Fountain, CO 
Cumberland Green Share
Uploaded By: Fishy Hole #11 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 248ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
Confusing course

1    8/14/2015   8/14/2015
Review By: Big_Justin
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 16.5 Years
Pros: Low traffic. Great for kids and practice.
Cons: The signage is horrible. The hole maps on the tee boxes are upside down and unhelpful.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice little course. Half the time I was throwing at the wrong pins or the wrong direction. This was due to horrible signage. Even with that we still had fun.

Lefty Delight

1    11/27/2014   11/28/2014
Review By: Shmacka
Played: 26  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 3.1 Years
Pros: Easy to navigate.
Quick pacing- short holes, short walks.
Isolated from non-discing pedestrians: traffic, strollers, picnic-ers, etc.
Great course to learn/teach on- opportunities for success for kids and first timers.
Cons: Short pads
Not a lot of parking ( I could only find street-side spots, but it's not crowded).
If it were wet, it'd be unplayable, if you ask me. The dirt in the drainage will turn into pierre shale soup with even just a little moisture.
Other Thoughts: Very lefty friendly.
Nice stop-off between Pueblo and Colorado Springs.
Shows off the local riparian landscape. More wild than Pueblo City Park, more sheltered than CSU Pueblo.

 The perfect round

1    9/28/2014   10/2/2014
Review By: jedi311
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 19.5 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course sits on the edge of a quiet neighborhood with practically no traffic. Didn't have to wait for large groups of beginners to throw and the course layout was intuitive.

I especially enjoyed the trick shots without a lot of distance. The wind was gusty but the course is built with a hill on one side and trees on the other. Great fun round!
Cons: I felt some of the tee pads were a little short, or shorter than I am used to throwing on. Also ran into a few snakes back by holes 8 and 9.

One of the more confusing aspects was the way baskets were turned away from the appropriate tee pad, causing me to think I was throwing at the wrong basket.
Other Thoughts: Its a great course to boost confidence, get some good exercise and enjoy some quiet time from the large groups.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Duece or Die...

2-4    4/8/2014   4/8/2014
Review By: markmcc
Played: 132  Reviewed: 122  Exp: 3.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great little course for driving with your putters or midranges. I found the hole lengths very short compared to most other courses that I've played, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.

There are quite a number of ace runs on the course, and judging by the tagging on the tee signs and baskets aces are hit regularly.

Three pin positions are available for each hole, but many offer essentially the same shot, regardless of which the basket is in.

Good, small concrete teepads, but their size isn't really an issue as this is very much a "stand and deliver" kind of course.

Decent signs at each teepad are useful and give distance to each pin, though there is no way to tell which of the pin positions is in play.

Course flow is very simple, even for someone who has never played there before. The next teepad is always in sight of the previous basket.

Overall I think that this would be a great course for families, casual DG'ers or someone who wants to work on approaches. Not a course for big arms who want to drive.
Cons: This is a short, open course without much variety. Most drives can be made directly at the basket, with (at most) one or two trees to work around. No real line shaping required.

I was surprised at how close together the A, B, C pin positions were on many holes. On several holes the they were all within 50' of each other, and changed the hole length/line only marginally. I did see a couple of interesting pin positions that weren't in use the day I played. I don't understand going to the trouble to plant three bases at each hole without spreading them out a little more.

A few of the teepads (most notably 18) weren't pointed toward the basket positions. Not a big deal, but was a little confusing.
Other Thoughts: The day that I played was very calm. I can imagine that things would get a lot more challenging if the wind was up.

Had one jogger on the course, otherwise no other folks present on a Tuesday morning.

I was looking for a designated parking lot, and then realized you simply park on the raod adjacent to the course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice short course

5+    1/11/2014   1/11/2014
Review By: ninjalectual
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Can be a fun course, depending on the basket positions, which have been nice lately. Short holes no shorter than the short sections at Cottonwood.
-Excellent signage - each tee pad has a sattelite map of the hole.
-Clean park, very friendly players. I routinely see players go way out of their way helping a stranger look for a lost disc.
-Jogging path well out of the way, so hitting a non player is unlikely.
Cons: -Tee pads way too short.
-Although most holes are short, if you do land in the rough, the roughs get VERY rough. Dense trees and bushes, often with thorns, thick thistle-y grass that swallows discs, a couple of swamps to avoid (mostly on 4 and 18). It's easier to lose a disc here than other local courses.
-Dry thistle-y plants easily get sharp spikes and seeds in your shoes. Wear hiking boots whenever possible.
-Neighborhood residents are crazy. I've seen a dad packing a gun while taking his kid to play on the playground. So not necessary.
Other Thoughts: Depending on the basket positions, this course can be extremely easy or moderately challenging. Unless everything is in the "easy" position, this is an underrated little course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fun Course

1    11/27/2013   12/1/2013
Review By: quietman2005
Played: 41  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 3.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice baskets.
Great signs with views to the basket.
Good mixture of shots.
Concrete tee pads are my favorite even though these were a little short.
Benches throughout the course.
Well maintained park.
Easy to navigate.
The day we played here it was not busy at all.
Cons: The course is a little short for those of us who have big arms.
The tee pads are a little short but since the length is short you dont really need a long run up.
Other Thoughts: I had fun playing this course evem though it wasn't very challenging to me. This is the first time I have played this course and I was able to finish in par. It gave me a chance to work on my mid-range accuracy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    8/18/2013   8/18/2013
Review By: discgolfer65
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: New basket, nice layout. Easy to find the holes, nice marking .
Cons: Need to move the holes, need to mow the weed's and trim the trees. Need longer tee pads . Need to paint the baskets to make them more visible when throwing.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course for technical shots

2-4    4/6/2013   4/8/2013
Review By: bcos4life
Played: 27  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 3.6 Years
Pros: The course has a great combination of hyzer/anhyzer shots. Rarely is it an open shot to the basket.

Great use of obstacles, regardless of the choice of multiple basket locations.

Concrete tees are always a plus.

Each hole has a map of the hole and each pin location.
Cons: Not much level change on the course.

Pretty short, but not terrible.

The pads are often times facing an odd direction.
Other Thoughts: Great course that is fun for use on fairway drivers and midranges. I would recommend it to anyone, beginner or advanced.

 Good beginners course

1    9/12/2012   12/2/2012
Review By: EricBasile
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great beginners course
Hard to lose a disc
very easy to follow T-Pad to T-Pad
Cons: If you are not a beginner than this will not be a challenge to you. Very short shots, i hardly drive for distance here.
Other Thoughts: If you are new and trying to sharpen up your game then this is the place to practice.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 super easy course

1    8/23/2012   8/23/2012
Review By: zero_43502
Played: 54  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 11.5 Years
Three diffent basket placements per hole
Good basket placements that make the mostly open holes a little harder
Nice tees and signs


The course is super easy shoot -8 first time out
there's tees that cross over other tees such as 18
The baskets are also turned the wrong way which doesnt help that there's several baskets visible on most of the tees

Cactus on every fairway so watch when picking up your disc and walking

no shade are trees what so ever
Other Thoughts: Overall i had fun playing here it wasnt busy like the other courses in the area and was well kept

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.