Layout Extinct

Milford, MI 
Kensington Metro Park Share
Uploaded By: FoleyT Hole #4
3 / 239ft.   3 / 328ft. Par / Distance:
The famous 'tunnel' near the 4th basket



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

6/15/2008   6/15/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great design featuring all siorts of shots from big downhill open drives to tight twisting tunnels and roller options. Great dual tee pads, great park facility. One of the very best in the state.
Cons: Tee signs were vandalized 5-6 years back, so it's not marked. Can be extremely crowded in summer, broken glass often found on course thanks to vandals.
Other Thoughts: Just a response to those about there not being signs. 6-7 years ago it had great looking wooden tee signs, like Hudson Mills, but vandals decimated them within a year so they had to be removed.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Scenic Course

2-4    7/1/2007   4/17/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/25/2008
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Multiple Tees, good mixture of holes, some wooded, some more open, good variety of hole length. You'll use all the shots in your bag at this course. some elevation changes.
Cons: Signs could be better, we got lost the first time we played this one, and we didn't realize there were two different tees until some locals clued us in after about the 4th hole. Most of the 'pro' tees are longer distance, usually a blind tunnel shot. Pretty crowded on the weekend day that we played it.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 A good place to have fun

4/10/2008   4/10/2008
Review By: Pastime
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.7 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Most of the holes are open fairways with trees on each side. The Pro and Am tees lets people of all skill levels pay and have fun.

Nice concrete pads!

The configuration lets you play 9, 18, or 24 holes, it may be confusing the fist few times out but if you check out the map on this site you should be able to figure it out. When you finish Hole 9 you can choose to go left to play 18 or go right to play 24.
Cons: The holes/tees could be marked better.... A nice map you be helpful. More trash cans would be nice to keep the litter down.
Other Thoughts: My first time out I didn't know about the pro and am tees and half the time I was playing from the Pro tees which I should have been doing.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.