Gastonia, NC 
Bradley Center DGC Share
Uploaded By: scottlarson Hole #6 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 227ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Approach



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Updates

5+    4/5/2014   4/9/2014
Review By: hyatt.4141
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Tee-pads have been completed!!!! Challenging course with a unique layout. Easy to navigate, well defined walkways, and well maintained.
Cons: Tee-signs are not always present.
Other Thoughts: GtownDGC is working very hard to further improve this course.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Fun Course

1    4/27/2013   4/27/2013
Review By: JaymzTheGreat
Played: 20  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 16.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course that's challenging. Good tee placement, with good basket locations. Easy to navigate from hole to hole. I like the stairs they built to help in walking up and down the steep hills and cliffs. Very little brush, making it very easy to find your disc if you have a bad shot. Overall fun to play and will be looking forward to playing it again.
Cons: Needs permanent signs. Tee pads need more work.
Other Thoughts: I see a lot of people saying they need concrete tee pads. I like concrete tee pads, but I like for them to be longer and wider. Natural tee pads give you plenty of room to throw and different looks for when you shoot. I feel like concrete tee pads limit your shot. I think maybe some more work to the natural tee pads would be a great idea. A lot of the tee pads had roots and were slick when muddy.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Date: 4/28/2013 Designer Response by: R-Intermediate
Thanks for the review! I am glad you liked the course. The up keep of the natural tee pads are a constant battle, and this is why we are raising funds for concrete pads. We also have one of our club members currently working on some very unique permanent tee signs, look for these to start being installed within the next couple weeks.

  Boss

2-4    6/5/2012   7/31/2012
Review By: CShort1998
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.6 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Bradley provides really good practice for anyone. Narrow fairways help your improve your game and the baskets are in excellent shape.
Cons: Some drop offs at holes are dangerous. There are no tee pads and some tee markers are nonexistent.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Better than it looks.

1    4/1/2012   4/4/2012
Review By: prerube
Played: 213  Reviewed: 195  Exp: 7.3 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Discatchers and a practice basket.
Some shade on the course. to give a break from the heat.
2 loops of 9 incase you need to run to the car.
Moderately wooded. Good enough for expereinced players, but not overly frustrating for a new player.
Hole 4 was a nice long narrow shot, mostly straight with just a slight lean to the right.
Good use of scenery and elevation available, the course finished with a very scenic shot into a brightly colored, well lanscaped area.
I thought this was a very fun course and I would return
Cons: very few:
Natural tee pads.
Bugs were really bad, but that is such a weak con since the course designer did not import the bugs.
3 notably weak holes: Hole 3 was a sharp horseshoe that every one on my card agreed was the worst hole on the course, Hole 5 had 2 goofy trees DIRECTLY infront of the tee pad, and hole 15 had an oddly shaped line with a blind mando (mando very simple to make) .
Road in play on #7 on the right. It is not a major safety risk, but worth mentioning.
Other Thoughts: Hole 8's Mando is really not vital it only penalizes really bad shots, no one would try to go any where near the mando .

There was really no need to review this course, Heelboycraig's review is all you need to read.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.