Arlington, VA 
Bluemont Park Share
Uploaded By: Timber Hole #5 (Taken 9/2006)
3 / 133ft.   3 / 222ft.   3 / 276ft.   3 / 86ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 White Tee



Reviews: 40
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Good, tight woods course

2-4    9/10/2014   9/10/2014
Review By: neanderthal85
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/19/2014
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a tightly wooded course that is open. I know that doesn't make a lot of sense. There are trees galore, but there are clear paths and as a somewhat noob, I didn't get too frustrated. You really only start to have issues when you move back to white and especially blue tees.

There are fours tees to choose from. Blue is really out there - some of them are bombs. Green would be perfect for kids or others with little throwing power who just want to learn.

Most of the holes have some nice movement and structure:

#1 - Straight shot through trees to an elevated basket
#2 - Straight or dogleg right depending on the tee to elevated baskets surrounded by woods
#3 - Elevated tees in the woods down course to an elevated basket
#4 - Tees in a field to a small wooded area with two baskets that have sudden drop-offs within feet
#5 - Huge valley with a big shot opportunity if you can avoid bunches of trees on right and upper left near basket
#6 - Toughest in my opinion...Elevated tees to a sudden dogleg right to guarded baskets near the road and a parking lot
#7 - Narrow shot from tees to baskets through a grove of trees
#8 - Similar to #7, but a little more open; Baskets guarded by trees
#9 - A sweeping dogleg left to elevated baskets tucked into the woods
Cons: The baskets were confusing to me. They show several different basket locations, but apparently they just rotate them, so knowing which baskets are which and where they are requires some walk-ahead investigation.

#1 and #3 share an elevated basket, and by elevated, I mean 6 feet tall. Someone shorter than 5 feet could not reach up into the basket without jumping or a boost. Not at all a legal height and it means some long missed putts. Not a fan.

Some of the baskets are older and seem like they have fewer chains, like the far basket on #4. That same basket is also guarded by a huge uprooted tree. As in, it blocks the approach to the basket.

I just got the sense that it's heavily used and enjoyed, but a little more upkeep would do wonders. It's not rundown by any means, but for as nice as the holes are situated, it could be a primetime 9-hole course with some TLC.

Holes 1/3/4/7/8 share an open field. And many of the shots are blind as to whether or not anyone is down there. So check when you throw and also watch out! Some knuckleheads were chucking several discs from the #3 tee while I was putting on #1 and a few almost hit me.
Other Thoughts: Give this course a try, maybe on an early weekend morning or a weekday. It's beautiful and really is a challenge. Hopefully, the parks department or a group can put a little more care into maintaining it and improving the baskets in a few spots.

All in all, it's very worth your time!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date: 11/12/2014 Designer Response by: Timber
ALL of the silver baskets are DGA Mach III's and with the recent acquisition of a new basket on hole 4, ALL of the Blue baskets are DGA Mach V's.

I do agree those players should not have emptied their bags from tee 3 but as noted in the course description; Holes 3 and 1 share the blue basket on the mound, higher hole #3 has the right of way.

Good for the City

2-4    2/22/2014   2/25/2014
Review By: chillumz
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Right in the heart of Arlington; it's within 30 minutes of a million people, literally.

I think the course was designed cleverly given the relatively tiny space allotted for the course. Sure, some of the holes jut right up to the others, but this should only be a problem for beginners.

Excellent use of elevation changes; there are only two medium hills in the park and the ups and downs offer some cool shots (holes 3 and 5 specifically)

Some holes are deceptively challenging with pin placement.

Multiple pad locations give you the variety you need on such a tight course
Cons: Even at 9 AM on a crisp saturday morning, the park was rather busy; the walkers/joggers/cyclists taking the paved trail can be distracting on holes 7, 8, and 9.

It is very easy to land a disc in the creek on hole 4. The damn pin is 3 feet from a 10 foot drop off and it's nearly impossible to get a great approach with the low trees and the fallen tree across the clearing there.
Other Thoughts: Overall I like this course a lot; it is probably my favorite in the NOVA region despite the above cons.

Play 5 from the pro tee to far basket and cover that HUUGGEE gap back uphill into the woods. One of the best ones on the course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Little Course... Lots of Fun!

