Toronto, ON 
E.T. Seton Park Share
Uploaded By: Defcon Hole #16 (Taken 8/2016)
3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
Not to shabby

1    4/24/2016   4/24/2016
Review By: TXDiscDude
Played: 89  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 9.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to Navigate.
Very green and open.
Concrete pads.
Trash Cans.
Nice creek running alongside the first 6 holes.
Not to many people playing.
Cons: Pain to find the park.
My phone that i used the DGCR app on had me park at dead end street behind a building up on the hill on the other side of the creek. It didn't matter how much i drove around the area, my gps insisted i park there and walk down the trail to hole one.

Some kids were burning paper at hole one in a barrel and it was blowing burning pieces all over the area.

A few people were on the fairway at hole 8, but they seemed to already know and watched while we drove.
Other Thoughts: This course will do in a pinch. Glad i played it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little love for a great course

1    5/8/2015   5/8/2015
Review By: Bobbily
Played: 38  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 14.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I dont know what all the fuss is about. This is a fantastic little course. Beautiful setting, and some really fun holes. Sure theres some people, its a city park. But its not so much worse than the island.
A great mix of long and short holes, every hole thoughtful the layout is great. Tee pads and signage are excellent (except hole 10 which is a bit tricky next to the archery range, but man how cool is the archery range!!)
Cons: A couple of blind shots, but nothing a spotter can't deal with. I wont even mention people as an issue because everyone i met was aware and courteous.
Other Thoughts: Play it, its well worth it.


3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Solid course

2-4    6/21/2014   7/1/2014
Review By: EssPea
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good course for beginners as there is a lot of space.
New signs and teeboxes are great. Really help with navigation.
Wooded holes are awesome!
Cons: The space mentioned above takes away from the overall feeling of the course. You are playing disc golf in a park rather than on a disc golf course.
Hole 10 is hard to find and doesn't have a tee box or sign.
Have to spend a lot of time asking people to move during peak hours.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 New Signs + Peace and quiet and mosquitos!

1    6/8/2014   6/8/2014
Review By: klassikstile
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Now there are tee signs. I met a group of guys that put them in last week, so I got lucky to play this weekend (thanks guys!)
- Peaceful in the morning
- decent tee pads (see cons)
- Hole 7 in the woods was my favorite
Cons: - Could get really busy during the midday / afternoon
- Lots of mosquitos! Bring bug spray for sure
- Short tee pads, didn't fit my footwork too well
Other Thoughts: I took a car2go to get here from downtown and it was really easy to find and get to

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Good course to learn on

5+    8/18/2013   8/18/2013
Review By: vinylthrower
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/29/2014
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - easy to get to with public transit
- not too many places to lose your disc
- holes are changed frequently
- nice mix of holes (2 in the woods, some left some right, a few up hill a few down hill
- only one hole that gets blocked by people mostly on weekends (#6)
- well maintained grass
-wash rooms and water fountains by the 6, 7 tee pads
- most people don't mind moving or you shooting over them as long as you give them a heads up
Cons: - No signs by tee pads ( should be in by 2014)
- Not all the tee pads are even with the ground (they are working on it)
- Can get a little hard to play o weekends (a few holes like 6 people like to step up bbqs
- Watch out for bikes if you are walking on the paved path. They are there weekdays and weekends
- lots of parking
Other Thoughts: - if you're driving it looks like you can get to the parking lot from Eglington ave on google maps but you can not. you have to get to it from Leslie st stay left at the triangle of death.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Thoughts on Seton Park

1    8/18/2012   8/22/2012
Review By: WolfyYYZ
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -very convenient location in mid-town Toronto
-I'm a beginner so I like that the course is on the shorter side
-very good condition, tee-pads and baskets in great shape and the park is maintained really well
-good overall design. Though short, there is some decent variety
Cons: -poor marking. It was my first time out and without a map and some help from some other players there was no way I could have navigated from hole-to-hole. Some holes have a logical flow, but for some others I had to run to the baskets to be sure. Would be great if at the very least there could be arrows pointing to the next tee around every basket (like on the Toronto Island). Perhaps this is on the way?
-length. Again being a beginner I was ok with this, but I could see this as being a bit of a negative for many
-bikers. I would agree with some other reviews that on a few holes there is a chance to nail someone after the release because of blind spots
-archery hole. I couldn't find the tee, and it's a little tight to ppl using weapons.
Other Thoughts: -this course is less than a 10-minute drive from my house so I will be there a lot. Still, as my game improves I could see the lack of length considering the relative openness being an issue
-I've seen a fe scorecards with distance, but no indication of par. Safe to assume par 3 throughout?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  LCCG

