Pittsboro, NC 
Chatham County Comm. College Share
Uploaded By: dwbaker Hole #3 (Taken 1/2014)
3 / 325ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Too repetitive for my tastes

1    5/4/2014   5/4/2014
Review By: LeeLK
Played: 48  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Most holes are pretty wide open, so you can throw as hard as you want.
Cons: Only 1 pad, old baskets, only 6 holes, practically no variety.
Other Thoughts: A decent use of the open fields, but the course designer could have used more imagination and made it more memorable.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bombs Away

1    11/11/2013   11/11/2013
Review By: reposado
Played: 176  Reviewed: 175  Exp: 3.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The majority of the six holes here would provide a suitable spot for field work. The holes surround a school but from none of the tees would you be in danger of throwing at a building or parking lot and only one goes anywhere near a walkway. Most of them feature enough open space that you can empty your bag and work on drives, approaches, anything. There likely won't be anyone there trying to play.

As a course itself, it isn't too impressive but those who like to toss bombs down open fields will be happy with what they find. It's six holes across open fields with distances ranging from 300 to 400 feet.

And though there are no tees, the area is flat, much like you would find on any field. The signs are also very nice and visible from afar.

And since there aren't any tees, you could really just throw from anywhere to create a longer/shorter shot. It's just practice really, since I doubt many experienced players will show up to shoot a serious round. Pretty close to the new course at Rock Ridge so I could see it being used as a warmup as well.
Cons: Obvious con: it's six baskets around a series of wide open spaces.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wide Open Spaces

1    6/24/2013   6/29/2013
Review By: New013
Played: 136  Reviewed: 91  Exp: 4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Layout - If you like to bomb discs with no obstacles this is your little slice of heaven. It could be used a practice field that just happens to have 6 baskets.

You do have to throw a hyzer once and avoid some shurbbery a bit.

Though overall it's basically 6 wide open holes with some super bombs mixed in.

Atmosphere - Pretty nice looking campus. I doubt you'll have many other golfers in the way.

Equipment - Nice baskets and tee signs. Natural grass tees that arent rutted or anything; I doubt they get much use.
Cons: Layout - It doesn't make much sense for this to be a community college course. If it's just for casual players they'll just be throwing multiple wide open shots to get to the basket.

It's just boring, more suited for field work than an actual course.

The vine/shrub crap near a few baskets is some of the worst stuff you can ever end up in.

Long walk from 6 back to parking lot.

Equipment - If you're not a fan of natural pads it's a con, though honestly it would be pointless to put down anything permanent.

No fluffer amenities you might find at other courses.

Atmosphere - I didn't play it when school was in but that could probably pose a problem with the course. It does a good job of staying away from the buildings but in the end you're on a school campus.
Other Thoughts: Like I said if you live in the area it's a great place to practice. Doesn't make much sense to play rounds here, especially for casual players. Seems like they could of shortened the holes and made them a bit more interesting and maybe got 9 in.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun in PBO

5+    8/23/2012   9/2/2012
Review By: dwbaker
Played: 33  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 19.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has only six holes. It can now be qualified as a non-practice site as there are signs marking where each hole begins and length of hole. There are few obstacles or trees. You can really let your drive go here. Plenty of parking at the CCCC.
Cons: Windy pretty much every time I've played here. No tees yet or alternate baskets. Only the 3rd hole is a challenge with a grove of trees on the left that you throw around.
Other Thoughts: The first hole is wide open and a great place to let 'er rip! The second hole is similar to number 1. Hole three is a dogleg left guarded by some young trees. Hole 4 is another distance three with a row of bushes and trees on the left. Number 5 is an ace-able hole, I've come close a couple times. Number 6 requires a shot around a grove of trees while missing a big branchy tree to the right. I like to reverse the course and play back to the first hole, which adds 5 holes. I rarely see others playing. It is mowed often by the community college. Stop by Al's Diner for a burger and sweet tea after you are done!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.