5+    4/21/2013   4/21/2013
Review By: Jimb
Played: 78  Reviewed: 44  Exp: 7.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: In Arlington, VA, so there are plenty of places to eat, shop and get gas within 5 minutes. And Washington D.C. is just a short drive away, too (depending on traffic). Quite easy to find. There's a good bit of parking available, but this park seems to be very well used. There were already people setting up picnics by 7:30 a.m. each morning that I played, which indicates to me that it's going to get busy.

Nice park setting with lots of other things to do... Fields for baseball, soccer, etc., kids' playground with a big sandbox, basketball court, nice hiking/walking/biking trails, picnic tables, etc. Bathrooms on site.

The course circles around nicely and ends close to where it began. There are nice wood steps/terraces throughout the course to help you traverse the ground, and to help with erosion, I'm sure. The course was very easy to navigate once I found the first tee. Next tee signs hang from each basket. One of the maps, which I didn't even print, would help simplify things even more. The tee signs, located at each of the red tees, are a bit faded, and apparently dated, but still help with navigation. Benches are in place on most, if not all holes, at least at one tee location.

The baskets are all in good shape. There are multiple pin positions for each hole and two baskets on #2 and #5-9. Hopefully #1, 3 & 4 will be getting 2nd baskets, too.

There are three sets of concrete tees providing varying distances and lines to the baskets. The tees have wooden numbers embedded in them that are painted the color of the tee, but the numbers are badly faded. What I didn't see mentioned anywhere else is that there is also at least one set of additional natural tees per per hole. They are marked by two square pavers in the ground, and identify the shortest tee locations that would greatly benefit beginners and kids. For most of the holes, just follow the fairway from the Red tee towards the basket and you'll see the shorter tees. I'd love to take my 8 year old daughter and wife with me next time and let them play from these tees. Most were marked with green paint, but I also saw a couple with orange paint.

As far as the course itself, it provides a little bit of most everything I would want in a course. There are short technical lines to hit. And from the long tees, there were a couple opportunities for me to rip a full drive. (I throw around 325' on level ground, for comparison.) The park uses virtually all of the space available and takes full advantage of the elevation changes, with a pretty even makeup of level, uphill and downhill holes. And the tee that you choose also greatly affects the elevation on some of the holes. There's as stream that can come into play on a couple holes.

There are dead straight shots, left turners and right turners off of the tee. And several holes give distinct options regarding which line to throw. Hole #3 Red is the only totally open hole that I can think of. The #9 drive is also relatively open, depending on your tee choice. Otherwise, each tee shot requires accuracy to avoid early and mid-fairway trees.

Playing from multiple tees to varying basket locations, I got to throw a very nice variety of shots from the tee including straight shots, hyzers, hyzer flips, anhyzers and some nice "S" shots. I even chose to throw a roller, which is very unusual for me, on #4 from the blue tees. Some of the holes play through nice, big, trees and lush grass. Others, though, get into the woods with a lot more smaller trees and such to interfere with your throws. I had no issues with "un-fairways" here at all. Yes, several holes can be very tight, depending on the tee, but I feel that each hole did have at least one reasonable line to hit, if not more. To put it simply, there's a lot of variety in a little space here.

I don't play fast, but still completed 9 holes in 20-25 minutes from the Reds and just a little longer from the Blues. So once you have the navigation down, you can really get in a lot of holes in a short time.

This course can be played and, I think, enjoyed by players of all levels. It would be good for a total beginner, with the extra paver tees, and should be fun for most any experienced player who doesn't hate trees. ;-)

Ran into two groups of locals (it was very early) and both were really nice and accommodating as I cleared out of the fairway in front of them, etc.
Cons: The biggest cons for me are directly related to the variety that the course offers. From the Red tees, there isn't much of an issue. But from the longer tees, there are several crossing fairways. On a busy day, this could create confusion, and could potentially be dangerous. Plus several of the holes are also very close to the walking/biking paths. And the basketball court is very close the #9 fairway.

It would be nice to have more opportunities to just rip some big drives, but that's not the nature of this course.

