Canton, MS 
Camp Bratton Green-Kee's Share
Uploaded By: gothrownow Hole #14 (Taken 8/2011)
3 / --   3 / 281ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Basket



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Expectations...

1    5/18/2013   5/18/2013
Review By: WSP420
Played: 51  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 12.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Very pretty
-Nice friendly people
-White (long) & Blue (short) Tees
-Water is in play on quite a few holes
-Peaceful
-Very well kept
-Nice flow from tee to tee
Cons: -Not well marked, took a while to find Hole #1's tee
-No trash cans on course
-Didn't see any restrooms
-A few holes are beyond challenging and just plain difficult
-A good distance from the interstate with not much else around
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course, although it was a hassle to get there and play. It is a private course and you must obtain permission to play. We could never get anyone to answer the number listed on the course description. We drove over to the convention center and spoke to someone in the office and were immediately granted permission to play. Everyone we encountered was EXTREMELY helpful and polite. If you're in the area it's well worth the time.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/25/2012   8/28/2012
Review By: dgrayiv
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Scenic
Balance of hole variety
Multiple tee positions
Well manicured
Cons: Since they're natural, some tee pads are prone to wear and tear.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course, so I may be a little bias, but in terms of scenery and fun, it's right up there with some of the best I've ever played.

It's a course that has to be navigated and managed. If it's well managed then shooting a couple strokes under par is very feasible, but don't play it smart, and it's easy to have a 6-8 stroke swing in the next round.

3rd Annual Rose Hill Rumble

2-4    8/25/2012   8/27/2012
Review By: manglin
Played: 31  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 6.8 Years
Pros: - baskets are in great shape
- foliage and grass is well maintained
- scenic beauty abounds here being in a rural setting and the lake bordering the course
- camping and restrooms are great as they offer the cabins during tournament play for cheap
Cons: - there are little to no benches or trash cans
- private course
- natural tees are uneven in some spots
- lacks somewhat in variety of distances
Other Thoughts: I played during the tournament when the course was opened to the public. The hosts were very nice and hospitable. Lunch was provided - which was great.

The course is not the most challenging, but it's a good course for all skill levels. Beginners won't be intimidated and pro's will still have some challenges. There is a decent amount of shot variety needed.

Most holes are lightly wooded. One or two could be considered open. One or two holes are heavily wooded. Water comes into play on 4 or 5 holes.

The camp that this course is at offers other activities other than disc golf. We played 4 square during lunch. Others went swimming in the pool. Some went canoeing and kayaking.

  CBG Disc Golf Course

5+    7/23/2011   8/5/2011
Review By: wrboyles
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is filled with some great holes that are challenging for all levels. There are a few long alley holes, there are a few long tosses across fields, and there are a few water holes. All together a well rounded course. Also, it is generally very well kept and the ground's keepers are very polite and nice.
Cons: The two cons I have are that is not a public course and that some of the holes are short. I would like to have a few holes more than par 3.
Other Thoughts: My favorite holes are # 2,4,8,9,17, and 18.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course.

1    7/10/2011   7/25/2011
Review By: zepphead33
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Brings water into play on 3 or 4 of the holes.
Nice variety of wooded and open shots.
Couple holes let you air it out.
Cons: Super hard to navigate first time you play.
Some of the tees are in rough shape.
Metal stakes to indicate where tees are get in the way when you are throwing.
Other Thoughts: Call ahead and ask to play. We got called out by the guy who lives out there, he told us we could finish but that we need to call in advance. Fun course that is worth playing if you are headed down I-55. Only 15 minutes off interstate.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.