Pawhuska, OK 
Williams Park Share
Uploaded By: Chained Evil Hole #9 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 214ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great beginers course

5+    5/19/2014   5/19/2014
Review By: eyeballjr
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 0.6 Years
Pros: While not all that challenging for the expert players, this is a great course for learning the game. There is a nice playground for the kids to play on, and public restrooms. It is never horribly crowded. Baskets are in fair condition.
Cons: Dirt tee pads
Other Thoughts: Good place to introduce new players to the game and not over whelm them with horrible obsticals and hazards.

Ugly Duckling

1    10/19/2012   12/13/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/22/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Decent baskets (except #8)
Bathrooms
Easy parking
Good warmup before going out to the Lodge
Practice with mids and putters
Good ace chances
Good for family or newbies
Playground if the kiddies get tired of DG
Cons: Short
Natural Tees
Short
Broken basket on #8
Short
Ugly
Short
Mostly open with very few forced lines
Short
Other Thoughts: This course wasn't crowded when we went, but, I could see where that would be a problem. It was a good warmup for some of us before the Lodge.

This ugly duckling has no chance to grow up into a swan and outshine the other two courses less than 10 minutes away.

Stop if you want to bag another course, but, don't spend much time here.

When I go back to Pawhuska, I won't be returning here. I will give all my time to the Lodge.

This was just a little fun, but not much.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Bagged

1    10/24/2012   10/24/2012
Review By: TylerM
Played: 31  Reviewed: 23  Exp: 4.1 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I bagged another course. Also, it has baskets.

There were restrooms.

Would be a neat place to play with young children.
Cons: Plays through a park - could be dangerous. No signs, uneven pads, one basket (8?) broken.
Other Thoughts: We bagged this course while on route to the Lodge. Probably should have saved our energy.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Crowded

5+    5/31/2011   6/1/2011
Review By: ben1982
Played: 15  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.6 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a good park for practicing before you hit up Pawhuska's more difficult courses. It's always mowed down and with a playground in the middle you can make going out a family affair even if you have small children.
Cons: The baskets are in Ok shape but sometimes kids like to try and tear one down. Hole 7 has no tee marker. And every one that goes to the park feels like it's great idea to park right in front of hole 6. And any birthday party, baseball practice, ect. will obstruct your game.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes crowded but still a decent spot.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.