Clearwater, KS 
Chisholm Trail DGC Share
Uploaded By: scarpfish Hole #2 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 254ft.   3 / 244ft.   3 / 254ft.   3 / 244ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Short Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good beginner course

1    7/20/2014   7/21/2014
Review By: bbognerks
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide open makes this course beginner friendly
Plays fast as all the holes are close together
Baskets and tees in great shape
2 pad and 2 basket locations per hole
Cons: Grass was a bit high for my liking, 6+ inches in some places.
Not many obstacles to deal with, less challenging
Stays a bit soggy for a few days after rain.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this course for all first timers. The wide open space and low foot traffic make it very beginner friendly. If they plant a few trees, it could make the course much more challenging. The wind helps with the challenge on a windy day.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Please plant some trees to shape some lines

5+    3/15/2014   3/15/2014
Review By: Chained Evil
Played: 258  Reviewed: 104  Exp: 4.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There are dual tee pads(shorts and longs) and 2 pin positions for each hole.
Good Monkey Trap baskets.
Porta johns on site.
The signage is adequate and the tee pads are ample. There are a few chances to run the chains here to chase that ACE.
This course is beginner friendly in that the threat of losing a disc is very minimal. It is also a good place to take a first time player to introduce them to the game as the frustration factor should be low here.
Cons: Most of the holes are wide open and have very little trees to make you shape a shot. Heat in the summer time can be brutal because of the lack of shade. Wind definitely will factor into your round here as well.
The evergreen tree that used to protect the pin on #1 has since been removed, as has the group of trees that provided a bit of a challenge behind #8's basket.
The walk from 3's basket to 4's tee and 5's basket and 6's tee is a little long and slows the flow down a bit.
The course can hold water after a good soaker.
Since this course was first built there have been some long jump/triple jump pits installed in 6's fairway. You now have to throw over these pits to reach 6's basket, so playing this hole during track practice or a track meet is not an option.
Other Thoughts: It is good to see the Clearwater school install a course on what appears to be a piece of land that was otherwise being unused. However there isn't much variety in the holes here. If they were to plant some trees here to make for the shaping of your shots that would help spice this thing up a bit.
This isn't a bad course it just needs a little something extra.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Nice

1    10/1/2013   10/8/2013
Review By: Momokahn
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: For a novice like me it is an excellent course. There are very few trees that come into play but at this stage of my game I do not need trees. With this course being wide open with no protection, the Kansas winds come into play which makes you think about your shots. The grass is well groomed.
Cons: The only con I can see with this course and that is it might become unplayable after heavy rains. I could see areas that would definitely pool water and it appeared that water had pooled in areas just a few days before I played.
Other Thoughts: Like I said for a novice this course has everything and you can play it within 20 to 25 minutes. It is 8 minutes away from my work location so what better place then this course to spend my lunch hour. Clearwater is a very beautiful small town with a beautiful DG course. I will be playing this course a lot.

 Play Clearwater

5+    1/29/2013   1/29/2013
Review By: novabeast
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Short Course, baskets are all short for winter
great course to work on mid range drives
Very good or amateur and youth/novice players
Doesnt get much play, can play 9 in 15-20 min.
Cons: Could use more trees, can play with driver/mid range and putter with present basket placements
Other Thoughts: When baskets get moved in Feb. it will play a lot longer on some of the holes


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.