Sacramento, CA
Santa Anita Park Share
Uploaded By: woodstock Hole #3 (Taken 11/2010)
3 / 130ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Perfect starter

2-4    11/26/2013   11/28/2013
Review By: discsNmysons
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Perfect for us newbies. The baskets are open with little obstacles to contend with. Good for putting. Nice clean park. Good for walking and enjoying the day.
Cons: The kids that ride through here are on the bad side. Dont let your disc stay on the walkways. They go out of their way to run over or move your disc.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great beginner Course

1    3/29/2012   3/30/2012
Review By: kwmowery
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course to practice on increase your game!
I played with my driver for the fisrt hole and then switched to my mid and putter...shaded. great parking
Cons: because of the space available...they could have had a few holes on the other side of the road and stretch the course out...but the did the best they could in the space they had available...
Other Thoughts: Great place to take some one who is just learning the sport...I personally like this one. I will definitely frequent this one for practicing. We were the only ones there...My g/f and I saw a cone and said we will add this as an extra hole (10th hole) and she hit it with her first throw...I said it was luck cause she has only played 4 courses...but it was very impressive!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Quick, Easy, Putter Practice

1    12/6/2011   12/6/2011
Review By: Discology1
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.1 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Where else can you shoot 9 holes with 18 shots in 15 minutes??? Leave the bag at home for this one and just grab your putter! The layout is great considering how small the land area is, and the duration of a round is perfect for a lunch break. Despite the dimunitive size and length, the course includes nice trees, a creek, bridges, grass, and a nice path. There is a great use of the limited elevation changes, and each hole utilizes the tree placement pretty well providing some challenge. The baskets are newer DGA Mach 3, and the tees are worn dirt areas with a toe board - which makes perfect sense for a putting course because normally for putts you are in the dirt anyway. The course is easily navigable - just look for the tee patches - you won't need the map. The 3.5 rating takes into account that what I view as flaws are mostly deliberate and part of the design intent.
Cons: Nine holes instead of 18. Length is too short to be taken seriously. Definitely either a putting course (not a "pitch and putt") or a childrens course.
Other Thoughts: I can't wait to take my 4 1/2 year old to this one.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good course

1    4/8/2011   4/9/2011
Review By: RickBartucco14
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good course to boost your confidence. A few holes you have to get creative with throws, overall a great course to work on your short game.
Cons: The only con is the length other than that it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Every hole is a possible ace so that makes it fun to play also

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.