5+    7/15/2012   7/17/2012
Review By: beeray
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Not busy very often
-Easily Accessible in East end of toronto
-nice new baskets
-good mix of long open holes and short technical holes
-washrooms/water fountains on course
-not too many hazards
Cons: -VERY poor signage, almost non-existant
-basket 9 was removed and isn't back up yet
-lots of picnickers on the course during weekends
Other Thoughts: a good course overall, right by my house so i play there often. although the signage is non-existant and the course doesn't seem finished, there is a good mix open and closed baskets. something for everyone, see ya out there

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 E.T. Seton Park

1    6/14/2012   6/14/2012
Review By: TheRicker
Played: 20  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice, beginner friendly course with new concrete tee pads installed (? I think all but #9, #10 are installed unless I couldn't find them). Some elevation change, although only small... no epic downhills or uphills. Trees scattered through the fairways provide some challenge, though not too much. Public washroom and trash/recycle cans in the park. Mostly a very clean, well maintained park. Brand spankin new baskets.
Easily accessible via TTC, bicycle, or car, free parking available.
Cons: Somewhat difficult to navigate, I didn't bring a map... there is no signage as of yet. Some arrows to direct to the next hole, and/or markings on the teepads would help.
Pretty heavy bicycle traffic through the park (that's how I found the course in the first place) on a well used bicycle path connecting to the lower don recreation trail.
Other Thoughts: Pretty nice to have a course a little north of the city which seems beginner friendly and accessible. Please use the trash and recycle bins and clean up after yourself, I would hate to see litter becoming a problem here. Some good conduct and stewardship would place disc golf in a positive light and possibly lead to more courses in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Course Playable, installation not yet complete

5+    9/30/2011   9/30/2011
Review By: Adge
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Note to all: As of September 30, 2011 The course is fully playable (18 baskets, 2 placements) but installation is not complete.

Tee pads and signs have not yet been installed in the park - so current tees are grass.

As a result, he park is not well marked. Print a score card (colour printing recommended) if you head out for your first time. Most regulars have no problem navigating the layout but it can be tricky to navigate if you're out for your first time.

This is a fun lay-out, but don't be turned off by the current status of installation etc.

Spotters are required on 2 holes (#8 longs and #10 - archery hole). Best line to both baskets is tight down the fairway....not over the archery range.

Enjoy - and check back often for installation updates.

My ranking above is middle of the road based on current state of the park (and not wanting to be bias).

The park is very accessible by transit, car. Free parking.
Cons: Park can be busy on weekends in summer/spring with picnickers by hole #6 & hole #7....most public parks in the GTA share this similarity (Island, Etobicoke, etc.)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 What's that smell?

1    9/28/2011   9/29/2011
Review By: Pete and Vendy
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The grass is well maintained and the baskets are in great shape.
Unless you toss a frisbee into the water beside #6 you shouldn't have any trouble with lost discs.
A forgiving course for new players with all that room on the fairways.
Hole #'s 4, 6, 7, 12, 14 and 18 make use of the few tree obstacles very nicely.
Cons: It's almost all fairway with no need for scrambling ability on the majority of holes taking away the challenge for advanced players.
A couple of the baskets (#11 and #16 I think) are close to blind areas where pedestrians or bikers could emerge from behind the treeline and enter disc range after you've released your throw.
Hole #10 is way too close to the archery field. It doglegs left and requires a throw above the archers to curve to the basket.
Hole #13 is too close to a building belonging to the Science Centre that is covered in windows.
There are still no tee pads, only dirt worn patches on the grass and no signage as of Sept 28 and even with the map I had to run around to check out the basket numbers before throwing a few times.
The smell from the manholes carrying sewage through the course is nasty.
Other Thoughts: The course is pretty easy to par with many birdieable holes.
Keep an eye out for ribbons that have been attached on tree limbs above a few of the tees to help you find them.
The course is in an area called Lung Cancer Park.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.