Onalaska, WI 
Rowe Park Share
Uploaded By: JeremyAD Hole #4 (Taken 5/2014)
3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    4/7/2013   8/7/2013
Review By: ridestreet84
Played: 20  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: good mix of hole lengths, very easy to get to. very nice alternate teepads by locals. quick but challenging play
Cons: can be very windy, close to a high school so can be very busy, can be very crowded, gravel tees can be difficult when rainy season or when snow melts
Other Thoughts: nice little course that i enjoy playing when i am in town and will continue to play when i am there

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Short & Fun

2-4    10/8/2012   10/11/2012
Review By: chrz
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/12/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great, short park course. The elevation changes are well utilized and add something to almost half the holes. The course is very accessible and there is ample parking on the street near the tee on #1. The course and hole signs are some of the best I've seen and the baskets are in great shape. The trees are numerous, but not overly annoying. Three of the tee pads have been replaced with very nice flared concrete pads. You can quickly burn through this course and hop on it again if you feel compelled to try and pick up the few shots you left on the course the first time.
Cons: By far the biggest knock on this course are the old, "gravel" tee pads. They are currently more like sand and nearly impossible to throw from. The area has been rather dry recently, but these guys would need a good soaking on a regular basis to keep the limestone firm. Even then, they would still rut out quickly. I threw from outside the tee box on all of the non-concrete tees during my last round.

I will also echo another reviewer and say that #4 and #9 require a bit of luck to park a tee shot. It's not impossible and when their tee pads are replaced some of that needed luck may disappear.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a very fun course for beginners and intermediate players. Assuming all of the tee pads get replaced with concrete, I can definitely see the rating of this course improving.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Trees vs. Rowe

1    8/23/2011   3/29/2012
Review By: barg0071
Played: 22  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - A very fun short course testing your technical skills.
- The baskets are in great condition.
- The trees really challenge your accuracy.
- Some elevation changes
Cons: - Dirt tee pads.
- The trees, they will most likely make you mad at some point.
Other Thoughts: - The trees are not excessive by any means- at no point do you go through wooded areas. There are just a good amount of small-medium sized trees spread throughout the fairway. The challenge is that on each hole there are 1-3 clear routes to the basket.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/11/2011   10/12/2011
Review By: DerekTonn
Played: 337  Reviewed: 27  Exp: 37.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Fun course to play, with a great use of trees to make a short course more challenging.
- Nice DGA baskets!
- Very good signage.
- Good course/hole flow, from 1 to 9 (back to 1).
Cons: - Tee areas are very worn/uneven...bordering on a potential injury hazard.
- Very short hole distances.
Other Thoughts: This would be a course I would play quite a lot of quick recreational rounds on if I happened to live in the area. It's got a lot of fun shots and deuce runs, and plays fast enough where you could piece together 3-4 quick 9-hole rounds without any difficulty. The just need to do something about those tee areas, as they were pretty bad/rough.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.