East Grand Forks, MN 
Northland Community & Technical College Share
Uploaded By: Moosejuice Hole #2 (Taken 4/2015)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

2-4    4/28/2016   5/2/2016
Review By: Mincus14
Played: 26  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 7.5 Years
Pros: Easy to play quickly. The tee pads are grass but they aren't used so much that they are worn down and muddy. The course has a mix of open holes and some tight shots through trees. The course makes good use of the small space that it's in.
Cons: Short course, and most of the holes are wide open so it is not good on windy days. It is right next to a couple of fairly busy roads so it is noisy and not very peaceful to play here. The course is very flat. The baskets don't catch discs very well but they are alright.
Other Thoughts: This course isn't terrible but it's my least favorite in the Grand Forks area. I probably won't be coming back often since there are much better courses in Grand Forks. It might be good if you just want to play a really quick round though.

1    4/25/2015   4/26/2015
Review By: Moosejuice
Played: 72  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 4.6 Years
Pros: - Decent baskets
- Easy to play quickly
- Its there which is better than not having one
Cons: - Basket 1 is completely hidden from the tee
- No signs, just a number on a post and the numbers usually face a direction opposite of direction of throw
- No tee pads. Just grass
Other Thoughts: This is a simple course and is fun for a quick round. I like hole 8 because of the narrow fairway between the trees


1    5/24/2014   5/29/2014
Review By: Zane
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.5 Years
Pros: Good baskets, mixture of holes, and can be played in about 20min.
Cons: Holes 1 and 8 are tough because of trees, I almost lost my mid range to evergreens on both holes, not very well marked.
Other Thoughts: I'd suggest you walk the course first and ring bug spray. Great if your running short on time


1    6/2/2012   6/3/2012
Review By: Arnie
Played: 35  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 8.4 Years
Pros: The DGA baskets are in great shape. There was a nice mix of long and small. Holes 3, 4, 5 and 7 are the long ones. Hole 6 is the shortest. Hole 8 is down through the pine trees and you need control. Hole 1 is and tough shot through a gap in the pine trees. Holes 2 and 9 are straight forward type holes. The good thing about the Tee boxes are not worn down.
Cons: No restrooms. The course is flat and can be windy at times. There is no real signage, there is only a 4x4 with a number painted on it in white. Bring something to drink, because there is nothing at this end of town.
Other Thoughts: I walk the course first to get the layout, I do advise it. This course can be rough for beginner, because of the trees on some of the holes. I use my Midrange on most of the holes. I use different shots around the trees.


2-4    9/8/2011   9/9/2011
Review By: NoLimitsMN
Played: 35  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.2 Years
Pros: Good quality baskets - good for beginners - Nice for those with breaks in between class.
Cons: Short holes <300ft, mostly wide open. several nicer courses within the area.
Other Thoughts: Hole 1 Starts by the big "Frisbee Golf" Sign near the enternce on the north side. As you turn into the campus you will see the course on your right.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.