Littleton, CO 
Ken Caryl DGC Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ  
Info sign



Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun little course

1    9/13/2012   9/13/2012
Review By: little oz
Played: 63  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 3.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great vibe on the course and in the neighborhood. This would be a perfect place to introduce someone to the sport, play a round with a significant other that doesn't play, or even go mano v. mano with a buddy for bragging rights. Ace runs on pretty much every hole. There was a good amount of thought put in to basket placement and the mature trees require some actual shot making. Grass feels good on bare feet on a hot day. A pleasant place to play. Putters and mids only.
Cons: no signage, so it's a small hassle to find the next tee. Single chain baskets. The course probably can't support more than 3-4 groups on it at a time because it is so compact, so keep your head up for errant throws.
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised at how quaint and well thought out this course is. It's not for someone looking to play a serious round, but this is the kind of course that will help grow the sport, as it is surrounded by a neighborhood full of kids. it gets a 2.5 based on the fact that it is "typical" on a small scale. The lack of distance isn't a knock because the course doesn't try to be anything but fun.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 7/23 Scale Disc Golf Course!

2-4    7/19/2012   7/19/2012
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/21/2012
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Ken Caryl DGC is like a slightly smaller version of a real disc golf course. It would be perfect for my wife. She's 5'4", 110 lbs. and can consistently throw her driver about 47 feet. It would be also be perfect for Jackson. He's a 2nd grader I played with today at Cottonwood Creek. This course would fit him like a glove. However, if you can drive more than 47 feet or if you're more skilled than the average second grader, than this course might be a little below your skill level.
But it's so cute! It sits on extra small parcel of land with lovely mature trees. Every hole but # 5 is an ACE waiting to happen. # 9 is a wonderful touch anhyser ACE run where you have to carefully thread through disc through the trees.
They keep this course pretty well maintained. Today there were no fewer than five (5) different types of mowers and a weed eater working on the course. I thought for sure one of my discs was going to get mowed over and spit back to me in a million pieces.
Cons: Depending on your arm strength, you may not need to bring a driver, or a mid-range. You may not wish to count 100 footers as legimate ACES. You may not feel challenged here. But my wife and Jackson certainly would.
It looks as though a beaver has been chewing on a couple of the cute little tee signs. # 8 is currently illegible.
Other Thoughts: I love these little courses. I'm not exactly sure why anyone would build one this miniscule but there were other people playing it this morning. A single older man and a young father with his beginner type son.

Everyone loves ACES. This course has some sweet little (very short) ACE runs. If you want to rack up a few, come out to Ken Caryl DGC where you can play four rounds in a hour.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Play the Postage Stamp

1    4/2/2011   4/4/2011
Review By: HPChucker
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 34.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: With all the holes crammed into about 3/4 acre, we call this place the postage stamp. This fun, tight little course is one of my favorites for people watching especially on the warm days. ;-) With super short holes this is the place to go out there and ace one!
Cons: I have seen as many as 10 players in some groups and it can get really very hectic here in the afternoons and on the weekends. Keep your eyes open here because it can seem like a warzone sometimes with discs flying in all directions.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Short Game practice

2-4    7/18/2010   8/4/2010
Review By: Freakyjazer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Really short, can be played several times. No need to carry a ton of discs. Close parking. Tight trees provides practice for the mountain wooded courses.
Cons: Really short. Can be crowded. Only course I have played where it is highly likely to be hit by a disc. Baskets are in very bad shape (broken, missing chains, etc).
Other Thoughts: Good for a quick warm-up on your way to another course. Only need a putter and mid-range.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Ace race

5+    7/11/2010   7/17/2010
Review By: Jason Daves
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 20.8 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Super short course with lots of ace opportunities. Plays in a short amount of time.
Cons: No need for a driver at this course. The baskets are falling apart and need to be replaced. (Number 9 was replaced)

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.