Carnation, WA 
Loutsis Park Share
Uploaded By: rdubbeer Hole #8
3 / 246ft.   3 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee Sign



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great course for space provided

5+    6/4/2014   6/8/2014
Review By: Strongbow
Played: 27  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great layout for space
Decent variety of shots
Stays reasonably dry in winter
Fun course
Grass is mowed regularly
Cons: Only 9 baskets
Carpet tee pads, or dirt
Other Thoughts: Shorter 9 basket course with a great variety of shots. This is a fun course to play and even though it is short, most holes provide some sort of challenge. I'd play this course more often if it were closer to my home. This might be the best course on the east side at the moment.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quiet, Serene, and Wooded

1    6/4/2014   6/5/2014
Review By: jessicaS
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *Disclaimer* : My husband and I are beginners. This course was great for us; the courses that we're used to playing on have long, relatively straight fairways leading to obvious baskets. This course is heavily wooded, and we had to put a lot more thought into our throws. This is really good for us.

Course was maintained from a mowing perspective.

Nice quiet park in a residential area.

The flow of the course seemed to work really well; the tee for #1 is near the parking, and the basket for #9 ends in the same area.
Cons: Fair amount of dog poop on the ground.

One or two easily avoided mudholes.

Tee signs were inconsistent - some were there, and some were no longer in existence. This created a problem for us only on #2, where we spent time looking for a sign when there was only a relatively inconspicuous tee pad.

When there are tee pads (sometimes there are just brick markers), they're made of carpet. This wasn't bad when we were there, but I wouldn't want to use them when it's been raining.
Other Thoughts: There are alternates for many of the tees, although it wasn't entirely clear to us which tees were supposed to be more advanced (no signage/markers that we could find).

Although there are only signs at around half the tees, once we figured that out, we had no problem navigating the course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Carnation

5+    8/1/2013   8/6/2013
Review By: Russh
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: great use of the limited space, nice group of locals always willing to show a newbie the course, trees make many of the holes play longer than they are. carpet pads hold up better in the rain than you would think.Rarely busy. This is the ONLY course i almost always get lost discs back from.
Cons: lots of dog walkers that don't clean up the poo!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  The Nation

2-4    8/8/2011   8/9/2011
Review By: NBdiscgolfer
Played: 11  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Great mix of tight and open holes
-Well maintained
-Great flow from hole to hole with signs at every hole
-Even the holes under 200ft still have a good challenge and its no guaranteed birde
Cons: -Only 9 holes(for now)
-Some of the baskets and placed in areas with to many over hanging limbs(IMO)
-A little more length would not hurt
Other Thoughts: All in all its a great fun little course. Great mix of open and tight holes. Good for begginers and more advanced players.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.