Since I was on the course at 6:30 a.m. each time I played it, I didn't have any issues with parking or overcrowding. However, I can see these issues easily coming into play.
Other Thoughts: I obviously enjoyed this course a lot. If there was more space so that these same holes could be laid out as 18 different holes, instead of 9 holes with multiple tees, my score would easily go up a half point. I understand that this can't happen, but just want to give an indication as to my perceived quality of the holes themselves. This would also address the safety concerns.

A previous review mentioned bag holders. I only saw one on the entire course, and it looks to be falling over. (Not a con, just a thought.)

Personal story here. During my first round I heard a big "thwack" while walking the #8 fairway. I thought it was a disc hitting a tree on #1. Nobody was there so I didn't give it another thought, until... When I was walking back from #9 to #1, I heard another crack and a huge branch fell out of a tree close to the #1 basket. A couple seconds later, the whole tree came down, from the #1 fairway into the #8 fairway. What incredible timing. Had it fallen 2-3 minutes earlier or later, I would have been right there. Crazy!!!

Anyway, if you're North of DC, it might not be worth the trip. But if you're South of DC, in the Northern VA area, I would definitely recommend playing here. I say in a lot of reviews that I just love the game, no matter what the course. This course, however, is definitely more than "just any course" for sure!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

The best "nine hole" course I have played

1    3/21/2013   3/21/2013
Review By: Jashwa
Played: 101  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 10.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Even though Bluemont is technically only a nine hole course, if you take full advantage of the layout, it really feels like 27 holes or more. It fell just short of getting a 4 disc rating from me, which to me is like the PERFECT nine hole course.

Bluemont Park is incredibly maintained and it's obvious that a lot of time has been put in to make this a great park overall. There are plenty of trash cans and benches as well as very clean bathrooms. There is also a playground, a basketball court, and a bike trail, each of which don't really interfere with the course (except maybe the bike trail a little bit).

The best part of this course is the fact that there are THREE sets of CONCRETE tees!!! If you play Bluemont, you really should play from all three because they are each very different.

Red tees- Play these for a quick, easy round of golf. Plenty of variety, but no real signature hole

Whites- This was the most fun round that I played at Bluemont. Another quick round, but with significantly more challenge than the reds. My favorite hole on the course is number 6 from the whites.

Blues- You're not messing around when you're playing from these tees. Many very long, very difficult holes that resemble those of the highest caliber courses.


There were also a few "Blue baskets" scattered about the course on four or five of the holes... I didn't play to these baskets, but they appeared to be a bit longer than the "regular" ones.

The different teepad options allowed for 27 different holes to be played despite the fact that this is technically a "nine hole" course.
Cons: Whenever a course has multiple tees and pins, there's a risk of congestion and difficulty navigating. At Blluemont the "pros" of the above amenities definitely outweigh the "cons," but the negative aspects are definitely present. Here are the problems I ran into:

*Safety: Fairways of different holes criss-cross all over the place! If there are more than four groups playing the course at one time you had better watch out.

*Alternate alternate baskets??? Alternate baskets are of course, a good thing overall, but there was a set of blue baskets that seemed to be on a few of the holes that were "alternate alternate baskets." I wanted to play to these because they looked a bit more challenging, but I could never tell if a hole had a blue basket from the tee, or if the tee sign was only denoting an alternate pin placement for the "regular" holes. Made it a bit confusing (though overall the signs were very descriptive and helpful)
Other Thoughts: If I ever find myself anywhere near Arlington, VA again I will go well out of my way to play this awesome course!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 sweet little 9

1    5/11/2011   5/11/2011
Review By: aimonetony
Played: 27  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 16.5 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: quick throw, easy walk. nice people and i got a beautiful day. #5 is as nice a signature hole as you could wish for. There is a nice, hidden parking lot near #7 that the locals can meet on and throw. The easy pads are easy enough to use trash can lid frisbees on and the blue holes are very challenging.
Cons: could be signed a little better.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Some confusion...

2-4    7/25/2009   3/26/2010
Review By: jdgdreamer
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wonderful variety...I played three rounds of 9 holes and none were the same!

Some of the distances and tree lines made accuracy the goal instead of brute force for throwing.

This was my first course with multiple pins AND multiple baskets...having the variety was wonderful...

