Disc Golf Store
Nevada, MO 
Marmaduke Park Share
Uploaded By: filmwalrus   (Taken 5/2011)
Course Sign (Also marks tee #1)



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good Beginner Course

5+    9/22/2014   9/23/2014
Review By: jjp016
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a good course to learn on. It's always very well maintained. Little chance of getting lost. The Mach 5 baskets are relatively new and very nice.
Cons: Wide open. Short tee boxes.
Other Thoughts: For the more advanced players, the course will serve as good practice for the midrange game.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice pitch and putt

2-4    12/1/2013   12/3/2013
Review By: Dan Ensor
Played: 56  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice pads. Good baskets. Nice mix of hole length and shot shapes. Very nice park, and not too hard to find. A couple of really nice holes. 7&8 were my favorites; two of the longer holes (still 300' or less), 7 is uphill, 8 is downhill, and they lend themselves to opposite shot shapes. There's a good mix of elevation change; some uphill, downhill, and side slopes. I definitely had fun here, and I'll be back to play it again.
Cons: Tees weren't marked, and there weren't signs with hole information; it was pretty easy to figure out, though (all pads are within 100' of the previous basket, and baskets have big numbers on them that you can read from almost anywhere on the course). (The pictures on here seem to have tee signs, but the weren't there when I played it.) No trash cans specifically for the course, but it doesn't take that long to play that it's a big issue to carry your trash with you. It's a short course. It feels like they sacrificed really good hole design for flow, but that makes it a pretty safe course.
Other Thoughts: It's a very nice beginner course. There are opportunities to add alternate tees or pins, and plenty of land there to add a lot more holes. If you want to get some driving in, no problem; just play a little safari, it's in a pretty open space that utilizes a modest number of trees.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    10/19/2013   10/19/2013
Review By: discbeast
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: It's a good fun course. It's short and good for practice. The grass was cut everytime I've been there. Easy to find the holes.
Cons: Could use more trees. I feel like that the tee pads are to short and would like to see signs for the next holes and how far they are.
Other Thoughts: They should out more course around there.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Marmaduke Park

1    7/11/2013   7/11/2013
Review By: craryb
Played: 44  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short, fun practice/beginner course. Great for kids too. Very flat, with mature trees being the only obstacles. Every hole is a birdie opportunity for more advanced players, with several holes being potential aces. New concrete tee pads and baskets too.
Cons: Very short, and not very challenging for more experienced players. I shot -8 on my first visit to the course.
Other Thoughts: Great beginner/children's course.
More experienced players can focus on going for aces. I will play this course every time I'm in town.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Could be worse

1    12/22/2012   12/23/2012
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 115  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Holes clearly marked with yellow sigNs, nice land. Easy to get to.
Cons: No baskets or marked tee areas, No starting marker, just kinda go. Lots of potential for a 9 hole course
Not necessarily worth the stop
Other Thoughts: I saw some concrete teepads, so maybe future for this course, my first pole hole course. Not far off I-49


1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.