West Milford, NJ 
Browns Point/Buzzy's Creek Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #10
3 / 190ft.   3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee Sign



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Better Than Expected

1    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: J Spurling
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is one of the most scenic disc golf courses in the area. I enjoyed the lake views and even the shots where the water came into play. Because it is in a relatively small space you can play it quickly (we took our time and finished under 2 hours).
Cons: If it weren't for the local guide (David) who was there to walk us around it would have been somewhat difficult to figure out the layout. You will definitely want to print out a map of the course. We were there on a weekday, so there weren't many people around. However, it looks like it could be a high traffic area during the summer months and on the weekends. There is one place where the fairways cross over one another. And there are a couple places where you need to walk a good distance to find the next tee box. The Tee boxes are natural and in a couple of places have large tree roots that cause unsure footing.
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised by the course. I heard that Buzzy's wasn't a great course. Whereas it is not a big course, I think it is a fine course and I would visit again if I weren't moving from the area. I found the "par" designations very "gracious". Online it list every hole as par 3. However, on sight it list the course of having a par 68. I felt really good about posting a 63.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Syzzub

1    6/8/2009   4/8/2010
Review By: StringPeachIncident
Played: 23  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *Shady parking spots
*Fun, but short wooded Holes
*Cool hyzer toses over water
*Easy to get to and a Wendy's nearby
Cons: *Short
*Akward fence boundaries
*Confusing arrangement
*Heavily populated
Other Thoughts: Upon arrval i thought it was gonna be alot worse than it was. It was nothing special, but since we had already made the drive up there we decided to try and figure out where the beginning of the course was. It kind of overlaped itself and was a little confusing, but its a small park and to be expected. The hyzers toss over the waters edge is a fun one, but otherwise its kind of an easy and lackidasical course layout. Nedless to say i wouldnt return for another rund at Buzzys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

1    8/31/2009   8/31/2009
Review By: Snuugans
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course isn't all about long drives. It's about tactical tosses and accurate fades. Great landscape, stopped to take a few pics over the lake as the sunset. You have to be surgical through the trees sometimes.
Cons: Holes cross on the front 9. Hole three and four are in the same clearing, as you shoot up to hole 3 you will be walking directly down hole 4's path. Lots of geese poo through one hole near the lake. Inconsiderate people with dogs walk right in your discs potential path of flight.
Other Thoughts: Plenty of smoke spots. Hole 16's tee is missing a sign. Could use some concrete slab tees but the natural elements add a nice variety to your disc game. LOST BLUE Innova Star TL fairway driver on hole 16, please email me if you find jd@abyssproduction.com you will make a disc friend, thanks.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice picnic course

1    3/21/2009   3/22/2009
Review By: leroybrow
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful spot overlooking a lake. Easy to get to
Cons: Holes are quite hard to find. Lots of trees (it was hard to play even now when there are no leaves on the trees!)
Other Thoughts: Great place to go to have a picnic and maybe do some disc golf as an aside.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.