San Bernardino, CA 
Glen Helen Regional Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Discette Hole #3 (Taken 7/2011)
3 / 275ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Well Worth It!!

1    6/14/2014   6/24/2014
Review By: tommyUnitas
Played: 16  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 2.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I enjoyed playing Glen Helen. Flat grassy park, which was nice, as I had played SkyHigh earlier in the day, which was mostly dirt and hills. Plenty of parking, restrooms, and water. Pay to enter park. This course has three nice par 4's (two of which I bogeyed). The course seems to be pretty new, and is in great condition. Navigation was easy, signs on all tee pads.
Cons: Not much cons from me. 10bucks for car entry on weekend seems kind of steep.
Other Thoughts: Nice baskets and tee pads, couple of long par 4's, some shorter birdieable par 3's, well manicured grass throughout, flat with trees. Overall, I liked it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice well kept course.

5+    2/20/2013   2/21/2013
Review By: ChubbieRooster
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
Pros: Course is very well kept.
Long distance holes give you the chance to really let things fly.
Pay per car to enter so its nice to fill up a car and just pay a few bucks to enter.
Trees being put in to add more obstacles.
Cons: This course can feel very straight forward after a while. This course has gone through the trouble of putting in trees to make things more difficult, but we just jave to wait a few years for them to actually come into play.
Other Thoughts: Over all a fun course not ever crowded and can getting really windy which throws in a new aspect to your game. Definitely worth a try!

  Deserves a visit!

1    1/14/2012   1/19/2012
Review By: TheMatos
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: First off, there aren't many disc golf courses in Rancho Cucamonga--so as a resident of the city, having Glen Helen to play at is a great benefactor. The course has many strengths, and it's great to play with friends, or practice alone. There are 18 holes with tees on each hole, and it has a great flow. A couple holes will challenge experienced players, especially on windy days. Hole 7 is especially fun and challenging since the altitude of the tee is much higher than the basket. This is a really fun course to experiment with as well. Many holes can be approached in many different ways since obstacles aren't too extreme. Glen Helen is a dafe disc golf course to play, and I don;t imagine myself losing a disc here, but you can overthrow the 19th hole and end up in a small lake.
Cons: There is a $7-$10 parking fee, depending on whether or not you play on the weekend, but unless you play alone, I don't consider this a big downer or deal-breaker.

It can get VERY windy, and even if you check the weather, the wind is hard to predict. The wind makes some holes extremely difficult to par on.

Other than that, I don't see any downfalls for this course.
Other Thoughts: Overall I love this course. It is extremely fun to play on, and I look forward to playing it in the future. If you're ever in the area, I'd say it is definitely worth checking out. It's a very peaceful area as well, making the atmosphere that much more attractive for disc golf. A very enjoyable course to play!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Course!

5+    1/11/2012   1/13/2012
Review By: scrowl92
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/14/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -good variety throughout the course (distance, trees, buildings/obstacles, ect)
-great condition, well kept grass and trees
-quality concrete pads and Innova DiscCatcher baskets
- pay to park so the $7 weekday or $10 weekend admission to the park can be what you make of it. if you can fit 8 people into a car do it and it makes the cost worth it.
Cons: there aren't many cons in my opinion however here are some things i could think of:
-there are 1 or 2 holes that have a major out of bounds issue on one side. hole 7 is the first one. On the left side there is very thick brush and trees that make a disc difficult to find if thrown over there. I also heard from some friends that the area is full of poison oak! hole 14 is the next. There is an enormous parking lot on the left side that is usually empty because it is for events at the amphitheater so it poses a risk to really banging up your disc if it lands hard there
Other Thoughts: Overall this course is great and is close to my home when im home from college so I will definitely play here whenever i'm able to.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.