During the weekday, there were few people on the course, so I got to stop and throw some practice discs around obstacles and get a better feel for some new discs flight path.
Cons: As this was my first course with multiple pins AND multiple baskets, it was a bit confusing to keep straight in my head with which 'exact' basket/pin combo I was playing. The map I printed from the website helped a bit, but I was also glad to happen to meet a local who directed me to one basket deep in the woods that added to the challenge on a couple of holes.

It seems that there aren't all the baskets at all the holes, which makes the map a bit troublesome...and a couple of the holes cross over each other, so if you're new to the course, there might be confusion if you're not used to that (and watching for other throwers that might be on the course).
Other Thoughts: If this course had all baskets all the time, I think that I might just make special trips to visit this course (I have family in the area, even though I'm not local) the location is quiet, other people in the park were friendly and it's close to transit if you're visiting the area!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 "Man, if it wasn't for that tree!"

5+    3/10/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: hedfan1
Played: 85  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 14.5 Years
This review was updated on 10/12/2010
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Played this course dozens X dozens of times = My Review

Well for me it's two miles away but besides that, this course is accessible by road and by pedestrian city trails! I often drive but when the weather is great and I feel the motivation, I hop on my bike and ride to this "9" hole course.

This get's a bit long, so grab yourself a beer or some popcorn and let's get to it!

**Three tee pad positions
**Tee pads are all cement
**Pad positions alter each hole significantly
**Multiple pin positions (changed regularly)
**Holes #5 #8 and #9 have permanent blue pro baskets
**During daylight saving time there are weekly doubles each Thursday to meet new players and motivate you to keep practicing and finding new ways to improve
**Garbage cans closely available by holes 1-2-4-7-8-9 keep this park fairly clean!
**Great elevation changes
**Water comes into play but don't expect to loose your disc, it's slow flowing and shallow creeks!
**OB and Mandos make you respect the courses layout as well as help protect other Discers from getting hit
Cons: Well, it depends on what type of disc golfer you are to call out cons on this course but I'll try to cover any issues I have come up with in my experience... I don't consider these cons anymore, but I know others do.

1. If you have strength but don't have finesse in your shot, the trees on this course will frustrate you very quickly. That's how I felt for a long time when I began playing this course. If your new to the course, start on the red tees and work your way back to the blues, it will save you from pulling chunks of hair out of your head! At first the trees make it seem like there is no good path to take on some holes but trust me, you can do it! After many rounds here I have really picked up my finesse game!

2. The pedestrian path runs right down the right side of hole #8's fairway but just be patient for path users to get clear and it's not a huge issue, respect their safety, their not always watching you so be careful.

3. Not the courses fault but their are a number of areas that get very wet and soggy after the rain or melting snow, if you decide to play after those conditions, expect to get a little muddy.

4. To shoot from the Blue or White pads on #1 you have to throw across #9 fairway. Just keep your eyes open!

5. To shoot from the Blue pad on #2 you have to throw across #8 fairway. Just keep your eyes open!

6. To shoot from blue on #4 you have to throw across #8 fairway. Just keep your eyes open!

7. To shoot from the Blue or White pads on # 7 you are shooting across the walking path so like I said in 4, 5 and 6, just keep your eyes open, rarely do I find these issues to actually be an issue.

7. Hole markings could be better but plenty sufficient for this course. If you have a problem, just ask someone and they can probably help you out!








Other Thoughts: Bluemont is marked as a 9 hole course but in fact, when you shoot from all three tee pads it feels like a 27 hole course! If you take into account the different pin positions laid out through out the year it becomes 112 different challenging holes to play!

My 9 hole break down...

#1
RED - Trash Can and Bench at tee. Depending on pin placement this is an ace run hole, although I never have...
WHITE - Bench at tee. This fairway is divided by a few trees right down the middle, pick your path right or left and go for it!
BLUE - Bench at tee. A tunnel shot off the tee to a fairly open fairway, once you cross that then your near the red tee and you can go for a great upshot to make 3, don't feel bad with a 4 or 5 on this one.

#2
RED - A deceiving uphill shot to the right, depending on pin placement, ace run possible but difficult.
WHITE - Just to the right of the red tee but creates a harsher right angle shot
BLUE - Trash can and Bench near by. From here your adding about 200 ft. from the red or whites. There is a mando on this hole that has increased it's difficulty greatly, again don't be disappointed with a 4 from here.

