Fresno, CA 
Woodward Legacy DGC Share
Uploaded By: weum107 Hole #15
3 / 399ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee (side view)



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Challenges everyone

5+    1/4/2015   2/22/2015
Review By: ProgFrog
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I learned to play here just under 2 years ago, and have played at least 150+ rounds here since. Pin locations are rotated routinely (around every 30 or so days), only hole that doesn't move pin position is #7, although #16 is always some place on top of the mound.

I really like this course, it's challenging enough for an old guy like me who can't throw 500' to make those "easy pars". Not a lot of tree challenges, but enough to enable you to hit them anyway. I've met and played with a lot of good people out here, as relaxed or competitive as you want it to be. Good thing there is a water fountain above #3 tee pad, if you need H20, make sure you stop here to get it. Nice large concrete pads! Hole markers at every pad, so if you're new you shouldn't get lost - but some of the pin positions may be a challenge to sight locate if you are new. I recently moved away, but I will come back at least once/month to play, because I will miss this course otherwise.
Cons: Summer heat = dry ground. You'll be dusty at the end of the round. You'll be begging for water on a hot day, unless you get it at #3 or pack it in.

Hole 1 has a pin position straight ahead and slightly to your right. To the right of that pin location, 30' or so, there is a "swamp" of sorts when there is water, over a short fence. You could lose your disc there, so throw with caution (or not).

There are some trees that LOVE to eat discs, so be prepared to throw objects (baseballs are good) at them - watch out for "widow makers".
Other Thoughts: If you live in the area, buy a parking pass (ACE parking) for $50/yr, and save yourself mucho money on entrance fee ($5). Always ample parking in dirt lot by tee #1, if limited street spots are full.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    4/12/2014   4/12/2014
Review By: Qns2papi
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Innova baskets
-Concrete tee's
-multiple basket locations for most holes
-Course is separate from the rest of the park
-Good upkeep
Cons: -Only one water fountain that I can remember.
-This is the only 18-hole course in fresno so can be crowded at times.
-Lots of squirrel holes so watch your step
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a good course with a pretty good flow to it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Convenient

5+    8/1/2013   8/1/2013
Review By: ooochkchkooo
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - close to home
- plays fast
- always a nice breeze from the river bluff
- multiple pin locations
- 2 new optional pads
- weekly doubles
Cons: - you typically wont get lost discs back (people dont call)
- some people will throw on you (newbs)
- squirrel holes everywhere
Other Thoughts: I really like this course, my cons are not a big deal... I just had to put something there to post!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

very nice course

5+    7/31/2013   7/31/2013
Review By: mrcrazyscott
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 18 holes, 3 locations for every hole that are changed randomly every month so the course isn't always the same, well maintained, beautiful location.
Cons: wish there was grass throughout the course
Other Thoughts: I love it,I play it whenever I can, its really helped me grow to love this sport, exspecially with a legit course right here in fresno

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun in Fresno!

3/20/2008   3/30/2008
Review By: weum107
Played: 108  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 18.9 Years
7 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: 18 holes with well marked tee boxes and good baskets. has a 9-hole putting course around one of 2 practice baskets just outside of the main course.
Cons: Lots of ground squirrel burrows to contend with so watch the ankles! Park sometimes charges $3 to get in, which is rather bogus. Worth the cost for the fun course though.
Other Thoughts: Had a very nice time playing this course with family on the first day of spring this year. Lots of ground squirrels on the first few holes so watch out! Some of those burrows could hurt an ankle! Neat angles and a good challenge. Went into 18 with an even par score but got the 2 on 18 for an overall -1. A fun day. Check out the bottle cap mosaic on hole 15's tee box. Very cool.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.