Greeley, CO 
The Outback DGC Share
Uploaded By: jugglerbri Hole #15 (Taken 8/2012)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   3 / 261ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Basket



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Outback DGC review

1    12/20/2012   12/20/2012
Review By: Blackmer
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 12/22/2012
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: good technical course. having to throw around groups of trees, avoiding the small creek. baskets are in decent shape good quality. most of the tee pads are good. fun course to play. definitely a work in progress if they made a couple upgrades it would a much better course. it would be fun to play when it is spring time and green. couple holes test your skills because you are unable to see the basket and have to throw an anhueser shot.
Cons: GO GET A COURSE MAP from inside the rec center, just go ask the front desk for a course map. The course starts behind the rec center. it can be difficult to find where tee pads are. the on;y markings are laminated pieces of paper on teh ground. if you never played this course before. it can be extremely confusing to find the tee box and the baskets. Holes 3,4, 5,10, you can not even see the basket. found it hard to know which basket i was throwing too when i could see it because the next holes basket would be close.
Other Thoughts: definitely play this course again now that i know the lay out. really fun course about time Greeley created a good course and a 18 hole one.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Best Course In Greeley

2-4    4/1/2012   4/1/2012
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 119  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/30/2012
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -The only 18 hole course in Greeley
-Good variety of holes ( a variety of hole lengths from just above two hundred to close to five)
-Mix of wide open shots, some tunnel shots and some moderately wooded shots. Good use of the elevation that the land does feature
-Some unique and different holes like hole 5 which feels like trying to throw a u-turn
-Some holes have a couple of different basket positions
-All of the teepads are concrete and in good shape
-A river winds through out the course and comes into play on many of the holes
-Use of lots of out of bounds and mandos to make some of the holes more difficult
-Nice new Chainstar Baskets and all of the holes now have baskets on them
-Lots of wildlife we saw squirrels, ducks, and rabbits
Cons: -The tee signs need to be improved currently they are just laminated signs that stand just barely off the ground an can easily be missed. About halfway through the course there ceases to be any tee signs. Many of the tee-signs on this course are missing, after about hole 5 there are really no tee-signs on the course
-This course is very hard to navigate, even if you have played it before. Some of the tee-pads that are painted on the sidewalks are really hard to see.
-Sidewalks come into play on many of the holes but the area doesn't seem to crowded so it isn't too bad
-Five or six of the tees are currently marked on the sidewalk and with the area around these tee pads I feel like there could be tee pads separate from the sidewalk on each of them
-In the summer this course gets extremely overgrown and especially on some holes it is very easy to spend a lot of time searching for a disc or possibly lose a disc.
-Watch out for snakes, we saw one on hole number 2
Other Thoughts: This course is clearly still and development and will just continue to get better. The first half of the course up to Hole 10 feels a lot more refined than the back 8. Overall, those course has a lot of good potential and I think it will continue to improve

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 2.5 at Best

1    1/19/2012   1/24/2012
Review By: rbnorris32
Played: 103  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.2 Years
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: The totem poles make the course very challenging. You better bring your "A" putting game. They are very risky. The designer did a good job with the property; using elevation and trees as best as possible.
Cons: Given all that, the course is just okay. I found the course boring, with exception to just a handful of holes. There were no holes that gave me goosebumps. Needs baskets!
Other Thoughts: This is a challenging course only because there are no baskets. I am from the east and enjoy playing in the woods. I would not recommend someone going out of their way to play this course.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.