Ypsilanti, MI 
Rolling Hills County Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #14
5 / 269ft.   5 / 269ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Really Nice

1    8/11/2013   1/21/2014
Review By: timbur3
Played: 75  Reviewed: 51  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Had multiple tee pads
- Pretty easy to navigate
- Had a lot of elevation change
- Lots of technical drives through woods and small fairways
- Need a lot of different shots to be successful
- Not always one clear way to play the hole
Cons: - One or two spots you might get lost
- Some blind shots
- Not always two tee pads
Other Thoughts: You have to pay to get into the park per car. Just ask at the desk where it is in the park. It gets a decent amount of traffic on it. Very nice overall and would play again if in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Park

1    8/6/2010   8/6/2010
Review By: m1morri1
Played: 39  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice mixture of holes. Very technical at points but some nice open holes as well.
Cons: A little difficult to navigate because there are also nature trails through out the course. No maps just posts telling you distance and which direction to throw.
Other Thoughts: It is now $9/car if you are a non-resident. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy the pool area as well.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Alright place

2-4    5/15/2010   6/15/2010
Review By: sbgolfer06
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: It is a nice place like the tee pads and there and some different holes for forehands and backhands
Cons: Alot of ivy there and some stupid holes, but who knows what else is wrong, and you have to pay to get in the park.
Other Thoughts: Bring bug spray. Bring bug spray. Bring bug spray.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A little tree-intensive

1    7/3/2009   7/3/2009
Review By: maynes32
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 12.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - A very technical course, by and large, many of the courses in the area (HM, P@L) tend more towards big arms.
- well maintained and relatively clean - the people we saw patrolling for trash were mostly in the open areas, though, which is where no one leaves it.
- Two tee pads on most holes
- Brush is rarely very thick, difficult to lose discs
- Good changes in elevation. Two holes back to back (12&13 or so?) have extreme (by SE MI standards) changes, and are neat holes.
- The blind holes are well done, but spotters are recommended
Cons: - The vast majority of the holes seemed to favor a LHBH or RHFH shot. Not all actually turned to the right (though many do), but many of the "straight" holes are very tight on the right and open to the left, making a RHFH/LHBH a much safer shot.
- Though I listed the technical nature as a plus, some holes went too far. I always feel (skill bias, perhaps) that threading it through the first 3-6 trees in the fairway is skill - the rest of them are just luck. I'd rather get penalized for lack of skill than lack of luck. I recognize that I have a bias towards big arm courses, and tried not to penalize much for this.
Other Thoughts: If you're in the area (e.g. Ypsi), this makes a nice bookend with the Ponds at Lakeshore, which is an open, distance course.

The year pass vs. day pass seems about right to me - if you don't live in the area, $5 isn't that bad, but if you do, the cost of the year pass is more than worth it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.