Bellingham, WA 
Cornwall Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 186ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun course for a newbie with a guide

1    10/21/2011   10/22/2011
Review By: -Hawk-
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: For us newbies, I really liked the different shots we could make whether it be backhand or forehand depending on the hole.
Never had even a slight chance at loosing a disk. Very wide open tee-basket as far as underbrush..it was little to none.
Each tee was in good shape, even with the rain this area had today.
Cons: As everyone else said, the lack of directional signage for the next tee is a huge downside to this course. The flow seems to be there kinda on a couple of holes, but we spent awhile trying to navigate from one to the next. The apparent infamous transition from #5 to #6 nailed us too, even with having a local that had played the course once before with us, and he even had a hand drawn map from another frequent player of this course.
Other Thoughts: Get some signage, and this will be a much higher rated course I am sure. Overall had a great time though, and will certainly play here for a quick round if I am ever in town again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Decent begginer course

1    7/20/2011   7/25/2011
Review By: Brad1240
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.7 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is a good begginer course for those just starting. Many trees and some obstacles
Cons: The course is really difficult to navigate through and has no signs. The course is only 9 holes which makes it a very quick and somewhat enjoyable. The biggest con is that it's always really busy so you will have to wait even during the week.
Other Thoughts: It's still a well maintained park

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Quick Game

1    7/20/2010   6/18/2011
Review By: ninja-don
Played: 29  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 6.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Please take note that I am writing this from memory of over a year ago since I played the course.

Great brick work tee pads, very flat and very large. These are nice and easy to see which is a good thing since there are no tee signs.
It's free. It's quick and easy to play for any level of player.
The grounds are perfectly kept up. I don't remember any trash or other clutter to deal with.
Cons: No tee signs. Bring a map you may need it.
Hole 5 and 6 are fairly far away from each other. Hole 9 and 1 also are far from each other so try to park in the middle of them near the playing field.
Other Thoughts: I think it only took me about 40 minutes to play this course and that was with being lost between 5 and 6 for a little bit. I did not have a map, but got help from some other DG'ers.
This course was easy, even for a beginner like me.
It was not crowded when I was there, but I could see it being a real problem when it gets busy since it's public and free, and small.
I would not go out of my way again to play here... If i lived closer I would probably use it for practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Bellingham's Hot Spot for Disc Golf

5+    6/7/2011   6/9/2011
Review By: WA KID
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 10.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course plays through Beautiful tall coniferous forest. The largest in the City of Bellingham. Tee Pads and flat fairways make for speedy play with quite literally no chances of losing discs.(except for an owl snatcher here or there) Awesome Teepads!!!
Cons: Even on the worst of days the course can be flooded with casuals and on sunny days theres waits on every hole. YAYY. Baskets half a decade past their prime. Expect bounce outs people. :D
Other Thoughts: Monday Handicap 5:30. Tuesday Dubz 5:30. Sunday Roque 10 a.m. CORNWALL CLASSIC in September. Great Event. Check it out!!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A little easy

2-4    10/29/2009   3/30/2010
Review By: Travis Pne
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This coarse is worth a try and the challenge of how good you are at short intracit shots. You may even get an ace or two in days play. Give it a try. Beginners paradice!
Cons: This coarse is a little too easy. I hit two aces on hole two and hit chains another time. This all happened in three rounds. Not to mention it was my first ever ace and i hit another one an hour later.
Other Thoughts: This coarse will definently give you some confidence but you won't need a distance driver to get par.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Bellingham DGC

5+    11/11/2008   2/25/2008
Review By: JR Stengele
Played: 192  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 14.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/12/2008
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is laid out in a beautiful park. Although short, some of the holes are well done. Baskets and tee pads are in great shape. Some pins are guarded, while for the most part the others are wide open. This is a great course if you are looking on improving your short game. You could get away with bringing a roc and a putter and still end up well under par. The locals are friendly and the city of Bellingham is inviting. Very close to Mossy Roc.
Cons: The course is way too small for being in such a glorious place like Bellingham. Coming from Santa Cruz, CA. I expected something similar to De La Veaga. However, Mossy Rock ( in south bellingham / Sudden Valley) is well on its way to becomming the best course on the western side of Washington.
Other Thoughts: This course is great when looking to feel better about yourself. It is fun for kids and those who don't usually get out to play. I enjoy playing on this course everytime, with hopes of an ace on every hole!

Each year WCDGC hosts the Cornwall Classic, where they add an additional 9 to 18 holes to the original layout. This tournament makes the course much more challenging and fun.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.