Lafayette, CO 
Bob L. Burger Rec. Center Share
Uploaded By: preton Hole #9
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Another Course For The Salvage Company!

1    7/17/2012   7/17/2012
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/27/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Obviously the Parks Department has written this course off. I was only able to find three baskets and the baskets up near Pioneer Elementary School has lost it's basket. It's hanging on the ground. Somewhere the city or the it's parks department must have the remaining baskets in storage. There is plenty of room down below in the outdoor education area for a course. Is the local disc golf club interested and motivated? This could be an opportunity waiting to happen.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Other Thoughts: Although the disc golf course is a mess, the skateboard park is quite impressive. I'd give it a 5.0. I wan't quite as impressed with the skaters as a whole. Slovenly looking, pants hanging down, foul mouths, some really bad haircuts, very poor techniques on the half- troughs. Actually, they kinda reminded me of many you guys I encounter on the disc golf courses.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Worst Course Yet

1    1/21/2012   1/21/2012
Review By: O1DMBFan
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 9 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: None at all. I can't find one good thing about this park.
Cons: Only 3 Holes, No tee pads or even tee areas, No signs or maps,
Other Thoughts: Would only be worth it for putting practice or horse. I will not come back, thought we'd give it a shot. Waste of a trip.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not even a course

1    5/30/2011   5/30/2011
Review By: 14erDisc
Played: 40  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 4.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is at least a place for locals to come practice putting or try out some throws in the open field with a basket to aim at. It gets the idea of the sport out there.
Cons: This was the worst course i have even "played". I wouldn't even call it a course. When I went only three baskets remained. One was 1-2 feet away from a construction zone with heavy machinery running. The second was located in a large patch of weeds. The basket was so overrun with weeds, a bunch of weeds had grown well up into the basket. The third basket was right next to a fence and partially crooked. There are no tees to speak of... and even a creative mind has a tough time coming up with more than one or two throws the practice at this place. The pins are just so poorly placed, and clearly never get taken care of. This place is also very susceptible to wind.
Other Thoughts: I "played" 3 "holes" at the course and that was enough for me. I truly would not advise this place unless you want to practice putting. If i was a local I would never return here. It was, as DGCR says, abysmal.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  mediocre

1    5/4/2011   5/6/2011
Review By: bobasaurus
Played: 11  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Close for Lafayette residents.
Cons: As the previous reviewer mentioned, only 4 holes remain. They are pretty close together and in disrepair. No tees to speak of.
Other Thoughts: Not really worth the trip unless you live nearby.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Half this course snuck away

1    5/4/2011   5/4/2011
Review By: Leroy
Played: 133  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 4.7 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There are 4 baskets that you can get your fix on. The basket marked 9 has a few trees around it.
Cons: Only 4 baskets remain. No tee's, no map. The baskets look sun faded and a bit rusty. Only 3 of the baskets have hole numbers: 4, 5, and 9.
Other Thoughts: This is more of a ghost course than anything. It seems like someone came by in the middle of the night and "borrowed" half the baskets. A lot of construction is going on at the nearby school, so that might explain where holes 1-3 went, but 7 and 8 are just plain gone. Maybe the nearby nature preserve ate them. This really isn't a course, but if you live close you could practice on some real baskets I suppose.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.