Disc Golf Center
Georgetown, IN 
Seviren Lang DGC Share
Uploaded By: AdamE Hole #2 (Taken 3/2014)
4 / 339ft.   4 / 339ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
One of the Best

5+    8/9/2016   5/10/2016
Review By: TheThoughtNinja
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.8 Years
This review was updated on 8/15/2016
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is amazing! Located at the back of Garry Cavan park, Seviren Lang DGC is a real treat.

Rolling hills are the framework for (in my opinion) the best course around. Each hole presents a unique, difficult challenge. The first five are the most wooded and shorter than most of the others. Six, a 1011' hole, is wide open--except for the expertly placed trees at the end of the fairway. Seven through nine and eleven, fourteen, and eighteen go up and down the hilly landscape on sometimes-tricky lines. Twelve, fifteen, and seventeen are great tunnels (two downhill and one across an unforgiving ridge). Thirteen and sixteen demand accuracy and distance (more so than the others) to master. Ten, the only 'filler' hole, is still enjoyable because it's a break from the challenge of the others.

The course is well-maintained, being mowed often. There's an annual tournament here, and it always puts the great upkeep into overdrive. Most holes have small trash bins and a few have benches. The tees signs have been updated since they were put on this site and now look even better. They now include elevation change as well. Each tee has a marker indicating in which placement the basket is currently. All the pro tees are concrete and are sufficiently large, as well as level. Mandatories are clearly marked, and no out-of-bounds is silly--the course relies on natural obstacles for its difficulty.

Restrooms, water fountains, and a shelter house are all present. There are also two practice baskets at the parking lot.

A league meets at the park on Thursdays.
Cons: The amateur tees are rubber mats which are unlevel and probably not too grippy.

A few of the wooded holes may be muddy after rains.

There have been reports of car robberies at the parking lot. A policeman does patrol the course at times, and I have never seen any "sketchy" people, though.

Some players may find this course discouragingly challenging. I am not that good of a player, but I enjoy the challenge.
Other Thoughts: Hole sixteen is my favorite. It goes across a gentle slope, around some large patches of trees, before entering an "evergreen gateway" to the "end circle." Cool!

When Barry Schultz played this course in 2013, he said it was definitely in his top ten list and he would be glad to play it again soon. His testimony verifies my belief that it couldn't get much better!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  The best

5+    4/10/2014   4/10/2014
Review By: connorfinn4
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.5 Years
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great course for the pro level. Big variety of all different kinds of shots. It has open holes and wooded holes. This course tests your Acuracy as well as your distance.
Cons: It is fun and great to compete on for the ams. Not the best course for beginners and players who can't throw as far.
Other Thoughts: I have played many courses throughout the country and this is defffentily in my favorites. Not only is the course challenging and fun to play on but it is also a really beautiful course.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

By far BEST course in Louisville area

5+    7/1/2012   7/12/2012
Review By: Atvizory2000
Played: 44  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/12/2016
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is awesome! The upkeep on the course is the best ive seen in the Louisville area. The grass is always cut. Rarely, if ever, see trash on this course.

Playing here allows you to use about every shot in your bag. From tight wooded holes to the grip it and rip it long holes, this course has all. I really enjoy courses that have par 4's and 5's and the ones here, in my opinion, would be the signature holes of the course.

This course seems to never be packed. Even on a weekend you rarely have to wait for groups ahead of you. Which seems strange since other courses in Louisville are jammed packed on the weekends and nearly not as impressive.
Cons: There arent many drastic elevation changes, but get the best out of the land.

No major water features on this course. A few creeks come into play but are mostly dried up or standing water.

The rough here is ROUGH. Wild blackberry bushes are everywhere and your legs will get tore up by thorns.

Other Thoughts: Dont like having to walk through #18 to get to #1, but the course does play better with the new layout.
Its a great course you have to play if your in the Louisville area.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 super awesome

2-4    4/3/2011   4/12/2011
Review By: swirvington
Played: 31  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I grew up in New Albany just a few miles from Georgetown and never knew about this course until about two weeks ago. This course is awesome. Good mix of holes. Some longs shots, curvy shots, and hallways. I loved the 1000 footer! I'll be returning ASAP.
Cons: n/a

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.