Lombard, IL 
Lombard Common Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 218ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
Totally average course

2-4    6/29/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: m1ke
Played: 44  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 11.1 Years
This review was updated on 9/12/2014
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Good place to take beginners.
A few interesting holes (and yes, there is some elevation).
Good park facilities.
Cons: Not that many interesting holes; definitely a low-challenge course lacking enough obstacles on many holes.
Kinda crowded on a summer weekend (which surprised me, given general local opinion on this course).
Other Thoughts: If this course wasn't so close to Madison Meadow, I bet people would be more interested in it. It's still a moderately fun little course, it's just unfortunately close to a clearly better alternative.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Not for Me.

1    8/9/2008   8/13/2008
Review By: 4_Of_Spades
Played: 35  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 8.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/18/2012
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Baskets were there.

Good course to practice approach game and putting if you are playing Meadows after.
Cons: Holes offered little challenge with most being in the open.

Many other park users were there when I played, some almost getting in the way on some holes.

Layout was confusing and made this course not that fun to play for me.

Course is quite short and flat which doesn't help the rating for me.

Tee pads were not the best.
Other Thoughts: This is a good course if you need to warm up for a round or two at Madison Meadows down the street. I would not come to play here again.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Go to Madison Meadows instead

7/1/2008   7/1/2008
Review By: Noah Karnes
Played: 39  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 13.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a little 9 hole course that doesn't really provide much of a challenge. Most holes are in the 200-300' range and are pretty wide open. The tee signs consist of wooden poles with just the hole number and distance. It has nice concrete teepads and good baskets though.
Cons: Way too easy for seasoned players.
Other Thoughts: With Madison Meadows just a few blocks away, the only reason to play here is when they take down the baskets at Madison Meadows for "The Taste of Lombard."

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 My Review

5/8/2005   3/2/2008
Review By: spectrasmydisc
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Fun course to play, good for practicing your all around game. Open, few trees but 2 really challenging holes.
Cons: Most of the trees are taken out thanks to the 17 year locusts. Almost too easy for good players.
Other Thoughts: If you are starting to throw farther and like to air it out, don't come here. I found last summer after playing here for a month, I got worse at its big brother a few blocks away: Madison Meadows.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.