Kennedale, TX 
Sonora Park Share
Uploaded By: FakerNiner Hole #3 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 343ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Accuracy

2-4    5/10/2014   8/7/2014
Review By: snunnone
Played: 29  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 2.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tight lines. Good use of trees and creeks. Some great choices for risk reward. Concrete tee pads. Some elevation. Good maintenance.
Cons: Only 9 holes (play it twice). Some pedestrian traffic. Somewhat short (Pro and Con)
Other Thoughts: Accuracy is the key to score well here. You can open up on hole one since it is longer and an elevated tee pad. Most of your other shots will require some accuracy, and a lot of accuracy on a couple of holes. If you hit your lines well you will have several opportunities at an ace. This course length wise might be good for new players but they will be extremely frustrated with the trees and creek.
I would consider this one of the best 9 holes I have played. Should be more well known in the DFW disc golf community.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Really nice 9 holer.

1    11/5/2012   11/5/2012
Review By: JeremyKShort
Played: 51  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 2.8 Years
This review was updated on 11/9/2012
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nice for a nine hole course, may be one of the best in the area. There are a lot of trees in play, and a creek as well. Not just the same shot over and over.
Cons: Navigation is a little tricky in some places. The baskets are numbered, but from a distance it can be hard to tell which one goes with what hole. Look out for joggers on trail. Hole 4 is very close to the fence line. A bad skip off of a tree could send you 50' or more off the property.
Other Thoughts: This is a very good park for beginners, much better for a newbie to go here than Veteran's. It's also nice as a shorter course for more experienced players who want to disc down.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Setting

2-4    8/30/2012   8/30/2012
Review By: starfire56
Played: 34  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.9 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very effective layout in limited space. Holes 5-8 are near the creek, therefore accuracy is required. Took about 35 minutes to play each round. Beautiful setting and a great place to work on various shots.
Cons: The creek is very close to the basket on holes 6, 7, and 8.
Other Thoughts: Very fun place to play and work on accuracy game.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Better than expected.

1    7/29/2012   7/30/2012
Review By: Tiny
Played: 34  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 2.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's short and sweet.
It has an array of shots needed for a 9 hole.
It can easily be played twice in 2 hours.
It's pretty easy to navigate
Well maintained.
It's easy to find off the road.
Cons: The gravel on hole 1.
Pedestrians walking on a few of the holes, they are out of the way quickly tho.
Random horse rider confused me.
I would have liked more of that course, it's a fun course.
No teepads, teepads would make this a definite go to. I'm not about twisting my ankle on some loose gravel on tees 1 and 2.
Other Thoughts: It's a fun course, 4 was difficult for me. If you are in the area and have about an hour and a half to check it out, do so! Better than expected.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  GOOD COURSE

5+    1/8/2012   1/19/2012
Review By: ciriloocampo
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: If you have a big cannon and are needing a course that will mold your accuracy to perfection this is it.
Cons: The water is murky...Don't go OB
Other Thoughts: I really like this course, it is easy to shoot good if you dont miss your lines. If you do the short holes can easily become a 4.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.