Disc Golf Center
Bellingham, WA 
Cornwall Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #8
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Pitch n Putt

5+    5/4/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: Randy528
Played: 42  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.2 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Huge Tee Pads, manicured fairways, decent baskets.
Cons: Not a challenging course. Long waits on every tee pad. Park filled with rec players that throw multiple discs off teepad. Only 9 holes with no intentions on ever changing course lay out.
Other Thoughts: Show up early if you want to avoid long waits.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Simple, yet fun

5+    6/1/2010   10/22/2010
Review By: S3R14L_K1LL4
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Located in a good family park! Maintained well! Respectable players. Course borders the park, with nearly no interference from park's activities.
Cons: Course not marked well. First time there, it's kinda confusing as to where to go.
Other Thoughts: Not a very hard 9 hole. I'm not all that good, but I average 4 under par without breaking a sweat. Still a fun course though.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A little easy

2-4    10/29/2009   3/30/2010
Review By: Travis Pne
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This coarse is worth a try and the challenge of how good you are at short intracit shots. You may even get an ace or two in days play. Give it a try. Beginners paradice!
Cons: This coarse is a little too easy. I hit two aces on hole two and hit chains another time. This all happened in three rounds. Not to mention it was my first ever ace and i hit another one an hour later.
Other Thoughts: This coarse will definently give you some confidence but you won't need a distance driver to get par.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Might be worth a visit...

1    1/6/2010   1/6/2010
Review By: Bobbily
Played: 37  Reviewed: 21  Exp: 12.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Its clearly marked, with big cement tee pads. Lots of people playing this course, so you can't get lost. Its short, so lots of ace runs. Big old trees are pretty. Good for beginners I'd bet.
Cons: No elevation. No Water. Nothing very interesting about any of the holes. 7 is downright terrible. Don't think I even pulled my driver out on this course. Its not very well laid out either for a short 9 hole course you have to walk a long ways between some of the holes.
Other Thoughts: If you're in the area, you could check it out and might even enjoy it. 50/50 on whether or not I'd stop in again if I was in the area. Prolly just go down to Mossy Roc instead.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun Jaunt in the Evergreens

1    5/11/2009   8/26/2009
Review By: forehandfranz
Played: 181  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 22.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/16/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course resides underneath a massive canopy of fir trees. The layout for the 9 hole course is short and a mix of fairly open fairways, but has 4 sharp doglegs. Nearly all the holes are aceable which really adds to the fun. The huge trees will keep you dry in the rain too. I played with a couple of nice locals who became very useful in finding hole #6 (see cons below). The tee pads are gritty brick tile that are well constructed, mildly sloped for drainage, and decent overall.
Cons: The course can get quite crowded in the afternoons, and having an extra nine holes would sure help alleviate this. The flow is quite good until you try to find #6 tee. It must be a quarter mile walk down the other road in the park, and it's unsigned. If I hadn't been playing with locals, this would have really put a dent in my attitude. So, the course could really use some "next tee" signs and some signs on the teepads. The local club does not post maps on the website- this is badly needed!
Other Thoughts: Overall, I found this an enjoyable layout and would reccomend it if you are in Bellingham. Go early in the day or when it's raining to try and avoid crowds.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/13/2009   6/13/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is set in a very nice park with tall evergreens in a well groomed park. The locals are friendly and will point you in the right direction. Tee pads are in great shape and give plenty of room. A nice mixture of open and blocked pins
Cons: No real distance to air it out on this course as said before. This course is only 9 holes it would be nice if there were alt tee pads to at least make 18. The traffic can be heavy, but still acceptable park is well used by all people.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course for a beginner or to take the family and play a round. There is no real elevation changes and should be a fun outing for everyone.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Family friendly fun time

5+    8/5/2014   5/30/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2014
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Family friendly course. Well kept park with no trash or vandalism and friendly locals make it a positive experience. On a blistering hot day there is enough shade to keep you cool which is a plus. The park is just off the freeway but when you are there you feel quite secluded. Excellent tee pads, all of them are concrete and are wide and long enough to accommodate the longest run up. Good mix of left handed and right handed shots.
Cons: There are no holes to air it out on and most of the holes will be a birdie, even if your tee shot is way off line or short you can usually still get par. Holes 1 through 5 are pretty straight forward but the last 4 holes are a walk to get to and there are no signs on this course at all so I had to ask a local where the other holes were. The park is large enough to make it 18 holes instead of 9. Go early on in the day, especially during the weekend as this course gets busy to the point you will have to wait for three or fours groups on each tee pad.
Other Thoughts: My first time coming to Cornwall was at about six thirty in the morning and as I was parking there was a doe and her babies 50 feet from me, that was amazing! I wouldn't drive out of my way but if you are in the area you should throw a round or two with the family, I did and had a good time.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 home town course

5+    9/18/2008   9/18/2008
Review By: joe-z
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 19.3 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: this can be a fun course but is very short.
it is in a beautiful park and good basket placement and fairways.


Cons: this course is short and can get really crowed
any day of the week.
only course in town except for mossy roc.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Short, Fun, yet challenging

8/2/2008   8/4/2008
Review By: idlhnds
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cornwall has a nice layout, heavily wooded holes add a challenge to otherwise short distances. Great for beginners, families, a quick round or a confidence booster. I've played here hundreds of times and still enjoy it.
Cons: As has been mentioned, not a lot of distance or elevation.
No signage can confuse first time players, but locals will help out.
Course can get very crowded w/ families, strollers, beginners, dogs, etc... on weekends.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Bellingham DGC

5+    11/11/2008   2/25/2008
Review By: JR Stengele
Played: 191  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 14.5 Years
This review was updated on 11/12/2008
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is laid out in a beautiful park. Although short, some of the holes are well done. Baskets and tee pads are in great shape. Some pins are guarded, while for the most part the others are wide open. This is a great course if you are looking on improving your short game. You could get away with bringing a roc and a putter and still end up well under par. The locals are friendly and the city of Bellingham is inviting. Very close to Mossy Roc.
Cons: The course is way too small for being in such a glorious place like Bellingham. Coming from Santa Cruz, CA. I expected something similar to De La Veaga. However, Mossy Rock ( in south bellingham / Sudden Valley) is well on its way to becomming the best course on the western side of Washington.
Other Thoughts: This course is great when looking to feel better about yourself. It is fun for kids and those who don't usually get out to play. I enjoy playing on this course everytime, with hopes of an ace on every hole!

Each year WCDGC hosts the Cornwall Classic, where they add an additional 9 to 18 holes to the original layout. This tournament makes the course much more challenging and fun.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.