Bryan, OH 
Recreation Park Share
Uploaded By: zero_43502 Hole #3
4 / 290ft.   3 / 290ft.   4 / 367ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Am. Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 What a Course!

2-4    6/16/2012   6/16/2012
Review By: hoyle7780
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 22.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Championship caliber course!
Has multiple sets of tee's to cater to all levels of players.
Has a Big Green monster on Hole #1 very much like fenway park, very cool!
VARIETY! This course does not have repetition. If you have allot of thumbers & rollers you will do well.
Challenging! - If you like simple easy hyser shots all day this course is not for you.
If you whine like a little girl because a hole is to hard then don't come here, If you want to test your game and see how good you aren't... then come here.
Vending machines on many holes.
Course map, scorecards and take along maps.

Cons: Middle of nowhere - Not close to anything really. If you dont mind a drive then it's worth it.
A slight walk from #18 to hole #1
Can be confusing if you cant read or follow simple directions.
Flat
Other Thoughts: I like how someone wrote in a previous review - "this course has no personal identity/nothing that sticks in your mind"
Really? How about the Big ass green monster wall on hole #1,

These guys have done a phenominal job with the park land they have been given. Not many shots play the same, allot of trick shots required off the tee, baskets placed to make them quite challenging.
I have played over 200 courses and this ranks in my top 10, if you are scared of a challenge then stay away!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Best course in the area

1    6/18/2011   6/18/2011
Review By: xxdestroyerxx
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 1.Only 18 hole course within a hour
2.long wooded holes
3.great use of trees
4.nice tee signs ,and a huge map at the start of the course with scorecards
5.tape pointing you to the next tee
6.short and pro tees
7.#6 is epic unlike anything I have every played
8.most holes offer something different from the last
9.difficult and challenging
10.Very friendly locals

Cons: 1.Layout can be confusing at times ,some locals had to point me the right way
(after nine walk back towards big map at the start of the course and cross street)
2.walk back from 18 is kinda long (not a problem for me but my be a issue for some )
3.#2's tee is hidden by a green box and I had trouble finding it (walk past 8's basket and shelter it's next to a green box)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 New and improved

2-4    1/11/2011   1/11/2011
Review By: Matt_The_dude
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: After playing the new layout with my brother ,
I was impressed with how much the course was improved by just moving things around just a little .
The walking paths are out of the way and theres no longer a risk of hitting cars/people .
The soccer fields are also now less of a issue
Hole 4 has a mando sign where theres no route onto the soccer fields ,there could be a problem on summer days with a lot of people during soccer games but during routine practices it won't be a problem at all.
The new 18 play long and slightly wooded ,To be honest I had trouble with holes because I just can't throw far enough , not that I didn't enjoy the challenge ,I liked it because each hole offered something different from the last .

This Is layout is big change from the mostly open old layout ,this course is tough and will test most players
Cons: Some holes are just too long and are not enjoyable .
Hole 2 and 4 may not be playable during soccer games .

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  An Enjoyable Challenge

5+    12/22/2010   12/25/2010
Review By: sgt48
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The redesigned front nine is safer and more clallenging than ever before. The well-marked holes use the existing trees, soccer fields, walks and roads to create a mostly tight course requiring accurate throws and good decision making. Hole 6 is long and best suited to several low, well-placed shots between mature evergreens to reach the goal in par.
The back nine holes are staked out and will be in place by spring 2011. These new holes compliment the front nine extremely well with holes 10 and 11 continuing the need to make accurate shots. Holes 12 and13 are both open, bomb away 500 feet plus holes and 14 and 15 present ace opportunities. Holes 16, 17, and 18 finish in the mature trees of Moore Park. After completing hole 18, it is a short 4 minute walk past the Imagination Station play area for kids and the tennis courts back to your car.
Cons: Other park activities may occasionally cause challenges in playing the course without disruption
Other Thoughts: This 6227 foot course will have pro tees marked with brick-like pavers by the spring of 2011 lengthening the course and making it even more challenging.
If you see turkey buzzards high up in the trees on hole 18, don"t worry. They won't bother you. Just play your normal game and have fun.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 a good road trip

1    12/9/2010   12/9/2010
Review By: discdude86
Played: 31  Reviewed: 3
This review was updated on 12/11/2010
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great mix of long and short holes ,with a good mix of both open and wooded technical hole .
Basket placement on #1 was very cool .
Bricks mark the throwing areas and give the tees a nice look .
soccer fields are no longer in play .
most of the course is now pretty wooded and technical ,but theres also a few bomb it holes .
the front nine are wooded with lots of pines ,but hole the back nine plays open then goes to a heavily wooded area with lots of mature trees .
Cons: long walks between 9-10 and a little walk back to your car ,but the walks were not to bad.
grass tees
10 plays close to a low baseball fence
Pro tees are only marked with stakes and are hard to find
Other Thoughts: Drove from ft wayne with a few freinds and glad we made the trip .
we met the course designer while playing and he showed us the new holes that are going in the spring ,the holes were only marked with poles ,and stakes
Can't wait for the basket for the other nine

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.