Seattle, WA 
Lakewood King County Park Share
Uploaded By: Nic_Farley83 Hole #12 (Taken 7/2011)
3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee

Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 Pleasant Surprise

1    3/24/2015   3/29/2015
Review By: rmcnulty85
Played: 21  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Big map and foldable maps to take with you through the course
- First hole is a short shot over the water
- The tee pads are all concrete, and most holes have benches that resemble natural stone
- Next tee signs on almost all holes, and the course plays naturally in most cases
- Great use of space, with a variety of length, as well as variation in uphill/downhill
- Tight and technical at spots
- The back nine and extra two shots really opened up for more distance
- Course Pro Shop on site
- Two practice putting baskets
- I asked for help on finding a basket here and there, and the people on the course were super friendly and glad to assist
- Rough is virtually non existent, and you should have no problem finding your discs
Cons: - There were a couple creeper homeless looking guys, one of which picked up my disc, but I barked at him and it was all good from there
- I think it is 13,14,15, you have to walk back down the fairway to get to the next tee pad
- One of the holes on the back nine played downhill, and was probably a 400 foot shot, which was beautiful.....except it played over RF on the baseball field next to the course. I talked to one of the guys on the course, he said it normally isn't an issue, and they move it to the short behind RF fence when in season. I took the backdoor....but after looking at my pictures, I wish I threw it over RF, because it is a gorgeous shot, especially throwing from the tabletop up on the hill.
Other Thoughts: I played this course while visiting Seattle, so I had no clue of what to expect. I really loved the vibe of the place. It was such a great time playing. The tees and benches just blend in as part of the natural setting.

Also while I was there one of the locals playing in a small group got an ace on the front nine. His name was Rex, just giving him a shout out here! Definitely play this course if you are in the area, I know I loved it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 One of WA's top tier courses

5+    3/6/2013   3/18/2013
Review By: erikktlog
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Constantly Maintained by Chainbangerz club
Pro Shop on site
Plenty of Parking
Concrete Tee Pads
Excellent Mixture of long and birdie-able holes
Multiple Pin Locations based on season
Excellent and creative use of elevation and trees (You'll enjoy watching some of the lines your shots take on this course)
Big open fairways on some holes allow for aggressive drives
Cons: Very few to speak of...
Park gets busy in the afternoon since it borders a school
No tee signs, there should be plenty of locals to navigate you
Other Thoughts: Played just about every course in the greater Seattle area and this is definitely one of the best in my mind. This course always provides an enjoyable and challenging experience each time. Pros will enjoy the variety the course provides, yet less experienced players can achieve success on a few of the holes You'll shoot long, short, uphill, downhill, through hallways of trees, and wide-open inviting fairways. It's the best maintained course I've ever been on, not to mention there's a pro-shop on site. I miss the old water holes but I hear rumors of a new layout coming soon.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

All around great park course

5+    6/25/2015   8/28/2012
Review By: Phlick
Played: 63  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 33.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/26/2015
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Multiple practice baskets
-Pro / Concession shop on premises
-Great variety of holes - wide open, some tight, some accuracy shots involved. None extreme.
-VERY fair par 3 course
-Lots of garbage cans - which are regularly maintained.
-Running water bathrooms on site
-Ample parking
-Serene park setting
-Well maintained by County
-Great tee pads and benches
-"Next Tee" signs/arrows under baskets help with navigation
Cons: -No tee signs!!!! Can be difficult to navigate for first timers - next tee signs under baskets do help with navigation though.
-Can get busy/crowded/slow on weekends or after work.
-Shared with a park, so there are NPCs to contend with.
-Not overly challenging for Open level players.
Other Thoughts: I've been playing this course since 1992 and have seen it go through a number of transitions. The current managing efforts by Chainbangerz DGC has noticeably contributed to making this the course into what it has become today - which is one of the best courses in the state. If only they would put in tee signs and numbers on baskets...
This is a very approachable course for players of all skill levels While this isn't the most challenging course in Seattle (I'd have to give that nod to Seatac) it is easily the most 'well rounded', fair and playable.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A True Disc Golf Course

2-4    8/20/2011   8/21/2011
Review By: Clempson13
Played: 19  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is exactly what all courses should strive to be like. The course is located in a well maintained park with several ponds surrounded by rolling hills and some wooded areas. All of the fairways are well maintained and kept clear of debris. Many of the holes have large elevation changes which really make you think about your drive placement in regards to your next throw. Did I mention that there is a pro shop located on the course? Which sells discs, has a disc lost and found, as well as food and drink? Awesome.

Several holes play over water, but none of the throws are difficult to make, unless there is a large headwind on Hole 9.
Cons: There seemed to be a lot of extra space which wasn't being used which could have been added to some of the fairways to make some of the holes a little longer. Also the course starts and ends at completely different areas of the park, so think about that when you park (there is a parking lot both by Hole 1 and Hole 18).
Other Thoughts: This course was amazing and they even had maps of the course at the pro shop for people who are new to the course. It was mentioned that the course was still a work in progress, so I look forward to seeing how it improves in the future and hope to have the opportunity to play it then.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.