#3
RED - Bench at tee. This is going down hill to the left, over shooting can be an issue here. It is deceptively more difficult than it appears.
WHITE - Places you up higher but from the same angle, I tend to over shoot from here all to often.
BLUE - Actually a bit closer than whites but it creates a harsher angle and also adds some extra obstructions. Note: Look for the mando on the tree up to your left, you need to shoot to the right of it!

#4
RED - Trash can and Bench at tee. Depending on pin placement this is a very deuce-able hole but also can be a difficult 3. This is a dog leg to the right for most of the pin positions, look for the mando to the right..
WHITE - Bench at tee. A bit longer with a harsher right curve to the hole. This has two mandos that come into play.
BLUE - Quite a bit longer, small gaps to hit and then curves right. Two mados can come into play here as well.

#5
RED - Big Elevation change, your shooting from the base of the stream's ravine to the top of the hill, lots of trees!
WHITE - Bench at tee. Here your shooting over the stream and then up the hill to the pin, lots of trees!
BLUE - Bench at tee. Further up the hill from white, now your close to the same elevation as the pin but a long shot across the gap over the stream and up the hill. This is my favorite tee pad on the course!

#6
RED - Bench at tee. This has a mando that forces you left but right after that mando your going to be going right. This is a great hole if you miss the trees, trust me there are plenty here.
WHITE - Bench at tee. Down the hill near the red pad of #5. This is a tough shot but doable. You still need to curve right but watch out, if you go left a tree could kick you in to the OB stream very easily!
BLUE - Just behind the red tees but now you have a narrow gap to shoot before you pass the mando and fade right.
RAG - I'm not sure but I see it as a tribute to who I consider the Godfather of Bluemont, his name is Rag, pronounced Rog with a hard G. I'll say, good luck from here, its back from blue about 20 feet but makes a huge difference!

#7
RED - Bench at tee. Here you have a doable deuce but good luck they don't come easy! Your teeing off between two large trees down a fairly technical fairway greeted by some well placed trees just before the pin.
WHITE - Bench at tee. Here your shooting to the right of the two big trees I was talking about, from their it plays like red.
BLUE - Trash can and bench at tee. Here your shooting down hill trying to make that gap where the red tee is located. This is my second favorite tee at the course, just a really cool layout.

#8
RED - Bench at tee. Fairly open fairway but not an easy one to hit, watch out for the blond twins (trees) sitting in the middle, they will eat you up from your drive. Watch for pedestrians on the path, not only for their safety but also it will cost you a stroke if you land on it or over it, you go to far, your fishing your disc out of another stream!
WHITE - Similar distance from red, a tad longer just a different angle.
BLUE -Similar distance from white, a tad longer just a different angle.

#9
RED - Bench and trashcan at tee. This is a fun hole as well to let loose and go for a long shot, you have an open fairway with a few trees to watch for on the left, get past those, turn left and shoot up a small hill!
WHITE - Right off the tee pad you need to shoot left past a big tree. Then stay right long enough to clear those trees on the left of the fairway! This tree has eaten a few discs of mine as well as others I play with! If you don't believe me take a look at the tree your self, it's got the scars to prove it!
BLUE - Here your shooting right of that big tree, here the blue tee seems easier than the white to me!

Playing all par 3's from the winter pin positions -
Just to get an idea of difficulty, I play this course on average 3 times a week...
My Best from Reds - (-3)
My Best from Whites - (-1)
My Best from Blues - (+1)
All 27 Tees - (+1)

During the winter it's nice and quiet in this park but when the weather is nice and it's the weekend things can get a bit crowded. This course in my opinion is well worth the effort to try out, but play it 5+ times before you judge it, trust me you'll like it! Eventually ;)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 DG in DC! Packs a Punch!

