considering the amount of space available. If they could get some type of tee pads or at least some form of signs up it would be even better and less confusing. Being between schools I think this course being something the schools can access would be nice to get kids into the sport, which in my opinion will help it evolve. So props to the guy designed this.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 New Course

1    10/10/2010   10/12/2010
Review By: wentzl
Played: 40  Reviewed: 12
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Well maintained open field. Good use of trees to keep it interesting.
Cons: no tee pads, but looks like this course was just put in this week. Some markings indicate pads will come next which will make this a nice little course
Other Thoughts: Wide open area with enough trees to keep it fun.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.