Toronto, ON 
E.T. Seton Park Share
Uploaded By: timg  



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Solid course

2-4    6/21/2014   7/1/2014
Review By: EssPea
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
Pros: Very good course for beginners as there is a lot of space.
New signs and teeboxes are great. Really help with navigation.
Wooded holes are awesome!
Cons: The space mentioned above takes away from the overall feeling of the course. You are playing disc golf in a park rather than on a disc golf course.
Hole 10 is hard to find and doesn't have a tee box or sign.
Have to spend a lot of time asking people to move during peak hours.

New Signs + Peace and quiet and mosquitos!

1    6/8/2014   6/8/2014
Review By: klassikstile
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
Pros: -Now there are tee signs. I met a group of guys that put them in last week, so I got lucky to play this weekend (thanks guys!)
- Peaceful in the morning
- decent tee pads (see cons)
- Hole 7 in the woods was my favorite
Cons: - Could get really busy during the midday / afternoon
- Lots of mosquitos! Bring bug spray for sure
- Short tee pads, didn't fit my footwork too well
Other Thoughts: I took a car2go to get here from downtown and it was really easy to find and get to

  LCCG

5+    7/15/2012   7/17/2012
Review By: beeray
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: -Not busy very often
-Easily Accessible in East end of toronto
-nice new baskets
-good mix of long open holes and short technical holes
-washrooms/water fountains on course
-not too many hazards
Cons: -VERY poor signage, almost non-existant
-basket 9 was removed and isn't back up yet
-lots of picnickers on the course during weekends
Other Thoughts: a good course overall, right by my house so i play there often. although the signage is non-existant and the course doesn't seem finished, there is a good mix open and closed baskets. something for everyone, see ya out there

 Eglinton Ave. East & Leslie

1    7/4/2011   7/5/2011
Review By: EricAvery
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Clean and Simple layout.
- Convenient Location in central Toronto: Getting to the Island is tough, requires parking, boat time both ways and $ to park and pay boat fare. Centennial is run down with missing baskets, poor/no signage and few launch markers. ET Seton Park finally gives mainland Toronto a good location to throw.
- Fairly Challenging: The use of shooting between and under treet canopies makes you stop and plan each shot.
- Dualies: there are 2 basket positions for each hole.
- Quality: Word is there are plans for dual launch spots, and for installation of concrete tee pads.
- The "into the woods" hole: loved the hole that shoots into the woods and 15 feet uphill. A nice challenging holeshot that can drop you a shot if you miss your drive.
- Bathrooms and water fountain: The real deal after you make the turn at 6 to come back. Not common and very nice to empty the tank and refill your water bottle.
- Wild in Toronto: The Don River, totally tree enclosed, alot of great birds and nature down the center of the city. Absolutely beautiful.
- The Baskets: I have never seen higher end Discraft baskets before - impressive.
Cons: - No signage: currently (July 4 2011) no signage whatsoever aside from small red discs at launch points. Baskets are numbered though. Until signed, you need a guide or a map if you can find one. There is no indication which way the next basket is launched from, and which basket to throw to, which is annoying until signs get put in.
- Limited geography: there is slight/some ups and downs and sparse tree-age. But Complements to the designer for maxing out each hole's use of trees to force you to show your skills throwing under, around and over tree/branches.
- The hole that is way out over the parking lot (14?) is odd. The pavement is OB and I can only describe it as unusual. Having said that, I enjoyed that I parred it. Points for the challenge. Minus for weirdness.
- The firing range: What if one of your discs crosses over the fence and hits an archer in the head? Will those dudes with bows and arrows snap and go postal? They freak me out. I mean I do not carry a shield when I play disc golf. I recommend taking a shield on this course or at least be prepared to run away if your disc goes over the archery field fence.
- Cyclists: very annoying. They'll kill you if they hit you.
Other Thoughts: - Keep your head on a friggin' swivel when near the bike path. There are fast flying road bicycles flying by that will put a dent in your head.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.