Flower Mound, TX 
Wellington of Flower Mound Share
Uploaded By: McLeod Hole #4
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Mid-Fairway



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Private course, but friendly locals

1    11/27/2013   11/27/2013
Review By: ikikazz
Played: 48  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, beautiful pads, well kept, short but challenging holes.
Cons: Short holes.
Other Thoughts: I liked this course, it was short, well thought out and well designed. The course is fun and a much needed break from the normal "bomb" course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Scenic Birdiefest

2-4    3/3/2012   3/3/2012
Review By: cc0049
Played: 106  Reviewed: 51  Exp: 11.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun little course located in a very nice neighborhood community center. Most of the holes are very short, but several have enough trees to make things interesting and force you to make an accurate, sometimes uncomfortable throw. There is a little bit of elevation change on the last couple of holes, my favorite part of the course. The baskets are good, but could use more chains to catch discs....there are open spots to nothing but pole. Concrete tee boxes. Signs with hole number, distance, and diagram of the hole. Very well kept, nice looking course. I really enjoyed playing here.
Cons: The course isn't anything spectacular, but there isn't anything wrong with a short, fun little neighborhood course. It is intended for use by those that live in the neighborhood technically, so it is great for that. The ground was extremely marshy between 7's basket and the pathway to hole 8. However, if you backtrack down 7's fairway you can use a bridge to get to 8's tee box.
Other Thoughts: Hole 9's sign says 329 feet. It is NOT 329 feet, probably closer to 380 feet. It seemed like a couple of the other distances posted were incorrect also, but I don't remember which holes those were.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Notta bad

2-4    3/2/2012   3/2/2012
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Notta bad little course. The fun factor is just ok but there was alot of work put in here. There are nice concrete tees on all the holes along with nice signage. The course is very easy to follow and isnt too hard on the new players. It is very righty friendly and there isnt really any place to lose plastic unless there is a really BAD shot. The course is a change even for the more advanced golfers as well. The holes are short but there are many holes with trees off the tee that can get ya. You have to be very accurate to score here and if your not your just going to par yourself to death. Hole 9 is purdy!
Cons: The little creek that goes through there is pretty nasty. The drainage looks bad and it is still very muddy in spots even though it hasnt rained in quite some time. Backyards could come into play in certain areas. Not worth the drive alone to go here but if your in the area, get ya some.
Other Thoughts: When I read previous reviews I went out expecting a baby course where there were going to be easy holes that provide no challenge and that was not the case at all. Yes the course is short but its not a birdie fest at all. As I was leaving I noticed a green brick in the ground marking 10's tee, so there are obviously a second set of tees but didnt have the time to look. I'll look for sure if I go back out here and update if I find them, if somone knows where they are let me know.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 nice little course

1    11/15/2011   11/15/2011
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very nice little 9 holes course tucked between a pond, creek and homes.

The holes are short, but not necessarily easy.

the course is very well marked and easy to find your way, after you find hole 1.
Cons: Not very challenging. Short holes and all but one were right to left hyzer shots.

Privet course technically not open to the public.

Other Thoughts: I just parked in the main parking lot and walked over to the course with my putter and Roc. I pretty much had a putt on every hole except the one I hit the tree right in front of the tee pad.

the course was fun enough that I nearly played two rounds. It did only take me about 15-20 to play all 9 holes.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.