Disc Golf Center
McComb, OH 
Panther 335 DGC Share
Uploaded By: first13420 Hole #17 (Taken 6/2013)
4 / 318ft.   -- / --   4 / 402ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Red Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Small town Park

1    10/18/2013   10/19/2013
Review By: Huckfreely
Played: 81  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: risk/reward
elevation in play
little rough
dual tees for most

Cons: no cement pads
no course map
touting was tough the first time. missed many long tees
Other Thoughts: course all to yourself
can pull disc out of some of the water

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Worth a visit

1    7/2/2012   7/2/2012
Review By: hoyle7780
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 22.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Clean Park
2. Great Tee Signs
3. Pro & Am tee's on 90% of the holes
4. Excellent use of elevation and available land
5. Most of the course is off to itself with not allot of interferance from non players
6. Park hasd other activites for other family members while you get your disc'n fix
7. Great little next tee markers hanging from each basket,
Cons: 1. Only 9 Holes
2. A few holes had backwards walks from basket to tee but nothing crazy
3. Bugs can be aggressive in the few wooded holes, bring spray or a bat
Other Thoughts: This course was just plain sweet in my opinion, the land given for the course was well utilized having several uphill, downhill shots and hole #7 is definately the signature hole, 375 uphill with the basket surronded by a brick wall type layout at the base. Would love to see this turned into 18.
If your in the area I highly reccomend checking this little gem out.
Kudos to the designer!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice addition to this NICE community.

1    11/3/2011   11/3/2011
Review By: danhyzer
Played: 1146  Reviewed: 83  Exp: 26.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 9 baskets in a nice community.

multiple tees (blue and red) on most of the holes.

considering how short some of the holes we're they're was still some challenging holes to be played. But I thought the DGC could even be more challenging than it was as they do have the room . But it's solid 9 hole DGC that hopefully will be heavily used by the Mc Comb and surrounding area.

I like how the hills we're used (# 2's basket and # 3 tee and # 7's basket)

Innova baskets
Cons: kind of a short course for some tastes.

only 9 holes (I saw ample room for expansion).

# 9 could present problem as you do cross a walking path (But it's clearly recognized that the played should look both ways before throwing). And I thought since the basket does cross the walking path, why not put a sleeve on the other side of the small creek near where both creeks meet and put a basket there, with another hole coming back along the baseball diamond and towards the utility building or the area where an old bridge once stood).

Dirt tees

Didn't see any trash cans nor benches nor a kiosk for DG information to be posted.

only one or two trees on most of the holes.
Other Thoughts: For a DG tourist like myself I thought the directions we're kinda misleading as hwy. 186 turns into Park rd. It's not a big deal in this small community but it could be noted just for us tourists or out of towner's.




1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice 9-Hole Getaway

1    5/13/2011   7/13/2011
Review By: Tiggity
Played: 20  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.9 Years
Pros: Compared with other nine hole courses that I've played (i.e. shawnee, ottawa park Lima, and Firestine Park Findlay), this one was the best. It is a nice stop for anyone traveling to another local course, or who just wants a quick round, this is a great course. It's not very intimidating to look at, but with some narrow fairways, and the reservoir in play, this course can cause some serious problems for seasoned players.

There is also a single hill on the course which was used nicely in the design. There aren't very many uphill shots in this part of Ohio so it was a nice change of pace.

Also, there are multiple tee locations so you can play 18 with some variation if you like.
Cons: The course is small with short holes, and few trees on many of the holes.
Other Thoughts: The body of the course is wide open with few trees, so bringing some water on a hot day is a must, especially if you plan to play 18.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.