Tujunga, CA 
Verdugo Hills DGC Share
Uploaded By: snappyfingers Hole #12 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 270ft.   3 / 282ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Red Tee

Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Pleasantly Surprised

1    9/26/2015   10/13/2015
Review By: Mark R
Played: 87  Reviewed: 69  Exp: 13.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/15/2015
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is just big enough to qualify as a legitimate 18 hole disc golf course. Better yet, the course design follows the original par-3 bolf course route and creates a near-perfect downhill-to-uphill ratio. Slopes of the area foothills appear to have been terraced laterally, creating many pleasing drives just far enough to throw a driver. Hole 10 is 507 feet, with most others right-sized for intermediate level play.

Has a few downhill bomb shots that are really fun, with nice views of the surroundings. Also has some alternate tees that extend into areas of the course not played by ball golfers.

Despite the drought, the fairways were nice and green, with beautiful flora at various points on the course. We saw what I believe was a Golden Eagle, along with jack rabbits and other wildlife. Food and beverages available on-site, with scorecards and pencils near Hole 1. Many holes had water jugs at the tees, which was appreciated on 9/26/15 when the temperature was 94 degrees. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The first few holes overlap a bit, and may leave one underwhelmed at first. Some very odd pin positions, sometimes in disappointing locations, though this may be a move to prevent overlapping drives. Bolf greens are OB, which isn't too bad to deal with but is a slight compromise.
Other Thoughts: Fairly crowded, but with no discernible discord from either or between ball or disc golfers. Perhaps comparable most with LaMirada in terms of aesthetics, but also different in being a private course shared with bolfers versus a public park. Slightly underrated by other reviewers on this site.

Course is right next to the 210 and is easy for those new to the course to find, and would seem to be a go-to course for those living in and around Los Angeles.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


5+    1/5/2013   1/19/2013
Review By: BrownieSmasha
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.7 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A great course to play, can be challenging at times. It's also a great change from other traditional dg courses. The elevation change is a nice element with two amazing shots down the hill. The best part though, is the ability to play at night!! No more leaving the course when it gets dark.
Cons: I had lost a disc on the course and continually checked the pro shop for it. Every time was the same answer, "haven't seen it". Two months later when I ask again, I spot the disc on the rental rack beat to hell. A relatively new wraith was completely trashed with chunks missing everywhere and my name and number sharpied over. After arguing with the manager, I then had to buy the disc back. Other than that, the course has been fun.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    2/27/2012   2/28/2012
Review By: amkdrm24
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Very clean grounds
People are nice
Water and trash cans on almost every hole.
Great views from the hill
Full bar and grill.
Cons: i loved it there. It was really nice.... Clean and green.
Other Thoughts: I just wish that the store had more disc..

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.