Fresno, CA 
Woodward Legacy DGC Share
Uploaded By: Daffron24 Hole #2
3 / 198ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

1    4/12/2014   4/12/2014
Review By: Qns2papi
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Innova baskets
-Concrete tee's
-multiple basket locations for most holes
-Course is separate from the rest of the park
-Good upkeep
Cons: -Only one water fountain that I can remember.
-This is the only 18-hole course in fresno so can be crowded at times.
-Lots of squirrel holes so watch your step
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a good course with a pretty good flow to it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Convenient

5+    8/1/2013   8/1/2013
Review By: ooochkchkooo
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - close to home
- plays fast
- always a nice breeze from the river bluff
- multiple pin locations
- 2 new optional pads
- weekly doubles
Cons: - you typically wont get lost discs back (people dont call)
- some people will throw on you (newbs)
- squirrel holes everywhere
Other Thoughts: I really like this course, my cons are not a big deal... I just had to put something there to post!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

very nice course

5+    7/31/2013   7/31/2013
Review By: mrcrazyscott
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.9 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 18 holes, 3 locations for every hole that are changed randomly every month so the course isn't always the same, well maintained, beautiful location.
Cons: wish there was grass throughout the course
Other Thoughts: I love it,I play it whenever I can, its really helped me grow to love this sport, exspecially with a legit course right here in fresno

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun in Fresno!

3/20/2008   3/30/2008
Review By: weum107
Played: 108  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 18.7 Years
7 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: 18 holes with well marked tee boxes and good baskets. has a 9-hole putting course around one of 2 practice baskets just outside of the main course.
Cons: Lots of ground squirrel burrows to contend with so watch the ankles! Park sometimes charges $3 to get in, which is rather bogus. Worth the cost for the fun course though.
Other Thoughts: Had a very nice time playing this course with family on the first day of spring this year. Lots of ground squirrels on the first few holes so watch out! Some of those burrows could hurt an ankle! Neat angles and a good challenge. Went into 18 with an even par score but got the 2 on 18 for an overall -1. A fun day. Check out the bottle cap mosaic on hole 15's tee box. Very cool.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.