Toronto, ON 
E.T. Seton Park Share
Uploaded By: timg  



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Not to shabby

1    4/24/2016   4/24/2016
Review By: TXDiscDude
Played: 78  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.8 Years
Pros: Easy to Navigate.
Very green and open.
Concrete pads.
Trash Cans.
Nice creek running alongside the first 6 holes.
Not to many people playing.
Cons: Pain to find the park.
My phone that i used the DGCR app on had me park at dead end street behind a building up on the hill on the other side of the creek. It didn't matter how much i drove around the area, my gps insisted i park there and walk down the trail to hole one.

Some kids were burning paper at hole one in a barrel and it was blowing burning pieces all over the area.

A few people were on the fairway at hole 8, but they seemed to already know and watched while we drove.
Other Thoughts: This course will do in a pinch. Glad i played it.

 Good course to learn on

5+    8/18/2013   8/18/2013
Review By: vinylthrower
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5 Years
This review was updated on 6/29/2014
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - easy to get to with public transit
- not too many places to lose your disc
- holes are changed frequently
- nice mix of holes (2 in the woods, some left some right, a few up hill a few down hill
- only one hole that gets blocked by people mostly on weekends (#6)
- well maintained grass
-wash rooms and water fountains by the 6, 7 tee pads
- most people don't mind moving or you shooting over them as long as you give them a heads up
Cons: - No signs by tee pads ( should be in by 2014)
- Not all the tee pads are even with the ground (they are working on it)
- Can get a little hard to play o weekends (a few holes like 6 people like to step up bbqs
- Watch out for bikes if you are walking on the paved path. They are there weekdays and weekends
- lots of parking
Other Thoughts: - if you're driving it looks like you can get to the parking lot from Eglington ave on google maps but you can not. you have to get to it from Leslie st stay left at the triangle of death.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Thoughts on Seton Park

1    8/18/2012   8/22/2012
Review By: WolfyYYZ
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -very convenient location in mid-town Toronto
-I'm a beginner so I like that the course is on the shorter side
-very good condition, tee-pads and baskets in great shape and the park is maintained really well
-good overall design. Though short, there is some decent variety
Cons: -poor marking. It was my first time out and without a map and some help from some other players there was no way I could have navigated from hole-to-hole. Some holes have a logical flow, but for some others I had to run to the baskets to be sure. Would be great if at the very least there could be arrows pointing to the next tee around every basket (like on the Toronto Island). Perhaps this is on the way?
-length. Again being a beginner I was ok with this, but I could see this as being a bit of a negative for many
-bikers. I would agree with some other reviews that on a few holes there is a chance to nail someone after the release because of blind spots
-archery hole. I couldn't find the tee, and it's a little tight to ppl using weapons.
Other Thoughts: -this course is less than a 10-minute drive from my house so I will be there a lot. Still, as my game improves I could see the lack of length considering the relative openness being an issue
-I've seen a fe scorecards with distance, but no indication of par. Safe to assume par 3 throughout?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Course Playable, installation not yet complete

5+    9/30/2011   9/30/2011
Review By: Adge
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Note to all: As of September 30, 2011 The course is fully playable (18 baskets, 2 placements) but installation is not complete.

Tee pads and signs have not yet been installed in the park - so current tees are grass.

As a result, he park is not well marked. Print a score card (colour printing recommended) if you head out for your first time. Most regulars have no problem navigating the layout but it can be tricky to navigate if you're out for your first time.

This is a fun lay-out, but don't be turned off by the current status of installation etc.

Spotters are required on 2 holes (#8 longs and #10 - archery hole). Best line to both baskets is tight down the fairway....not over the archery range.

Enjoy - and check back often for installation updates.

My ranking above is middle of the road based on current state of the park (and not wanting to be bias).

The park is very accessible by transit, car. Free parking.
Cons: Park can be busy on weekends in summer/spring with picnickers by hole #6 & hole #7....most public parks in the GTA share this similarity (Island, Etobicoke, etc.)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.