Disc Golf Store
Riverside, CA 
Rancho Jurupa Park Share
Uploaded By: Discette Hole #3 (Taken 4/2013)
3 / 242ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Approach



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
worst pay to play around

2-4    2/16/2013   2/18/2013
Review By: adamtheviking5
Played: 75  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.2 Years
Pros: Tee pads are big and grippy. Baskets are great too but thats the extent of any positive attributes. There is a miniture golf course on site that looks kinda cool and is free to play with park admission.
Cons: The "course" is in an unimproved section of a regional park. There are no trees that come into play and no elevation changes making for a dull round. Unless you live within walking distance of this park theres no reason to come here. And they charge you 3 bucks to get in.
Other Thoughts: If i lived closer this would be my practice facility but only if i could walk in to avoid the entry fee.

  Course in my backyard

2-4    4/15/2012   4/17/2012
Review By: forcrowns
Played: 22  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.8 Years
This review was updated on 5/2/2012
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Like its been said it's a young course and has potential to grow. It's a fun course to safari, no pedestrian traffic.It has 12' cement tees and new baskets. I think it played tougher than it looks, which is good, it made for fun rounds as we mixed it up a few times.....good luck have fun and kick a rock for me. OH almost forgot I've played this 3 times now and it's FREE.....yes its FREE the way it should be.
Cons: It's new...lets give this one a chance...but I do need to mention there's lots of stickers and lots of holes in ground, beware.
Other Thoughts: I marked the baskets with numbers, yes it was ok'd by nice lady in the Gopher hole store.
Also the grounds where mowed and there was no problem finding any of my many wayward shots. Also I made an ok looking map which should help the first timers ease through the course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 need expansion

2-4    6/3/2011   2/2/2012
Review By: pasitalredy
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.8 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course is new but is missing that excitement that we disc golfer look for.it is way to open and hole one is rediculous..lol...it just needs time to get grown in..love the designated area its in..gotta admitt the course ain't bad..nice pads and nice baskets.never crowded.can't wait for the trees to fill in...over all great park great games great overall
Cons: No cons since its a provided course.but wish it were more tricky!...people?? We need to make this an 18 ..because I know therrs a lot of space...
Other Thoughts: We need to keep this up so maybe we can get our eighteen hole...cuz if that was the case.id be there every weekend...I like the mini shop..steve wisecup I wanna meet you and maybe play a round??9514967520::gerald..

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Meh

1    6/9/2011   6/27/2011
Review By: mashnut
Played: 816  Reviewed: 773  Exp: 12.8 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course plays through a corner of a large multi-use park. There are nice concrete tees and discatchers in good shape. The course mixes up hole lengths, with some ace runs all the way to a 400'+ hole. A few of the shots use trees to make you shape your shots a little. There are some ob areas in play adding some risk to a few of the holes.
Cons: The layout is pretty boring, all but 3 of the holes are wide open with perhaps one small tree that doesn't affect the path to the hole. Most of the holes are fairly short, other than the single long hole it's easy open birdie shots. There are some great mature trees in the park, it's too bad they only come into play on a few shots. The flow of the course is odd, it's not obvious where a couple tees are, and the 9th hole takes you away from the parking lot leaving you a walk back through a couple holes if you take the most direct path.

The course is covered in tall weeds, some of it was mowed but large sections of it were pretty overgrown. This almost seems intentional, as the rest of the park has nice grass that was all nicely mowed. There are some safety issues here as well. The long hole plays entirely along a park road, it would be really easy to pull one to the right and end up in the road. Also, for bigger arms there's a big hyzer route over the road, tempting more players to throw that way. A couple of the holes play very close to one another.
Other Thoughts: I usually don't mind paying to play a course, but when you spend money to play a boring 9 holer that's not well maintained it's a lot less palatable. Beginners will find the course approachable, with moderate distances and not too many obstacles, but it won't push them to try any different shots. More experienced players will find a challenge on the single long hole, otherwise it's straightforward and not very interesting.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Rancho Jurupa Park

1    3/15/2011   3/17/2011
Review By: Nozzledog
Played: 39  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 29.9 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice tees, Good layout, Away from most park traffic.
Very nice park for kids and family, Mini golf, Fishing, Camping . .
Cons: Overgrown - don't throw your favorite disc!
Other Thoughts: This course is very overgrown! The parks department has cut a path from the tee to each hole about 20' wide, but if you miss that, you are in 3-4' deep bushes. This does not make the holes more difficult, it just makes it very time consuming and real easy to lose a disc. Hole 5 I landed pin high, 25' to the side and it took me 5 min to find my disc.
Front gate personnel didn't know where first hole was. . . It is right behind the Mini Golf.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.