Shelby, MI 
Flip City Disc Golf Park Share
Uploaded By: tomjulio Hole #18
3 / 152ft.   3 / 195ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Basket



Reviews: 203
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21
Best in the world

2-4    8/10/2012   4/6/2013
Review By: JC AceHole
Played: 290  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 13.6 Years
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: As stated, this is disc golfs field of dreams. Extreme elevation, beautiful scenery and rock formations. All types of different shots. Nice concrete tees and seclusion. 1 dollar to play which helps bill maintain this beautiful land.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: This is a course you have to check out at least in once. It should be on every ones disc golf bucket list

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Flip City

2-4    3/7/2010   3/7/2013
Review By: Bushman71
Played: 152  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Great course, well maintained, elevation, woods, open shots. Will test most aspects of your game and your luck. The course,T pads and baskets are the best I've seen on a private course. Don't forget to leave donations in honor box
Cons: Too far from home
Other Thoughts: Had a great weekend camping out, too bad there are no more glow rounds

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

By far the best in the US

1    7/25/2012   2/25/2013
Review By: sebtacular
Played: 40  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 3/4/2013
4 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Played nearly 25-30 courses in a few states, and flip is THE best. Description is accurate. One guy runs this entire course!!! Covers a lot of acres. Nice elevation changes and some real tough shots. Well balanced all around. Beautiful signs. Easy to follow course. Brooms at every hole is amazing. I would recommend you donate a few dollar more than the 1$/round he asks for. We spent probably 4-5 hours playing the full course (somewhat leisurely). Bring lots of water. There ARE even a few porta johns
Cons: Nothing at all. Honest

4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 #1 Disc Golf Experience

5+    1/26/2013   2/22/2013
Review By: billow890
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Layout
Design
Challenge
Risk/Reward
Overall, the layout wins the day, great elevation, mix of holes(wooded,open, ect...) and excellent maintenance.
Cons: Signage-scorecards are more than adequate though
Teepads- a few need some repair, winter salting has corroded some
Other Thoughts: Best time you'll have on a disc golf course! The hospitality you'll receive, the round you'll play, and the experience make this the best course around.

4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 Unique and Well Kept

5+    9/3/2012   1/25/2013
Review By: smorg15
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: Very well kept. Unique with the majority of pin placements on steep slopes. Great mix of long and short holes as well as tight to somewhat open holes. Bill runs and keeps up the hole course by himself. Please be respectful to the course.
Cons: The only thing this course is missing is water.

2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Flip City

5+    12/15/2012   1/15/2013
Review By: nickrockey
Played: 18  Reviewed: 18
This review was updated on 6/28/2013
6 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: Very nice owner, Bill. How awesome to have someone open up his land and build something like this, a true treasure!
+ Tee pads are cement and in great shape. +Trash bins, and people actually use them!
+Amazing, beautiful, awesome, dosen't describe it well enough! There is a hole here for every sort of player, this was one of the first courses I was brough to and it hooked me right away!
+The obvious, cool little rock formations everywhere easily make it 'fun'
+The upkeep, This privately owned course is maintained better than most any other course! Always mowed and clean!
+Risk vs. Reward here is unmatched! You just gotta go for it!
+The 'ALT' holes are some of the best holes anywhere!
+I have never aced here, but someday...someday!
+The flow is perfect, awesome layout, easy to follow
+Rain cover /smoke shacks, benches A++
+Port-o-jons!
+Some of the holes here aren't like anywhere else in that, they are more like landing strips for aliens with a sense of humor!
+I have played good rounds here, and I have played really bad rounds here but I still can't wait to go back again!
+Scorecards are always ready
+I really pretty much like every hole here, they design was so well though out really nothing could make it better!
+Camping on site
Cons: No cons. none. zero. zilch.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to thank Bill for letting you come to his 'home', and be respectful to it!
^Watch your disc!
^Bug spray
^Shoes with good grip
^Don't destroy the landscape!
^Have fun! Best course ever in my opinion!

6 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Everything you hear is true.

1    6/16/2012   12/3/2012
Review By: CavanC5
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.5 Years
10 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: The course really is as everyone on here keeps saying it is, it really is the most beautiful course Ive ever played on. The fortunate thing about this course is that the property that its made on is really just disc golf gold, and the course's designer picked up on that and nailed it. The shots are fun and varied to the extent that you really have to think about which disc you want to throw and where it may end up. courses and holes that make you think are what keep me in the sport, and this is as well done as it could be. The rock cairns are picturesque and I absolutely loved the giant disc golf basket mowed into a large grass section that is visible from multiple holes.
Cons: uhh I live too far away?
Other Thoughts: There is a reason why this course steadily sits at number one, even though new courses keep getting made at a higher rate every year. its no joke

10 of 22 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    11/14/2012   11/14/2012
Review By: a3wasp
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.5 Years
6 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: This is an amazing course in a very secluded location. I have played all across the us, and this is by far my favorite course. This course has many long holes up and down some massive hills. Not only is this a great course skill wise, but it is also very ascetically appealing with rock sculptures and gazebos. If you are to ever play one course in Michigan, this is the one to play.
Cons: I don't have any true cons for this course, its hard to find anything wrong with a five star course.
Other Thoughts: This course is owned and taken care of by one guy, and he only asks for donations in return. so please make sure to leave a donation with him to ensure that this amazing course stays in business.

6 of 20 people found this review helpful.

 Wow WOW WOW

1    7/25/2012   11/12/2012
Review By: Redmones12
Played: 67  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.5 Years
5 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: Unbeleivably good, i cant begin to say how amazing this course is if possible the pictures dont do it justice, its just WOW. A exactly the perfect course. Only thing missing is a water hole but it doenst need it... the course is just beyond your wildest dreams good
Cons: Middle of nowhere, long drive to courses around it, so hard on a discgolf trip, you have to plan a big circle to get any course worth playing around it... the pads are showing some wear like they were poured improper but no complaints besides i live to far away...
Other Thoughts: BEYOND AMAZING, just plan the day to be here or you will kick yourself for not playing it twice, its amazing.

5 of 21 people found this review helpful.

 Disc golf treasure island

1    7/2/2012   11/11/2012
Review By: Sweddymercury
Played: 25  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 22 Not
Pros: Challenging tee elevations
Very well maintained
Great variation of short and long holes
A nice workout(up and down shots)
Camping on location
Cons: A couple of the pads are rough
Other Thoughts: 7 hour drive
Better than I imagined

4 of 26 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.