Bellingham, WA 
Cornwall Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5
3 / 200ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Where i first got my feet wet

5+    12/29/2011   1/6/2012
Review By: northwestblazinfire
Played: 11  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great beginner course
Nice cobblestone tee pads
Pro tee pads arnt offical but add extra diff.
Chill vibe
you can shoot 9 from the hill across the field for a bonus down hill run
Cons: way to crowded
No epic long looks except the bonus 10
1 really easy pitch and put
again with the crowd...
Other Thoughts: My home course is NSRA so im used to much more seclusion. Although i used to live on victor st in Bellingham and first got my feet wet at this course, it dosnt really do it for me anymore. If i want technical tplay i just go to Lake Stevens, Bellingham is desperate for an awesome world class Discgolf course though. The people are awesome and the disc community is thriving there i hope they get their "NSRA"

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fun Jaunt in the Evergreens

1    5/11/2009   8/26/2009
Review By: forehandfranz
Played: 181  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 22.5 Years
This review was updated on 7/16/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course resides underneath a massive canopy of fir trees. The layout for the 9 hole course is short and a mix of fairly open fairways, but has 4 sharp doglegs. Nearly all the holes are aceable which really adds to the fun. The huge trees will keep you dry in the rain too. I played with a couple of nice locals who became very useful in finding hole #6 (see cons below). The tee pads are gritty brick tile that are well constructed, mildly sloped for drainage, and decent overall.
Cons: The course can get quite crowded in the afternoons, and having an extra nine holes would sure help alleviate this. The flow is quite good until you try to find #6 tee. It must be a quarter mile walk down the other road in the park, and it's unsigned. If I hadn't been playing with locals, this would have really put a dent in my attitude. So, the course could really use some "next tee" signs and some signs on the teepads. The local club does not post maps on the website- this is badly needed!
Other Thoughts: Overall, I found this an enjoyable layout and would reccomend it if you are in Bellingham. Go early in the day or when it's raining to try and avoid crowds.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Family friendly fun time

5+    8/5/2014   5/30/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2014
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Family friendly course. Well kept park with no trash or vandalism and friendly locals make it a positive experience. On a blistering hot day there is enough shade to keep you cool which is a plus. The park is just off the freeway but when you are there you feel quite secluded. Excellent tee pads, all of them are concrete and are wide and long enough to accommodate the longest run up. Good mix of left handed and right handed shots.
Cons: There are no holes to air it out on and most of the holes will be a birdie, even if your tee shot is way off line or short you can usually still get par. Holes 1 through 5 are pretty straight forward but the last 4 holes are a walk to get to and there are no signs on this course at all so I had to ask a local where the other holes were. The park is large enough to make it 18 holes instead of 9. Go early on in the day, especially during the weekend as this course gets busy to the point you will have to wait for three or fours groups on each tee pad.
Other Thoughts: My first time coming to Cornwall was at about six thirty in the morning and as I was parking there was a doe and her babies 50 feet from me, that was amazing! I wouldn't drive out of my way but if you are in the area you should throw a round or two with the family, I did and had a good time.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.