1    8/15/2009   8/30/2009
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 155  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 12.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: An old school technical course that really provides excellent challenge and fun for such limited space. Multiple tees and basket locations which provide seemingly endless options for locals. Often the tees come from different angles and provide completely different looks. Tight fairways that often meander uphills through woods to fun basket locations such as in front of bank of creekbed #4, behind signature V tree on #1, Uphill and hidden like holes #2 and #9, or way up a hill almost taunting you to climb and conquer like #5. Fairway for #6 is a right turning downhill that if tree plinked or fades your sailing downhill into deep trouble. Every hole can be three'd but it's doubtful you will be able to do that so it's got that addictive feel to it. Like you will want to try again and again to have that perfect round and break par. I would imagine a local would never score the same for each hole..maybe a 5 one day but then a 2 the next! Elevated tees for #3, #7, and #5 were memorable. It reminded me of Sedgely Woods in Philly but on a smaller scale. Great city park with amenities but rarely does DG interfere with other activities. Well maintained, broken in and concrete tees. Plenty of enjoyable shotmaking to be found here.
Cons: Like Sedgely it's quite tight on the course. With numerous instances of fairways crossing one another and some confusion for a first timer regarding baskets tees etc. Its tight..really no need to use anything other than a midrange or slow speed driver....so fans of grip and rip golf won't get their fix here. Traffic in DC makes this course not worth the trip as a destination but if your a local or in DC this is the one to play inside the beltway.
Other Thoughts: Favorite holes were 4,5, and 6. Wooded gems up and down hills utilizing creek and elevation. Least Favorite was #8, solid hole but not as good as others. It's solid technical golf here the way it was meant to be enjoyable, creative and with endless options. Enjoy it!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 an overachiever

1    8/2/2009   8/10/2009
Review By: tmahan
Played: 86  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 31.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nice layout in a beautiful mature forest with some nice elevation changes. Excellent amenaties with several benches and bag holders on most holes. You will not find a better maintained course anywhere. 10-15 minutes from the district, maybe two miles from the subway (Metro). Dogfish Head Pub nearby along with many other restaurant choices. Three tees on every hole, generally with different looks and degrees of difficulty (especially for the aptly named blues). Four pin settings for each holes also provide for different looks,
Cons: Only nine holes. Can get crowded at times, some of the fairways are close together so you need to be alert. A heavily used bike and hike trail (on the old Washington and Old Dominion rail bed) runs along side of the course and is OB. This can also be a plus if you're biking in.
Other Thoughts: The designer, Tim Beron, is the hardest working man in disc golf, bar no one. His effort shows in all of the little things, like the bulkheads by some of the pin settings and the multiple sets of steps down to the creek to make it easier to retrieve errant shots and prevent erosion. Favorite hole would have to be #5 from either the white or blue tees.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course in an Urban Setting

5+    7/1/2009   7/1/2009
Review By: NovaDiscHead
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 30.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Superb usage of a limited area.

Each hole has a Red, White and Blue tee placement. Lots of variety in terrain and shot types, uphill, downhill, looooong holes, in a beautifully maintained park.

The Course has dual holes on 2 of the holes, and will add more as donations pour in. Located in Arlington, close to public transportation, and the cloest course to DC. Friendly locals make the course a joy to play.

Hole 1 is a long straight hole, with the basked located behind a beautiful tree.

Hole 2 is a uphill shot, and depending on the tee is either fairly short, or very, very long.

Hole 3 is a long downhill shot, with an elevated basket placement. This makes up shots, especially from distance challenging, as a miss may fade off and roll away from the basket. It's a high risk basket because of this.

Hole 4 is a long right turner, bordered by a stream on the left side. Be carefull of o.b. on this hole.

Hole 5 is a severe uphill shot, Depending on tee placement, it's either a straight uphill (Red) or a cross the valley shot (White and Blue). Has a secone basket placement to the left of the hill top that adds more challenge.

Hole 6 is a severe right turner that rewards a right hand forehand throw with lots of snap. The basket is tucked under some trees by a small parking lot, so upshots are quiet challenging.

Hole 7 is a long straight shot with an OB bike path on the right hand side. Is challenging with the trees located throughout the fairway.

Hole 8 is a long straight hole with the same bike path obstacle, along with some trees near the basket making it challening on the upshot.

Hole 9 is a long, uphill shot that rewards a good hard hizer backhand or a wicked anhizer forehand. The basket is tucked up the hill in some woods, making it a challenge to get in 2. There is also an alternate basket on this hole to add more challenge.
Cons: Can get crowded, crossing fairways require you to pay attention on upshots.
Other Thoughts: This is a fantastically designed course, and is highly difficult as a 9 hole course. With alternate tee placements, can be played as a 18 or 27 hole course legitimately.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.