Sacramento, CA 
Santa Anita Park Share
Uploaded By: woodstock Hole #3 (Taken 11/2010)
3 / 130ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Youth Course

1    12/12/2010   12/12/2010
Review By: The Goodguy
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beatiful park, nice creek/bridges, good groundcover
Nice variety of trees, young and old, large and small.
Holes were created with thought behind them, most require strategy and a decent throw.
I was the only one playing at 1 PM on a beautiful Sundy afternoon, this gives you the opportunity to throw multiple discs and shoot for alternate baskets . ( I created my on course on my way back to my car.)
Parking shouldn't be an issue with a parking lot right across the street at Howe Park.
Nice Baskets
Very very good looking, very very new
Cons: Too short to truely enjoy for anyone over 12.
Fairly heavy pedestrian traffic through park.
Dirt tees (mud ones in Dec).
No Tee Signs.
Some unDesirables hanging out at the tables by the tee for hole one and in the parking lot (but is it a park experience in Sacramento without some)
Other Thoughts: This course was hard to grade, the lack of distance makes it a place to take the kids or fart around at if you are in the area.
However it is very nice and set up like a REALLY good 9 hole course, just 1/3 scale.
Heavy play at this course would improve medium to short game.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/20/2010   11/20/2010
Review By: Skwirly
Played: 37  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: good land use
clean city park not too crowded
new baskets
Cons: short pitch and putt course for kids
dirt tees
Other Thoughts: This is really nice for what it is. Don't come here and expect a challenge. None of the holes are even up to 200'. There is a creek that comes into play on one hole which is cool for a pitch and putt. There are elevation changes and plenty of mature trees as obstacles. My roommate and I played it through once and then played from each tee again going for further baskets. Those alternate 9 were a nice challenge and almost seemed intentional with decent distances, but did make me wish for better tees. There is a map on the bulletin board with distances listed. The tees are marked by a 3' piece of wood with a hole number and the word par.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Not Bad

1    11/8/2010   11/8/2010
Review By: Joe_Maumy
Played: 35  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 4.7 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice clean park. New baskets, Mach 5 I think.

Every tee shot is a possible ace
Cons: non really
Other Thoughts: this course plays short. I know this going in because I read it here on DG Course Review so it can't be a con. The only thing I wouild mention is the tee pads are 4 by 4's with the hole number painted on, I see that wearing off pretty quick. It would be super easy for some locals to get some more 4 bys and make longer tee pads. Overall a nice little quick play course. I would not go out of the way to play it but if your in the Arden Fair Mall, Cal Expo area go cehck it out.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Cool little course

1    11/6/2010   11/6/2010
Review By: woodstock
Played: 56  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course to bring the kids out to. Its in a great park with a little creek running through it.
Very new with DGA baskets
Even if crowded, things move along quickly because its so short.
You can play these 9 holes in about 20 minutes.
Landscaped very nice, very picturesque.
Cons: No real cons.
Some people will for sure not like it because of the length, but it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: This a great place to just kinda mess around.
Great for practice putting or ace contests.
I think they did a good job with the property they had to work with. Not a destination course but really alot of fun.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.