Vergennes, VT
Vergennes School Community DGC Share
Uploaded By: Raivman Hole #14 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 344ft.   3 / 406ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Basket



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Vergennes

1    6/22/2013   10/22/2013
Review By: Whytie
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
This review was updated on 1/26/2014
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Great for a quick game if you are passing through to Burlington.
- Neighbors helped us find a tee.
- Good baskets.
Cons: - Every hole is flat and some are hard to find at all.
- A course map is a must.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice Course

1    8/17/2013   8/17/2013
Review By: gbbiv
Played: 58  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 0.7 Years
This review was updated on 10/24/2013
Pros: Easy to get around. Reasonably well groomed. Seems oriented toward beginners. Edit: I've played the course a couple more times and ran into some locals... they had some additional course info about OB and Mandos that really increased the challenge of the course. Also cleaned up and added some tees, I've also found that there are Blue and Whites at a bunch of the holes.
Cons: Need the course map, some tees are hard to find/figure out and no map or signage on site.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to bring the course map for your first time!!! I am very new to the sport but have played a few courses... this is the closest to where I live (40 minutes). I'll have to review again after I play it a few more times. Seems like the front 9 is much easier than the back, I think that makes sense for a course at a school. I enjoyed playing, it could be a challenge if there were sports activities when you were trying to play. I doesn't seem to be used that much.

Wide open drives

2-4    6/15/2013   7/28/2013
Review By: polishedmarvel
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 0.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Wide open holes are a good place for beginners (me) to practice driving
Cons: Hard to find the tees, no markers to the next hole, not many challenging or interesting holes.
Other Thoughts: Print out and bring a map of the course to help you find the next tee.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/31/2012   4/1/2012
Review By: great white buffalo
Played: 54  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.7 Years
Pros: I played a tourney here today, and the course was an EXTREMELY beautiful. The setting was in a park and two ball fields of a high school. It was set up for the high school as a way to get the kids more active. The setting was long and difficult. Anyone who is an avid disc golfer would get the challenge that they were looking for. The high school also had a huge twisting climbing wall and an obstacle course that you had to play through. Another benefit was that this place will always be mowed to a pristine park surface.
Cons: Navigation of the course and knowing the out of bounds lines would be next to impossible to for someone who had never played there before. Use of mando's was huge. Trees were not really in use and if they were there the were used to mark the ob. Tee pads were a a large stone tile that was sunk into the ground and impossible to be seen from the basket finished. Walks between holes were sometimes very long, and confusing as to determine direction to go. Thankfully the TD put all newcomers on a card with someone who knew the course as several of the 15 or so who showed up to play lived in the immediate area.
Other Thoughts: Overall with having someone to explain all o.b. and mandos's it was a fun place to play. I was given a decent enough challenge to make me happy. I think that if you were able to hook up with a local you would have a good time. If you had a go of it yourself and just winged it I could see a hard confusing issue with trying to navigate it in any reasonable time. You would never get the same challenge that you would with having a guide. There is just no way that you would know all the o.b. and mando's. If it is not too far out of your way I would suggest it to you, but I would not recommend it to anyone traveling a long distance to get there. Without a guide you would think it is a long pitch and put. With a guide a real challenge.

  Play This Backyard Favorite

2-4    5/13/2011   5/13/2011
Review By: Raivman
Played: 66  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4 Years
This review was updated on 6/26/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful Scenery (mountain ranges), Crisp Air, Well kempt grounds, great baskets (friendly), easy to get to (off route 7),
Cons: No clearly marked tees, involves lots of walking from basket to basket, a bit hectic if all the high school and elementary schools after school sports are in session.
Other Thoughts: Even though there is not much elevation or technically difficult the course was fun to play. Some holes were more challenging than others but overall I would recommend that you play this course for sure if your driving through or around the area.

Make sure to print the Course Guide from the Links to see exact lay out of the course- Without it, you may get a bit lost.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.